We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel close to airport.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport
Ranked #5 of 61 Hotels in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Hotel was modern and clean. The room was very good, with plenty of space. There was a basic free breakfast which was nice, and the staff were courteous. Disappointed that there wasn't a coffee shop to get a snack after checking in - I was directed to a drive-thru-only Tim Hortons a 10 minute walk away on a very cold & windy day.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisOntario.Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarrenBowles, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

ChrisOntario.Canada,

Thank you so much for posting your thoughts.

Tim Horton’s is only a quick walk away, but in February, I can imagine not a warm walk, and I am sorry for that.

We do not have a restaurant on site, but we do offer a free hot breakfast from 6:00am to 10:00am every day, and a light dinner from 5:30pm to 7:00pm Monday to Thursday. We also have our Suite Shop open 24hrs to the left of the front desk, and complimentary coffee and tea in the lobby also available for 24hrs.

We look forward to having you stay with us again at the Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport.

Warren Bowles
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,238)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,026 - 1,032 of 1,238 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2013

Clean, easy, no fuss stay. Room and bathroom was spacious and clean.Great, free, hot breakfast! Easy to use free internet service.Fresh fruit and lemon ice water in the lobby was a nice touch. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrissy321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarrenBowles, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Chrissy321,

Thank you for the great comments.

Some other hotels will charge you for an apple; we have apples, oranges, and bananas in the lobby, along with the water with lemon. Not to mention the complimentary coffee and tea 24 hrs.

Looking forward to having you stay with us again.

Warren Bowles
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

I would have given this 4.5 if it were possible on TA. Since I always round up, it gets a five.

Pros
1.) The bed was fantastic! Pillow top, very comfortable and provided a great night's sleep.
2.) Breakfast. I don't know if the selection was this large because it was Sunday morning or if they always provide this large a selection, but it was terrific. Several hot choices, several cold choices and of course the ubiquitous waffle maker. Everything tasted great and was replenished regularly. Also, the breakfast area manager was very friendly, going around greeting people, asking about the food and if she could get them anything. I haven't run into this before.
3.) Quietness. Being so close to Pearson Airport I was afraid of a lot of plane noise, but I never heard any. We were also facing the main road, but again no noise. And even though we were close to the elevators, I never heard anyone other than voices in the hall as they passed a couple of times.
4.) Bathroom - Very nicely done, and the shower head was outstanding. A nice strong flow with several choices obtained by twisting the head.
5.) Very nice workout/pool area. The workout room had reclining cycles, treadmills, elliptical machines, weights and a couple of other things.
6.) Everything was very clean.

Cons
1.) Room was a bit small, and only two chairs provided for a room with two queen beds.
2.) I felt the staff at the front desk could have been a bit more friendly. They were very professional and efficient, though, so I guess this is a knit pick.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catcher24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarrenBowles, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Catcher24,

What a great review.

I especially enjoy that you gave both Pros and Cons.

Being a senior contributor with over 40 reviews, your detailed descriptions will help others make a great choice when they choose to stay with us.

A great night’s sleep is what everybody looks for in a hotel, and you will always find it with us.
You will be happy to know that breakfast we serve is the same all week long, and rotate the choice of 3 hot items, so you will not get board having the same thing every day.

I cannot do much to address the size of our standard rooms, but I will share your comments with our front desk, professional and efficient is great, but friendly is very important.

Thank you so much for choosing us for your travels and we look forward to having you back!

Warren Bowles
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

I recently stayed in two hotels for business over 4 weeks - the Hampton Inn was far superior to the other hotel. Prior to my arrival, I requested a suite because I wanted a fridge. My room was upgraded at no charge. The room was very clean and fresh, and the bed was comfortable after a long day!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarrenBowles, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Sheny H,

I am very happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us.

Clean, comfortable and friendly staff, which is Hampton, in a nut shell.

We have 63 suites out of our 200 rooms, all with a wet bar, and soon we will have fridges in all our regular standard rooms as well.

Thank you so much for choosing us for your travels and we look forward to having you back!

Warren Bowles
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

On a recent trip a flight cancellation left us stranded in Toronto for a day on our way to Mexico. The staff took care of our bags while we had breakfast but even more importantly they checked us in to our room at 8 AM !!! This allowed us to recover from our red eye flight, gave us a place to stay during the day and alleviated a lot of anxiety at the beginning of our vacation. Staff was very accommodating in all regards. Six stars out of five for customer service.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cyril S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarrenBowles, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Cyril S,

Stranded in Toronto when you should have been in Mexico, and you gave us 6 out of 5 stars in service, we are very happy you had a chance to stay with us!

If the room is ready, no reason to make you wait until check in time at 3pm. The challenge only arises when we sold out the night before, and we are waiting for guests to check out, so we can clean the rooms.

I am very happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to having you back, hopefully by choice the next time!

Warren Bowles
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Nice pool and exercise equipment.Beds made for sleeping in if you have the time.Clean room and bathroom.Internet great,close to airport and shuttle response is excellent.Desk area and kitchenette with fridge microwave nice touch.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buzzman905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarrenBowles, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Buzzman905,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review.

You seem to have used all that we offer with the Jumpstart Fitness room, to the indoor heated pool, and everything in between.

Yes the beds are very comfortable, and sleeping in is a breeze, you are not the first person to have said that they did not wish to get up in the morning but sleep all day.

It looks like you had one of our suites with the Wet bar (fridge and microwave). I am so glad you had enjoyed it.

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport for your travels.
We look forward to having you back!

Warren Bowles
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

... place to lay your head when you need an overnight stay between flights.
The breakfast included is a bonus.
The hotel bears all the hallmarks of the Hilton chain with exceptioally comfortable beds, clean rooms and coffee and tea brewing supplies.
The only complaint I have is probably not even the fault of the hotel, and that is one must use a public telephone to call for a shuttle from the airport. Yhe courtesy phones, it seems, have been removed by the Greater Toronto Airport Authority. My tip: carry 50 cents in coin for the phone when you have reservations at the Hampton.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarrenBowles, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Richard T,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts, not always easy in today’s busy schedules.

Clean rooms, comfortable beds, and a great breakfast, all anybody can ask for when traveling.
Yes I was disappointed when the GTAA had removed the courtesy phones, never did find out why.

Just remember to call us when you need a pick up, if you arrive in Terminal 1 we can pick you up at S5 or P3, just tell us which one you will be at, and Terminal 3 is post C22. It is a free shuttle, and just minutes away.

Thank you for choosing the Hampton inn and Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport for your travels.
We look forward to having you back!

Warren Bowles
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
#20 of 61 in Mississauga
1,353 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Gateway Hotel in Toronto International Airport
0.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport
0.2 mi away
Hilton Toronto Airport Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport
Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport
#3 of 61 in Mississauga
1,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport

Address: 3279 Caroga Dr, Mississauga, Ontario L4V 1A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Mississauga
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
#4 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range: $110 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Toronto Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Toronto Airport Hotel Mississauga
Hampton Inn Mississauga
Mississauga Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Toronto Airport Mississauga, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing