We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great affordable place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport
Ranked #4 of 61 Hotels in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
Waverley, NS
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great affordable place to stay!”
Reviewed April 21, 2008

This is a very nice hotel, and the staff are very freindly and accommodating. The place is spottless. They have a free breakfast, but I did not partake, due to my work shift.

It is a Hampton, and not a Hilton, so the amenities are not as good as the Hilton Toronto Airport, which is whthin viewing distance, however, for the price, it is great! One still accummulates HHonors Points.

I have stayed twice in room 615... king bed with whirlpool bath. It was great. Even though the room is very close to the elevator, it was quiet. Further to that, one can hardly hear the sounds of airplanes, even though you are at the LBPIA. It is very quiet and well insulated.

I highly recommend this place!

Carl

  • Liked — Location and price
  • Disliked — A bit of a hike to restauants/bars
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank JetJock_YHZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    587
    407
    115
    25
    16
See reviews for
354
297
88
313
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Alberta
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2008

Three of us shared a room at the Hampton Inn and Suites in December 2007. The shuttle to and from the airport was very prompt. From the airport, we telephoned the hotel to send the shuttle and it was there within minutes. When returning to the airport, the shuttle generally leaves on the half hour. We were a bit early, but the staff at reception summoned the shuttle driver who promptly took us to the airport.

The hotel is close to the airport (but not noisy), and is a good choice if your primary need is to be close to the airport. If you would like to explore Toronto's shops and restaurants, stay downtown.

The rooms were clean and comfortable. Comfortable beds. However, our room was not a "suite" as suggested by the hotel name. With three of us in the room, we didn't have as much space as we expected.

The buffet breakfast was adequate. It was a limited hot buffet, including toast and circular disks of eggs, but no bacon or sausages. The breakfast did add considerable value to the stay.

I would stay there again if I needed to be close to the airport.

  • Liked — Comfortable beds.
  • Disliked — Too remote from anything but the airport.
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank MtnBrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kincardine, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2007

We booked in at the Hampton Inn and Suites for our return home stay after Cuba. We dropped our vehicle off at the hotel before departing to Cuba. The parking is complimentary as well as the shuttle to and from the airport. On our return we had to call the hotel to have the shuttle pick us up. By the time we made our way from the pay phone to the area to be picked up the shuttle was there to take us to the hotel. The rooms were very nice. The beds and bedding were very comfortable. There was some noise of the planes taking off/landing but I was so exhausted I didn't hear a thing. The front desk staff were very nice and accommodating. The complimentary breakfast was very good and there was an excellent selection of hot and cold items to choose from. It was an excellent choice and we have booked to stay again on our next trip after Christmas. There is also a Tim Hortons drive thru right around the corner. This hotel is very close to terminal 3 which is where we flew out of. Any questions don't hesitate to ask. Enjoy!

  • Liked — The rooms were very nice and the free parking and shuttle.
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Carleeqt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Dorado Hills, California
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2007

Upon arrival at Toronto Pearson Airport, a complimentary shuttle bus picked me up at the lower level but only after calling the hotel. The shuttle bus does not circle around the airport and is available only on demand. Shuttles back to the airport are regularly schedule every half hour.

The hotel was close to the airport but was fairly isolated. It was not within walking distance of any place that sold food. The hotel though did have a list of restaurants in the area and volunteered to have their shuttle driver drop me off at a restaurant for food. Alternatively, the hotel sold a limited selection frozen microwaveable food to eat in your room or down in the lobby. For me, at least, the food was decidedly unappetizing and I elected not to buy any. The hotel also had some menus of restaurants that delivered, with Chinese, Italian and pizza predominating.

The hotel was clean and the bed very comfortable. The room decor and layout was essentially identical to most Hampton Inns I have stayed in irrespective of the location. There was no way to tell what city you were in let alone which country by the room furnishings themselves. The telephone book was the only giveaway that I was in Toronto.

The hotel had complimentary high speed internet but it was via an ethernet cable connection only. There was no wireless network.

All in all, it was efficient and comfortable with convenient access to the airport. It is suitable for a single night's stay.

  • Liked — Proximity to airport
  • Disliked — No place to eat dinner or lunch nearby.
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank LLion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garfield, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2007

We just returned from a great weekend at the Hampton Inn & Suites. We were part of a bus group visiting there and everyone in our party thoroughly enjoyed their stay. The hotel was clean and very comfortable. The 24 hour tea and coffee station in the lobby was an excellent added touch. The breakfast buffet was more than we expected. The staff was friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here again. Nicola was very accommodating with the group travel arrangements.

  • Liked — The cleanliness.
  • Disliked — Nothing.
  • Stayed August 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Joyful319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Ontario
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2007

Stayed at Hampton Inn & Suites by Toronto airport on April 12, and used the park n' fly service, as we were flying out early the next morning.

My husband and I, and our 2 young children stayed in one room, and my parents in another, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here.

The front desk staff were very friendly and extremely helpful, and handled what seemed like a very busy night for them with ease. Upon arrival, they gave us a printout of all nearby restaurants, with description and directions to each, which made dinnertime much easier for us!

The recent renovations are obvious, and it feels like a new hotel, with comfortable rooms with modern decor, and a nice lounge area where continental breakfast is served. We didn't use the pool, but it looked nice.

There was a large group of teenage girls all over the hotel (I think for a hockey tournament), who seemed pretty loud, but we didn't hear them, or any airport noise in our rooms.

My Mother forgot something in the trunk of her car, after we had already parked the car in the off-site park n' fly area, but the shuttle bus driver happily took her back over there to get the item, and was extremely pleasant to her about the whole thing.

The shuttle bus to/from the airport was very prompt, and doesn't stop at other hotels, so it's a quick trip. When we arrived back, we called the hotel for the shuttle, and it arrived at the airport within 5 minutes of our phonecall- very impressive.

I wouldn't stay anywhere else on our next Toronto airport visit!

  • Liked — convenient shuttle to airport, great staff
  • Disliked — nothing!! it was great.
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank DonnalynnC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada - USA
Level 6 Contributor
584 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 570 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2006

The Hampton Inn is 1 ½ blocks away from the gates of the Pearson International Airport (Toronto Airport). The property was built in 2004 and is immaculate, quiet, and very comfortable.

The Hampton Inn is part of the Hilton Family of hotels, and its positive affirmations are welcoming along with their quirky and fun black and white photos. We stayed in Room #723 of the nine story hotel. There are 200 rooms in the hotel, and I noted several airplane pilots and flight attendants were guests. It is easy to find the hotel off of the 427 North Freeway.

The check-in process was very fast, as staff was efficient and professional. When I arrived, rooms were already assigned to me with my name printed on the keys. There are large luggage carts available for you to transport luggage to your room. Our room had clean, quality furnishing and bedding. To utilize the complimentary hi-speed Internet, you must use the green cord at the desk.

Standard rooms have a coffee maker and ironing board – the suites have a refrigerator and microwave. The bathroom has an extended shower curtain rod so the curtain does not stick to you. Hot water comes out of the spigot quickly.

With regard to hotel parking, it is free. Staff will issue a parking placard which must be displayed from the rear view mirror.

The deluxe continental hot breakfast buffet is enjoyable and is what it is – continental. One should not expect a fancy meal, though I noted eggs, pancakes, English muffins, donuts, muffins, strudel snacks, oatmeal, fresh fruit, toast, bagels, dry cereal, and coffee/tea/juice available. The breakfast adds value to the hotel stay.

The swimming pool is open from 6 a.m. to 10 p.m. and is located in the lobby area. It is indoor and heated. Due to the location, it would not disturb others. Next to the pool is another room called the Fitness Center. It has two treadmills, one elliptical machine, and one seated bicycle machine. There is also a universal gym, ab station, television and water. The Fitness Center is open 24 Hours, as well as the Business Center. The Business Center has two computers and one printer. You may access the Internet as long as you have the access code for the complimentary hi-speed internet.

I did not use the hotel shuttle, but noted that the vehicle used was more than just a minivan. It appeared to be a large, 24 passenger shuttle service. The vehicle was modern and appeared to be clean. Driver was responsive and helpful to those utilizing the service.

Hotel employees are friendly and knowledgeable. I feel that the Hampton Inn is a wonderful place to stay and I would recommend it for those who want to stay at reasonably priced accommodations near the freeway and airport.

  • Liked — Clean Rooms - Fantastic Employees - Great Overall Value
  • Disliked — Location is not close to restaurants
  • Tips/Secrets — Join Hilton HHonors Club for newspaper delivered to your room
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
7 Thank VegasBling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
0.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Gateway Hotel in Toronto International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport
Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport
#3 of 61 in Mississauga
1,053 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
#19 of 61 in Mississauga
1,253 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport
Address: 3279 Caroga Dr, Mississauga, Ontario L4V 1A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Mississauga
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
#4 Family Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Toronto Airport Hotel Mississauga
Hampton Inn And Suites Toronto Airport
Hampton Inn Mississauga
Mississauga Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Toronto Airport Mississauga, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing