We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Returning home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport
Ranked #4 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
Macomb, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Returning home”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

After studying abroad in Italy for 2 weeks, my daughter and her classmates needed an landing spot overnight before returning home the next day in Windsor. After 8 hours on a flight from Venice, the girls needed a place to unwind and regroup. The enlarged suite allowed ample space for their luggage and they all enjoyed a wonderful nights sleep in the Queen sized beds. They woke to a hot shower and inviting breakfast before completing their final leg of their trip home. The shuttle service was prompt and courteous. I trusted Hampton Inn with my most valuable property( my girl) and they provided an outstanding experience for her and her classmates. Thanks to all the staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarrenBowles, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
John B,

Thank you for the wonderful Review.

I am very happy to hear the most valuable thing in your life was taken care of.

For only $10.00 more for a suite with a couch seating area and a little wet bar area, I am surprised more people do not take advantage and upgrade.

Thank you again and we look forward to having you back again when you come to the Toronto Airport Area.

Warren Bowles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,096 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    559
    394
    104
    24
    15
See reviews for
334
285
82
300
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed June 4, 2014

It was extremely clean and the staff was so friendly! Great experience overall! Parking fee was a bit steep but other than that the price of the room was a great value! Beds are so comfortable and clean. Breakfast could have had more options but for a complimentary breakfast no complaints

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marianna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarrenBowles, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Marianna A,

Thank you for the Great Review.

Clean rooms and great staff, each and every time, we actually guarantee it!

Yes we do charge $12.00 a day for parking, but it is actually the lowest amount of all the hotels in the area.

I am very glad you had enjoyed our breakfast, each year we keep adding more and more.

Thank you again and we look forward to having you back again when you come to the Toronto Airport Area.

Warren Bowles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, Canada
1 review
Reviewed June 2, 2014

I arrived at the Hampton Inn and had made an error in my reservation. After realizing that I didn't have a reservation, Melissa at the front desk was very helpful by offering me the business center and then offered me a very good business rate. She proceeded to tell me that a light evening supper was included and breakfast. It fit my schedule perfect. After the light supper, I used their fitness room and their pool. Everything was nice, new and clean. I would definitely use their facilities again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarrenBowles, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Jacqueline B,

Thank you for the Great Review.

I am so happy Melissa took such great care of you.

It is our staff that makes the biggest difference.

Thank you again and we look forward to having you back again when you come to the Toronto Airport Area.

Warren Bowles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Ontario
Level Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

The Hampton Inn's are consistent in providing guest with comfortable rooms, great beds, and a complimentary breakfast that would work for anyone's dietary needs. This Hampton Inn was less than a km from the airport but you never would of known it. I don't recall being disturbed by any airport/plane noise. The shuttle service to the airport runs every half hour and it is a large shuttle bus so no worries on not getting to the airport on time. We were dropped off @ the Hotel so no need to park a car, they do not provided any kind of free long term parking. Definitely a cost to consider if you want to park for a week or so. If I don't have to park my car, I would definitely stay @ this Hampton again.

Room Tip: We had a room facing the back and was not disturbed by any airport noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eddine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarrenBowles, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Eddine G,

Thank you very much for the helpful review.

We are the second closest hotel to the Airport itself, and many of our guests are surprised how quit it is.

This also allows for a quick trip with our shuttle bus to the airport.

We do have a long term parking option under our Park Stay and Go program, included 8 days of parking.

Thank you again and we look forward to having you back.

Warren Bowles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawson Creek, Canada
1 review
Reviewed May 31, 2014

a nice hotel, reasonable price, the breakfast was very helpful. If your going for the Anime North convention do not rely on the shuttle service, they only have one bus running and a lot of people trying to get on.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Chelsea2 H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarrenBowles, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Chelsea2 H,

Thank you very much for the helpful review.

Nice hotel at a great price, including a good breakfast!

I am sorry that the show shuttle that had been arranged was not up to what was expected, I will share your comments with them so it can be improved for next year.

Thank you again and we look forward to having you back next year.

Warren Bowles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklin, Canada
Level Contributor
70 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2014

I am a little late in this review, as we stayed here for 1 evening in January as a family of four. Upon check-in we were upgraded to a suite which was very nice. The beds were very comfortable, and the overall unit in great shape and very clean. Our children loved swimming in the pool and it was a great way to pass time in the evening before bed. We purchased the "park and fly" option and although a little confusing at first (arranging and understanding where we could park) it ended up being all good, no complaints especially for the price we paid. I would definitely stay here again, and wouldn't hesitate to recommend.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twolittlebirds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarrenBowles, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
twolittlebirds,

Thank you very much for the wonderful review.

The fact you took your time, tells me we really stood out in your mind, in a good way.
I am very happy to hear how much you had enjoyed your suite.

Thank you again and we look forward to having you back when your travels bring you to Toronto.

Warren Bowles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collingwood, Canada
Level Contributor
244 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

We stay here any time we need to be near the airport or Mississauga! The rooms are great, the staff is friendly and helpful - even remembering us from previous stays. Housekeeping was great and got us extras when asked. Comfy beds! Great location!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skyturtle101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarrenBowles, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Skyturtle 101,

What can I say, but thanks for the GREAT review!

Every hotel is selling the same thing, but it is our staff that makes the difference.

Thank you again and we look forward to having you back when your travels bring you to Toronto.

Warren Bowles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
0.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
#18 of 60 in Mississauga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,219 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport
Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport
#3 of 60 in Mississauga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,014 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Gateway Hotel in Toronto International Airport
0.2 mi away
Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport
Address: 3279 Caroga Dr, Mississauga, Ontario L4V 1A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Mississauga
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
#4 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Toronto Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Toronto Airport Hotel Mississauga
Hampton Inn Mississauga
Mississauga Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Toronto Airport Mississauga, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing