We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great room, poor sleep” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport
Ranked #4 of 62 Hotels in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
102 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Great room, poor sleep”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2011

We booked this primarily for the location, and the fact that it included breakfast. We were flying out the next morning, and wanted a hotel where the shuttle to the airport wouldn't have far to go in case of traffic/weather. The room was relatively expensive compared to alternate airport hotels, so my average rating is based on the price (a lower priced room would have received a higher rating).

Check in staff were efficient but not friendly. I don't think she actually spoke to me during the process.

I really liked the room. It was large, with 2 queen beds, a sofa, a chair, a large table with chairs including a comfortable work chair and a large bathroom. Furnishings were all in very good condition. The fridge and microwave were nice to have, but the fridge really wasn't very cold, and was turned up to maximum (we got a bucket full of ice and placed it in the fridge, and that worked very well).

The breakfast was wonderful - both hot and cold buffet, with plenty of choice. We were there early, so no problem with crowds but it was full and hard to get a table at the time we were waiting for the shuttle.

My complaint with this place is the quality of my sleep. The bed was as hard as a rock, and I didn't find it comfortable at all (personal preference - I know others like a hard bed). The shuttle arrives/departs every 30 minutes 24 hours a day - the shuttles engine and at least once the beeping while it backed up meant I was awakened over and over again throughout the night. I would highly recommend anyone booking here demand a room at the back, otherwise I wouldn't bother. Sound from other rooms/hallway was minimal. We did hear the occasional plane, but again, it was minimal and no problem.

Shuttle was quick and efficient getting us to the airport.

Likely wouldn't stay here again, but it did have many very good qualities.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ktowntravllr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,040 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    532
    374
    99
    23
    12
See reviews for
317
270
78
286
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palmerston, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2011

We spent 2 nights here (1 before and 1 after) our vacation. Rooms great, hotel lovely, breakfast fabulous. My only complaint is the parking & shuttle. The parking is off site and you can count on a good 30 minutes to drop off or pick up your vehicle. They were very efficient in picking us up at the airport. The shuttle only runs every 30 mins to and from the airport, but to the parking is in between these runs. As long as you account time for the parking, over all great value, food, and location.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TracyinPalm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2011

Great service, great room, great value with deal from Priceline. It seems they have thought of everything - foolproof alarm clock, choice of firm or soft pillows, recycling containers, 24-hour food store with not bad selection, great free breakfast, lap desk for writing on, easy to use wired and wireless internet, nearly instantaneous shuttle service. They wash all the bedding including the duvet between guests. You can call housekeeping for complimentary bathrobes, combs, toiletries, etc. The thermostat works very well and the heating/cooling is not very noisy. Good curtains that block out light. They were professional and helpful at the front desk and called up to my room a few minutes after check-in to ensure everything was okay. The only downside was that there is no in-house restaurant, but you can go one door down to the Marriott or two doors down to the Hilton Garden Inn which had a very nice restaurant with good atmosphere, friendly and quick service, well-priced menu with good variety and delicious veggie burger.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank docdre78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2010

Stayed here for 9 nights. Large, clean rooms. Great free breakfast and use of business centre for internet, printing etc.
Staff were professional and polite. It was my birthday while we were there and housekeeping must have seen my cards as they left a basket of fruit and sweets and a voucher for a free in house movie. That's what I call above and beyond expectations!
We made good use of the free shuttle to and from the airport.
All in, another great stay at a Hampton hotel.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travellingirl58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2010

I just stayed at the Hampton Inn Toronto Airport and it is a very nice hotel. Everything looked nice and modern and the service was good. Th beds were nice and clean but there was just a little stain on my bed sheet. A nice view of the airport from the 8th floor is a good sight to see when you wake up, but the roaring engines do that for you. The complimentary breakfast was very good, especially the waffles. There is also an airport shuttle that is very fast and free. Overall this is a great hotel to stay at if you're in the area and I would stay at it again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ferrari2197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth, Canada
Level Contributor
70 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2010

Great place to stay . Comfortable bed clean room TV and internet worked great , quiet even though I could see the airport terminal building

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dartres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2010

Stayed for two nights and we had a wonderful experience. The room was roomy enough, very clean with very good beds. Complimentary breakfast was good with lot's of choices. We did not need the airport shuttle but the location is great if you need to go to the airport. Also for us that we needed to drive is very close to a freeway but still very quite.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fckms11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
0.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
#17 of 62 in Mississauga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,181 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport
Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport
#3 of 62 in Mississauga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 982 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Gateway Hotel in Toronto International Airport
0.2 mi away
Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport
Address: 3279 Caroga Dr, Mississauga, Ontario L4V 1A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Mississauga
#4 Family Hotel in Mississauga
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
#6 Best Value Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Toronto Airport Hotel Mississauga
Hampton Inn And Suites Toronto Airport
Hampton Inn Mississauga
Mississauga Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Toronto Airport Mississauga, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing