We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, quiet and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport
Ranked #4 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 19, 2013

This is an excellent place to stay near the airport. The room was very clean, there was no noise from the airport nor from neighboring rooms, the bed was comfortable and the breakfast was quite good for an included breakfast. The night we stayed, an evening meal was available at no extra cost. The wi-fi was good. I would unquestionably stay here again.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarrenBowles, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Richard M,

Thank you very much for your great comments.

Clean, quiet and comfortable, what every guest wants from their hotel, did you know we are the only brand that guarantees’ it?

I am glad to hear you enjoyed our breakfast and the light dinner Mon – Fri.

Thank you again and we look forward to having you stay with us again.

Warren Bowles
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,212)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

849 - 855 of 1,212 reviews

Reviewed December 15, 2013

A modern hotel and the rooms were what you expect from a Hampton by Hilton. The breakfast was good , better than most when it is complimentary. The only knock was that it was cold during one morning outside and with the doors oepening frequently, we were literally freezing and had to put our coats on. It was unsual cold snap for early December, however they should figure it out. Other than that things were very good.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarrenBowles, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Robert G.

Thank you so much for the review, as a seasoned traveler of 23 cities, we appreciate you taking the time to pass on your comments.

Our complimentary breakfast is one of the best you can find, with 3 hot items rotating on a daily bases, makes it a smart choice.

We have had an early December frost, and some really cold days, but I agree no reason to need a coat in the lobby. We have 2 doors on auto open and a space heater in-between the doors, to create a buffer zone, to help keep the heat in and the cold out.

I will discuss with our Maintenance Manager to see if there is anything else we can do to help the situation.

Warren Bowles
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

One really extra point is,
they wash the duvet covers with each guest.
Slept in pillow heaven.
Second night the breakfast was better, good omelets,-- very hearty healthy breakfast in all respects.... choices for every taste.
Three different newspapers.
Clean, stone bathrooms.
Very pleased in all respects.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeekADeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarrenBowles, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

SeekADeal.

Thank you so much for the review, with 22 cities and 34 reviews; you are a very well traveled individual.

Thank you for pointing out the duvet covers, many people do not understand we strip the entire room and ensure a clean and fresh bed for every guest, every time.

The granite counters, and one piece stone shower stalls, make it easy to clean.

We offer the National post delivered to your door, and copies of the Wall Street Journal and USA today in the lobby, all complimentary.
Thank you again and we look forward to having you stay with us again.

Warren Bowles
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

This is a pretty standard Hampton Inn with the exception that they are now asking $12 per night for parking in their open unsecured lot. Given the location, is just a money-grabbing rip-off. Other than that, the facilities were acceptable.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarrenBowles, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Chris C.

Thank you so much for the review.

One of the greatest successes of the Hampton Inn brand is consistency, same great service, and same great hotel, no matter which property you stay at. Did you know that we use the same Febreze products at all the properties, to ensure they even smell the same.

I am sorry that you feel that the parking charge is unfair, but as the only hotel in the area not charging, we had many people parking who should not have, so we started to charge for the parking back in May 2009 and have implemented enforcement as well.

I am glad you found the facilities acceptable, and we look forward to having you stay with us again.

Warren Bowles
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Very pleased with this hotel. Have stayed three times in the last month. shuttle arrived when they said it would, knowledgable friendly front desk staff. They made every effort to accomodate my requests. All three visits were consistant.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Anita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarrenBowles, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Anita S.

Good and Reliable, constant service, all key points that everybody looks for when traveling.

I am so happy you had a great stay all three times you were with us.

We look forward to having you back again, and thank you again for choosing Hampton Inn and Suites Toronto Airport when you’re traveling.

Warren Bowles
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Great hotel for a short weekend trip to Toronto. Well maintained inside outside needs a bit freshening a bit. Easy to get around Toronto using the three freeways. Morning breakfast was a good combination of hot and continental.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarrenBowles, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

I have always tried to explain to our guests, being right by the Highway, and 20 minutes drive to downtown, why pay the downtown prices.

You even have access to public transit from the airport, and we provide free airport shuttle, it makes great sense to stay with us, with the free breakfast, free high speed internet, free coffee 24 hours, free newspaper, and free light dinner Mon – Thursday from 5:30 – 7:00pm, why would you want to stay anywhere else?

Warren Bowles
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

I love the location of the hotel as it is minutes away from the airport. We book the Hampton every year when we take our trip to the tropics because of the following reasons. Great location, great service, great staff, 24hr shuttle serve, great continental breakfast, clean rooms, and great security as we leave our car there the week that we are away. The price is reasonable for the services that were mentioned. Thank you Hampton staff.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Annette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarrenBowles, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Annette B,

Thank you Annette, for choosing The Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport.

I think you said it best, “Great location, great service, great staff, 24hr shuttle serve, great continental breakfast, and clean rooms.” What more could a person ask for?

We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Warren Bowles
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Gateway Hotel in Toronto International Airport
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
#20 of 60 in Mississauga
1,315 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport
0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Airport
0.2 mi away
Hilton Toronto Airport Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport

Address: 3279 Caroga Dr, Mississauga, Ontario L4V 1A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Mississauga
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
#4 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range: $100 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Toronto Airport Hotel Mississauga
Hampton Inn And Suites Toronto Airport
Hampton Inn Mississauga
Mississauga Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Toronto Airport Mississauga, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing