We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Brilliant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Toronto Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Toronto Airport
Ranked #4 of 61 Hotels in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
Puebla, Mexico
Level Contributor
96 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Only two negatives for us on a one-night visit to this hotel: no in-room safe and no bathrobes and slippers. Both would have been useful when we went down for a dip in the indoor pool. The pool was great for our circulation after a long flight.
We found the shuttle just as we exited the airport at Terminal 3. It was just across the road at a pillar marked C25. They run every 30 minutes and it is a 3-minute ride. Very efficient service and a gracious driver who loaded and unloaded our suitcases.
Our room was well lit and well appointed and the bed was comfortable. Though it overlooked the car park, we had a good, quiet night's sleep.
We found out that a "light complementary buffet dinner" is served Monday to Thursday from 5:30 pm to 7: 00 pm. The entree is different every evening. On Wednesday night there was soup, French Fries, pulled pork (chicken on Thursday) , a vegetarian pasta salad with grated cheese on the side, a make it yourself salad of Romaine lettuce, cherry tomatoes, diced red pepper and green onions, with a brownie and little mints for dessert. There was a varierty of soft drinks , juices, teas and excellent coffee. Wine or beer could be ordered for about $6 for a glass of wine and $4.50 for a beer. I think. We just had juice and water. There are restaurants in the Marriott and the Hilton Garden Hotel just next door if you stay on a weekend and there are take-in recommendations in the hotel information in the room, so you could have pizza or ethnic foods delivered to your room.
Another great feature of the hotel is the absence of bottled water. Instead there is lemon water and a fruit basket in the lobby. We filled our travel water bottles for our room.
Included with our room price was breakfast the next morning, an excellent variety of breakfast favourites, both healthy and unhealthy! The Toronto Star, The Wall Street Journal and a local paper were complimentary.
The good reviews for this hotel are well-earned.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Farsante2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

932 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    477
    328
    93
    22
    12
See reviews for
288
235
72
260
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wiarton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Nice clean updated room. Price of stay includes complimentary breakfast buffet and coffee. Can sit and enjoy your morning in the breakfast lounge. Quiet location even though it is close to the airport. Parking is also included at no extra charge.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Level Contributor
71 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Very pleased with this choice. Staff were friendly, we had a nicely sized room which was very clean, well appointed and the price point was excellent. Breakfast was good, with a nice variety and well serviced. We recommend this hotel as a stop over in Toronto.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LSUC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarrenBowles, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Toronto Airport, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
LSUC,

Thank you so much for the great review, especially coming from a senior contributor.

A good breakfast every morning for every guest, is only one of our great value adds. With free high speed internet, free local calls, a free light dinner Mon – Thur, free coffee and tea bar in the lobby 24hrs, what more can anybody ask for.

Thank you again and we look forward to having you back at the Hampton Inn and Suites Toronto Airport.


Warren Bowles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Good service
Clean Hotel
Great Staff
Good Location
Good breakfast !
What else you need , you can stay here with out any hesitations
I have been staying here for 5 years on business and personal trips to Toronto and have never been disappointed ! Great Value for your money

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pbuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarrenBowles, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Toronto Airport, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Pbuddy,

“Awesome” what a great review...

As a senior contributor and someone whom has been staying with us for years, thank you so much.

We look forward to having you back, here at the Hampton Inn and Suites Toronto Airport.

Warren Bowles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

we stayed in this hotel beacuse we wanted to go to New York after spending our holiday in Niagara Falls. We searched the hotel located near airport that can provide us clean room so we can rest well before goin to New York the next day. We found Hampton Inn to be good value for a very good hotel in that area. clean room, very good and pleasant service. They even provide shuttle to airport for free. Highly recommended. Will stay again when visiting toronto

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarrenBowles, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Toronto Airport, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Ricky M,

Thank you for the wonderful review.

We hope that you find yourself in our area more often, we love having you here.

Good clean and affordable hotel, what else could you ask for, oh yes a free shuttle to the airport?

Thank you again, and we look forward to having you back, here at the Hampton Inn and Suites Toronto Airport.

Warren Bowles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherstburg, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Received a great rate from email offer. Stayed over holiday weekend and understandable hotel was very busy. The check in/out was smooth. The rooms were clean and beds were comfy. Pool is small and no hot tub. Breakfast area is way too small to accommodate large amounts of people.Had to take breakfast back up to room which was cold by the time we got there ( busy elevators etc) . If the eating area was larger would have been a better breakfast experience but all in all the hotel was nice, clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank globo1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarrenBowles, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Toronto Airport, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
globo1991,

Thank you so much for the feedback.

Clean and comfy beds, is all that one can ask for.

I am sorry that the breakfast area was busy when you came down for breakfast, we do our best by having it run from 6:00am to 10:00am and with 60 seats, most times it can accommodate all the hotels needs, but from time to time when everybody comes down at the same time, it can be a challenge, so we open our meeting rooms for additional seating as well.

Thank you again, and we look forward to having you back, here at the Hampton Inn and Suites Toronto Airport.

Warren Bowles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was a clean modern hotel very close to the airport. It offered complimentary breakfast, complimentary wi-fi and we were pleasantly surprised that we did not have to pay extra for parking as posted on the website. We were looking for a hotel close to the airport and we chose this one mainly for it's great reviews on tripadvisor. Easy check in and check out, parking is very close to main entrance and we had a good view of Terminal 1 from our room. I also liked the lemon water available in the lobby. :) We would stay at this hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Sondai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarrenBowles, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Toronto Airport, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Sondai,

We appreciate you taking the time to post your comments; it helps others make the right choice when traveling to the airport area.

Yes the lemon flavored water in the lobby was an idea one of our team had a few years ago, and it has been a great hit. Very refreshing after a hot day.

I would have to guess you booked one of our packages, as the packages do include overnight parking.

Thank you again, and we look forward to having you back, here at the Hampton Inn and Suites Toronto Airport.

Warren Bowles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
0.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport
0.3 mi away
Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport
Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport
#2 of 61 in Mississauga
4.5 of 5 stars 860 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
#15 of 61 in Mississauga
4.0 of 5 stars 1,067 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites
3.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Toronto Airport

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Toronto Airport
Address: 3279 Caroga Dr, Mississauga, Ontario L4V 1A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Mississauga
#4 Family Hotel in Mississauga
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Toronto Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Expedia, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Toronto Airport Hotel Mississauga
Hampton Inn And Suites Toronto Airport
Hampton Inn Mississauga
Mississauga Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Toronto Airport Mississauga, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing