We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place - convenient” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport
Ranked #4 of 62 Hotels in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Nice place - convenient”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2010

Stay almost a week and was very pleased. The staff is very attentive and friendly. The rooms are typical Hampton Inn - roomy, clean, nicely appointed.

There are a couple of restaurants within walking distance so it is very convenient.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidRTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,040 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    532
    374
    99
    23
    12
See reviews for
317
270
78
286
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ottawa, ontario
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2010

DON'T STAY HERE if you want to do "park and stay".
We stayed at hotel and left car at Park and Fly. Shuttle driver at time of car drop-off informed me to just ask for Hampton Inn area upon return from our trip.
Upon return we took the Park and Fly shuttle bus to the parking lot of 5,000 vehicles. I was informed there was no Hampton Inn area and drooped off in the middle of this lot to go looking for my car with all our luggage in tow. There was no phone to call the hotel but 11/2 hours later, I stood in front of a Park and Fly bus and insisted he call Hampton Inn as we stood frozen in the middle of the lot. The employee of Hampton was reluctant to listen to me and kept insisting I relax. Finally, 2 hours later, a Hampton shuttle driver came to drive us around lot to find our car. We were misinformed and totally frustrated!

  • Stayed February 2010
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 2snowbirds2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
476 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 665 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2009

We stayed one night at the hotel, when leaving on an early flight from Toronto International Airport the next morning.

Our room was HUGE. We had three people, and wanted three beds, so we booked a large suite. It included two beds (with the Hampton Inn exquisite bedding), plus a
pull-out couch, comfy chair with foot stool, large desk and office chair, fridge and microwave. Everything you could possibly want. It's too bad we weren't staying longer.

We were up early, for the 5:30 AM shuttle to the airport. Breakfast doesn't start until 6:00 AM so we missed out on what looked to be a good breakfast. Tea and coffee were available. But what I really wanted was hot chocolate, and the desk clerk was nice enough to get me some, which was very appreciated.

Shuttle to the airport was quick and efficient. We were there in minutes. All in all, a very good choice if you are staying overnight or even longer term.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KLM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iforgotwhereiam
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2009

This is a very clean hotel. I checked in here because the previous hotel I had booked was very bad. In my years on the road I have figured out that hampton inn chain tends to be very reliable for getting a good room. This hotel I would say is above the standard for hampton inn, as well as many other hotel chains. The room is a bit more spacious that the typical hampton inn. The staff is all amazing. Not one of them were unpleasant in any way. All smiles, friendly, efficient, and seem to care about the property. I overheard the head of housekeeping talking to two new women. Appeared to be their first day. She told them we remove all linen every day for laundry. This included occupied rooms, unless requested that there not be any service by the guest. I can tell you not all hotels are like this. The room shows that everything is kept very clean. (I look very closely) I went down late one morning after breakfast service was finished. The woman running the breakfast area asked if I would like her to get me anything. She said she had already removed all the food, but she could go in back and get me something if I liked. Wow, that never happens. The only thing I can say about this hotel is if you are planning to do things in Toronto, it is a bit of a drive. If you need to be around the airport you are all set. Another note to show how the show is run here. I arrived very late. 100% booked hotel. I rented the very last room. If you can imagine the parking lot was full. As I was looking for a space a guy came out and said,"Are you looking for a parking space". He was from the hotel. He looked around for a second, then told me one minute, that he would move the hotel van and give me that space. As I was unloading I saw him driving all over looking to find a place for the van. I am truly amazed. I have stayed in 5 star rated hotels that couldn't be bothered to treat you like this property has treated me.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Iforgotwhereiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2009

This hotel was a nice surprise on our way back home. We had a suite (we were 4 adults and a baby) which was very spacious, clean and comfortable. A few minutes after we checked-in, reception called to make sure everything was allright. The attention to details is what we appreciated the most about this hotel. Beds were very comfortable, furniture beautiful and the amenities of the hotel were nice. Very nice exercise room and pool. The included breakfast was tasty and diversified, the best we've had in our 2 weeks trip. Our suite was 105$ for everyone, which was the best value out there.

If you plan to fly out and park at the airport, this hotel offers a great alternative. For 60$/week, client's parking is offered, including a free shuttle to next door's airport, which runs every 30 minutes. This saves alot vs Pearson's parking, or even Park 'N Fly, which was at the time of our stay 20$ more.

Only drawback is that this hotel charges parking to its customers while staying on site at 12$/car/day. It's understandable when you consider the proximity to the airport, but it's not downtown Toronto either...

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RedDust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scandia, Minnesota
Level Contributor
144 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 295 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2009

The location was EVERYTHING for me.Plus they had power and rooms following a horrific thunderstorm. Free popcorn for the microwave. Great breakfast buffet. Quiet. Clean. New. And a really really good walk-up rate. I will be back.Hopefully in better weather.

Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Layover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2009

This hotel was very clean. The beds were very comfortable and our stay was great. No complaints whatsoever. Great value, including breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelfan_12372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
0.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
#17 of 62 in Mississauga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,181 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport
Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport
#3 of 62 in Mississauga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 982 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Gateway Hotel in Toronto International Airport
0.2 mi away
Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport
Address: 3279 Caroga Dr, Mississauga, Ontario L4V 1A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Mississauga
#4 Family Hotel in Mississauga
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
#6 Best Value Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Toronto Airport Hotel Mississauga
Hampton Inn And Suites Toronto Airport
Hampton Inn Mississauga
Mississauga Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Toronto Airport Mississauga, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing