We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay for the airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Toronto Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Toronto Airport
Ranked #5 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
Algarve
Level Contributor
50 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good place to stay for the airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Quick and efficient check in.
Room clean and spacious ,comfortable bed.
We were up early, due to the time change , and had a swim in the pool which was very clean.
Breakfast was very good certainly lots of choice.
Reception very helpful with information to get to the car hire depot .
We would certainly recommend this hotel .
Only criticism is it needs updating, it is looking tired.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank MandS60plus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarrenBowles, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Toronto Airport, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
MandS60plus,

Thank you for your great post.

A clean room and a comfortable bed, what every guest expects, and only at Hampton do we guarantee it.

I am so glad to see you made use of the pool, so many people ask us if we have one, but only a small percentage of our guests actually take advantage of it.

I am surprised at your comment about the hotel needing updating, as we had just completed a 1 million dollar renovation in March 2012.

Thank you again for choosing the Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport.

Warren Bowles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

878 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    447
    312
    86
    21
    12
See reviews for
264
227
67
245
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

We arrived there around 11:30 at night, and had called in earlier that day to make sure they didn't cancel our reservation for some reason. No problems checking in.

The rooms were really nice with a very comfortable bed and a jacuzzi beside it. It was all very clean.

The breakfast was amazing, actually. I was expecting a simple continental, but there was a lot of food selection, both hot and cold. A very pleasant night and morning pre-flight.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarrenBowles, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Toronto Airport, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Kristin S,

Thank you for your post “Nice Hotel”.

I see from your comments you had one of our 4 Whirlpool rooms, with the whirlpool in the bedroom, as well as a full bath in the bathroom.

It is great; you can watch a movie, while lounging in the Whirlpool.

Many people are pleasantly surprised when they come down for breakfast, we offer so much, and it is Free. I know some places you end up paying $5.00 for a Coffee and a Muffin, but not with us, coffee always free 24 hours and a great breakfast.

Thank you again for choosing the Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport.

Warren Bowles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault Ste Marie, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Very nice and clean hotel! The Staff was very helpful! My room was very clean, very comfortable, lots of great amenities and it was very roomy ! The Complementary Breakfast was very very good ! The hotel is in a great location. It is close to Sqaure One Mall, many restaurants and Tim Hortons.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Domenic B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarrenBowles, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Toronto Airport, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Domenic B,

Thank you for your post “Great Hotel”.

It is great when our guests notice how hard we work to ensure we have a great and clean hotel for each and every guest.

Not many people are aware that we strip all the linen from a room on check out; including the duvet cover to ensure the new guest has a clean and fresh bed.

Square One, the largest shopping mall in Ontario, just 15 minutes away, great shopping, I am so glad you were able to experience it.

Thank you again for choosing the Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport.

Warren Bowles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Very close to airport. Easy access to other part of the town. Breaksfast is good with many choices. Parking may be a problem if the hotel is full. However, you can park on the street if you're coming late.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarrenBowles, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Toronto Airport, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
A Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for your post “Good Location to the Airport”.

Yes we are the second closest hotel to the Lester B Pearson Airport, and with the 409 HWY just next to us, you are moments from the 427 and the 401 Highways.

From time to time, parking does present a little bit of a problem, but we will step up to the plate to take care of you, even if myself, or one of my team members have to give up our spot, and park on the road.

Thank you again for choosing the Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport, and we look forward to having you back soon.

Warren Bowles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

The hotel is ideally located for my business travel in and around Toronto. Excellent staff and service. The hotel grounds are managed well. I fell quite secure with my vehicle parked there whether overnight or a week at a time.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Terry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarrenBowles, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Toronto Airport, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Terry O,

Thank you for your fantastic post “Highly Recommend”.

We are happy to please.

Thank you for your wonderful comments about the great staff and service.
We will continue to take great care of you and all our guests.

Thank you again for choosing the Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport, and we look forward to having you back soon.

Warren Bowles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
121 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Nice place, nice staff, clean, convenient to the airport.

However, internet is dial up speed, and the fitness center is crappy - a couple of treadmills and a bike. Towels were out.

So, if you don't need a decent fitness center or internet, this is a terrific place!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank besa g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarrenBowles, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Toronto Airport, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
NyBesa,

As a top contributor with 94 reviews, it tells me you are a world traveler and what people these days call a road warrior. That makes your opinion even more valuable.

We had recently changed over to AT&T for our managed wireless and wired high speed internet for the hotel. We had a few hick ups, as with any new project, but you will be happy to hear they are all worked out. Each guest once logged onto the system receives 4mbs; AT&T had advised me that most hotels offer only 2mbs but I insisted on the higher threshold to ensure our guest is happy.

I am sorry, and offer my greatest apologies that when you had made use of the fitness room that we were out of towels. Space unfortunately was limited for the creation of the fitness room, but we stepped up and made it work. With the two treadmills and one bike each with their own personal viewing Television and personal head phones, ensures you get your heart rate beating while enjoying your favorite show undisturbed.

We also have a complete set of free weights that many people work with, while watching their form in the overlarge mirrors.

We thank you again for choosing the Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport, and we look forward to having you back soon.

Warren Bowles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Errington, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Shuttle service from airport was speedy and very helpful. Check in was smooth and was in my room resting in no time. Wished I had more time to enjoy the hotel amenities. No complaints at all. Really great hotel!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarrenBowles, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Toronto Airport, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Jenny B,

“Excellent Hotel”, I could not have said it any better.

Quick shuttle, quick check in and up to your nice clean and comfortable room, what more can anybody ask for.

Wait, the free breakfast, the free high speed internet, the free coffee, the free newspaper, and of course the great staff.

We thank you again for choosing the Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport, and we look forward to having you back soon.

Warren Bowles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mississauga
0.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
#14 of 60 in Mississauga
4.0 of 5 stars 1,013 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport
Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport
#2 of 60 in Mississauga
4.5 of 5 stars 805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport
0.2 mi away
Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites
3.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Toronto Airport

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Toronto Airport
Address: 3279 Caroga Dr, Mississauga, Ontario L4V 1A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Mississauga
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
#4 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Toronto Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Cancelon and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Toronto Airport Hotel Mississauga
Hampton Inn And Suites Toronto Airport
Hampton Inn Mississauga
Mississauga Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Toronto Airport Mississauga, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing