We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport(Mississauga)(Great Value!)
$105
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport(Mississauga)(Great Value!)
$91
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Mississauga/Meadowvale(Mississauga)(Great Value!)
$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$112
$96
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$212
$194
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Best Western Plus Toronto Airport Hotel(Mississauga)(Great Value!)
$96
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport(Mississauga)(Great Value!)
$77
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,265)
Filter reviews
1,265 results
Traveler rating
647
444
123
30
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
647
444
123
30
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstoronto airportcomplimentary dinnergreat hotelfresh fruitshuttle serviceexcellent staypark and flyfree breakfastthe breakfast areafree shuttlewould stay here againnext morningcomfortable bedshot breakfastclean hotelstaying at this hotelfront desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
1,102 - 1,107 of 1,265 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2012

I am a Hilton Diamond Member and frequent this hotel often. They are run very efficient with not many frills but very few mistakes. THe internet is fast, the check in is precise, the bedrooms are typical of a Hampton Inn,etc.. The best thing is the proximity to the airport.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarrenBowles, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2012

Mammothsales24,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review.

As a Diamond member with Hilton, you are one of those road warriors who know his hotels.

I thank you so much and look forward to having you stay with us again.

Warren Bowles
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Ok, so family of 4, 2 young kids. We were in Toronto for a small vacation (went to CN tower, etc). Thought this hotel was EXCELLENT! We got a suite with 2 queen's for like 100 bucks a night. Unbelievable. I booked it from the hotels website, unsure why it was so cheap this time, but it's usually pretty reasonable anyhow. The pool was great also, small, but not too chlorine-y or anything. The exercise room was nice and cool and had these great treadmills that had built in tv's (bring headphones) and a small fan blowing a breeze on you, and heartrate monitors. The breakfast was also free for every guest, more than enough food, tons of variety (can't beat a hampton breakfast), you can eat in the newly reno'd dining room or bring it back to your room. We also ordered pizza one night (2-4-1) that delivers directly to room, 2 large $21, and we#ve also had the local chinese restaurant delivered for around $20 as well, that is all very fresh food, which in itslf was really strange but great tasting of course). Also parking at hotel was also free.
The room we had was newly renovated as was the dining room (for breakfast). Other great things we liked was that there is a large fruit basket in lobby and coffee and herbal teas available 24hrs all for free. Also the business room (computers) were also accessible with key card, which gave free internet and had pens markers stapler, a printer, paper, office stuff etc. No charge. We are not usually cheap travellers, we usually stay at only the best of the best, but everything in toronto was sold out due to the microsoft convention, leaving availablity at this hotel which was a pleasant surprise, was right near airport, and within 30 minute drive we were having our $210 lunch at the CN tower in downtown Toronto. (I will review that one when i get some spare time).
Please give this hotel a try, the staff was friendly and professional, as were the room cleaning staff, and the breakfast staff. We wholeheartedly recomend it, based on this stay.

Room Tip: We had 2nd floor and booked through the hotel website directly. If its busy, elevator will be faster if only on 2nd floor, lol.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank real_live_reviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarrenBowles, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2012

Real_Live_reviews,

I am so glad that the downtown hotels were busy with the convention, which allowed a great guest like you to choose us from the many different hotels.

I am also glad you had noticed the extensive renovations we had done; it was all worth the trouble if this is the great reactions it brings.

It is not only the hotel with all its wonderful renovations, but the people whom work there that make the guests stay a great one.

Thank you again for your great review, and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Warren Bowles
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Clean, convenient hotel near the airport. Breakfast included, pool (didn't see or use). Rooms were clean and good size for two adults and two kids. Covers are washed between customers - HOORAY!! Finally, hygenic bedspreads! Thank you!

Everything else was comfortable and easy and friendly and no hassles, which is what you want after an 18 hour flight. Shuttle bus to and from airport was extemely handy and great at 1:30am when you need it.

Would stay there again (just don't expect fantastic views!).

Room Tip: Ask for non-smoking, of course
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kinuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarrenBowles, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2012

Kinuck,

Thank you so much for taking the time and posting your comments.

From your profile I can see you are a seasoned traveler and that makes your great comments even more valuable.

Not many people realize that at check out every piece of linen is changed, and with the duvet covers, that means each stay is clean and fresh.

I am so glad you were able to take advantage of our 24 our dedicated shuttle.

We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport for your travels.

Warren Bowles
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

We booked this hotel at the last minute, as we were winding down our visit at Niagara Falls, ON. Got a great rate from one of the travel websites, and for $104 per night, it was quite a deal! We are a family of 5, 2 adults, and 3 children; 5,7, and 10. We booked a double queen size bed for 2 nights. The drive was close to 2 hours. It's very near the airport. We missed our turn the first time, and had to make the U-turn within the airport to get back on the right path.

The staff were all very friendly....from the front desk, to the breakfast staff, to the housekeeping staff that you run across in the hallways. The hotel is clean....just really clean...inside and out. The parking lot is well-kept, and well-lit at night. The lobby is always neat, as well as the sitting areas/table areas. The room was clean...it even smells clean. The hotel we stayed in at Niagara Falls (not a Hampton Inn) looked clean, but did not smell as good as this one did. The beds were very comfortable. My 3 children shared one bed, all we had to do was ask for extra flat sheets. Hubby said the pillows were the best he's had, and wants me to find out where they get it from. :-) For a family of 5, the room can be a slightly tight, but it's still not bad. The bathroom is very spacious, which in my book, counts a lot!

Part of the amenities was the swimming pool. It was clean, and was not overly chlorinated like the other hotel we stayed in at Niagara. Plenty of towels available, and a restroom is conveniently located within. Next to the pool is the fitness room, with treadmills, a stationary bike, yoga ball weights, etc. while the children and I swam, hubby lifted weights.

A guest laundry room was probably my favorite. It is always a plus to have. Detergent and fabric softener was available at the front desk for a modest price. The 2 machines only needed 2 dollars each to operate a washer or a dryer. It also had a countertop for folding clothes.

Free breakfast! The selections were pretty good. Eggs, sausages, french toast or hash browns, oatmeal, fruit salad, make-you-own waffles station, muffins, bagels and toast, pastries, juices, and coffee.

Driving to Downtown Toronto was a breeze. We even manage to stop at a Costco nearby to pick-up some cases of water. Overall, we highly recommend this hotel, and would definitely return here if/when we go back to Toronto.

Thank you for a great stay!

Room Tip: We were on the 2nd floor, and I must say that the rooms are quiet regardless. The elevator was very near our room, and still, that didn't bother us at all.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pi3point14nj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarrenBowles, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2012

Pi3point1 4 nj

Wow, what a great detailed review.

I thank you so much, you described everything a traveling family would need and I am sure many a fellow reviewer will appreciate it.

You had asked about the pillows, if you go to hamptonhomecollection.com, everything is purchasable we have in our rooms.

Hampton as a brand prides itself on having a clean and fresh bed, for each and every stay, and that fresh smell is part of the great program.

Thank you again for all your great comments, and I hope when you return you approach me so I can thank you personally.

Warren Bowles
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Hotel is close to Toronto Pearson Airport but room was still very quiet, very comfortable king size bed, very good breakfast included and even a light meal (caesar salad the night we were there) around 6pm? (not certain of the time but between 5 and 7pm) Excellent value. The only downside is that they charge $12/night for parking

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 16, 2012

John R,

Being the second closest hotel to the airport, many people are surprised to find it very quite with no noise from the planes disturbing your stay.

We recently started the light evening fair from 5:30 pm to 7:00 pm as another way to show our guests how important you are to us, and included with the room.

I do sympathize with the parking, but unfortunately every hotel in the area does charge for parking, and we were the last to start charging, but we ensured we were charging the lowest ensuring a great value for such a valuable commody as parking near the airport.

Again thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your stay with us, and we look forward to having you stay with us again.

Warren Bowles
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews