We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight Stay before vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport
Ranked #5 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
Guelph, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Overnight Stay before vacation”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

We stayed at the Hampton Inn, priort to leaving on our 1 week vacation. We chose this hotel as it was close to the airposrt, offerd competitive prices for parking and a free shuttle.
Everything was as advertised and easy to use. Well situated and plenty of food choices nearby. We didnt even hear any noise from the airposrt, as you usually experience at park and fly type establishments.
The check staff were not overly friendly but got the job done. The room was clean and comfortable.
Shuttle service was perfect, timing was excellent. The drivers friendly and accomodating.
I have no problem recommending the hotel and will use it again on our next park and fly vacation.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarrenBowles, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Scott G,

Thank you so much for sharing your comments, only through your feed back can we see how we are doing.

Many of our guests are surprised at how quite the rooms are being so close to the airport, and love the free 24 hour shuttle that runs every 30 minutes.

I am sorry that your check in clerk was not overly friendly; I will share your comments with our team so they may improve.

Thank you again and we look forward to your continued patronage here at the Hampton Inn and Suites Toronto Airport.

Warren Bowles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    583
    406
    111
    25
    16
See reviews for
349
296
88
312
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rigaud, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014

We came here for march break with our kids and another family and were very satisfied with every aspect of our stay. The staff at the check-in counter were very friendly as were every other staff member we met during our 3 night stay. The rooms were clean, the beds comfy and the wifi signal was very good. We were on the 9th floor and did not hear any airplanes even though we were near the airport.
The pool was nice for the kids, the water a little on the cold side but that didn't seem to bother them at all.
There are no restaurants nearby, however we are right by the highway so its easy to get where we wanted to go.
Free breakfast was really good, different types of omelets each morning (cheese, western...), there was bacon, ham or sausages. Waffles, toast, bagels, muffins, cereal, fresh fruit, yogurt! Lots of choice. On top of that there was a complimentary dinner buffet served during the week nights (Monday to Thursday) so that was a Bonus. One night we had nachos, with salad and tomato bisque, the next night was chicken kabobs with tzatziki sauce and pitas also served with salad and a cream of vegetable soup. Brownies and cookies for desert.
All in all, will definitely come and stay here again if we want to come visit Toronto.

Room Tip: It is definitely worth upgrading to a suite for the extra 10 dollars!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveling_family007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarrenBowles, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Traveling_family007,

Thank you so much for the wonderful comments!

You gave a wonderfully details review, and I am sure many other guests’ will be able to make the correct choice when they read it.

We had started the light dinner over a year ago (Mon –Thur) 5:30-7:00pm it seems to have been a great hit.

My favorite is Pulled Pork Night, and the loaded baked potato soup.

I thank you again for sharing your comments and we look forward to having you stay with us again at the Hampton Inn and Suites Toronto Airport.

Warren Bowles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Ontario, Canada
1 review
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Stayed in a King Studio Whirlpool room. Though we arrived 2 hrs early for check-in - staff was awesome at accomodating us with a short wait while our room was prepped and they were able to check-us into our room early! Pleasant and cheerful staff! Clean and spacious room, comfortable king bed, room darkening shades, LOVED the in-room whirlpool jet tub! Tucked in the corner of the room, you could relax in the whirlpool with a good view of the room/TV. Complimenatry jet-tub bubbles would have been a nice touch though. Good variety and quantity for complimentary breakfast. Liked the noon checkout. Parking available at the hotel. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank MelissaElsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarrenBowles, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
MelissaElsie,

Thank you so much for the wonderful comments!

We always do our best to get you in early; if the rooms are available I say why not, where some hotels charge extra, we go the extra mile instead.

Yes with a check out time of 12 noon, that extra hour (other hotels have 11am) does make all the difference.

I do agree with you, having the whirlpool tub in the living room, gives it that special feeling, especially being able to watch TV while soaking.

We had a guest put bubble bath in the tub once, it filled the whole room, and it was a very interesting site. So we do try and avoid bubbles.

I thank you again for sharing your comments and we look forward to having you stay with us again at the Hampton Inn and Suites Toronto Airport.

Warren Bowles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comox, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
291 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Booked this for my layover. Was there from 4 pm til 5am so did not partake in breakfast.
No restaurants nearby but was meeeting my nephew who had a car. Checkin was fast, lobby not particularly inviting . Room nice but bathroom light is a push button . Could not close outer drape on windows so some lamp post light got in. Wifi works great. Shuttle on half hour so be careful at early hours.
Hampton in Vancouver is much nicer. The TO one is close to the sirport. Staff very nice

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cactus52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarrenBowles, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Cactus52,

Thank you so much for the great comments especially from a top contributor of 151 reviews!

Being the second closest hotel to the Lester B. Pearson International Airport unfortunately puts in an area with no restaurants you can walk to, but we do have some great delivery options from local restaurants, that will deliver right to your room.

Our complimentary Airport Shuttle runs 24 hours 7 days a week, every 30 minutes at the 10 after and 20 minutes to the hour (4:10 then 4:40, ect).

I am sorry that the blackout drape did not close completely. I will have our team take a look at all the drapes to see if they can be adjusted.

I thank you again for sharing your comments and we look forward to having you stay with us again at the Hampton Inn and Suites Toronto Airport.

Warren Bowles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 5, 2014

I've stayed at Hamptons more then any other chain in North and Central America and find them to be consistently high quality for the price. Pillow top beds allow you to sleep like you were in your own bed at home. Free breakfast at this location is one of the best for quality, and variety. Close to airport and good restaurants - try the Lone Star or Arizonas. Can park and fly from this hotel and they will pick you up and drop you off for free. Staff are very courteous and efficient.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Laverne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarrenBowles, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Laverne M,

Thank you so much for the great comments!

Constancy across the brand is one of Hampton Inn’s greatest achievements. To the point we guarantee it, no other hotel does that with our 100% Guarantee.

I thank you again for sharing your comments and we look forward to having you stay with us again when you find yourself at the Pearson International Airport.

Warren Bowles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Spent a night here with work.

The pluses:
-- clean, and VERY fast/friendly check in and check out (less than 5 minutes)
-- decent breakfast buffet
-- good rate for a short-notice booking

The minuses:
-- radio didn't work
-- TV remote control buttons sticky/didn't always work (before you write this off as a whine, two other guests told me about the same problem)
-- low power on in-room wi-fi (both on second and third floor)
-- LOUD air circulation unit (tried cooling off the room, but got 2 minutes on, 3 minutes off - try sleeping with that racket)

Overall, a decent place to stay at a decent price for an airport hotel, but little niggles kept it from reaching perfect.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarrenBowles, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Tony P,

Thank you so much for sharing your post.

It is the details that matter, and I am sorry that we just missed those little things.
I have shared your post with our maintenance team and asked them to concentrate on these issues you mentioned.

I will also share your comments about the WiFi with AT&T our provider to have them check the access points on those floors.

I hope the next time you find yourself in our area, you stay with us again, and you will find those details will be fixed for that score of 5.

Warren Bowles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed February 19, 2014

We host many corporate events at The Hampton Inn & Suites on Caroga Drive and the service just gets better each time. The staff is courteous and professional and always making sure we have everything we need to host a successful event. Thank you to Warren & and his incredible staff for making each event a wonderful one.

Looking forward to coming back in March.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarrenBowles, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Susie A,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your comments.

Many people do not know that not only do we have great rooms, great staff and a great breakfast, but we also have 1340 sq ft of meeting space to handle all your business needs.

We continue to look forward in hosting your meetings, and please do tell all your friends and business colleagues we are the place to be.

Warren Bowles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
0.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
#18 of 60 in Mississauga
1,238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport
Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport
#3 of 60 in Mississauga
1,040 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Gateway Hotel in Toronto International Airport
0.2 mi away
Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport
Address: 3279 Caroga Dr, Mississauga, Ontario L4V 1A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Mississauga
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
#4 Family Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Toronto Airport Hotel Mississauga
Hampton Inn And Suites Toronto Airport
Hampton Inn Mississauga
Mississauga Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Toronto Airport Mississauga, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing