We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveler rating
60
81
40
20
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
60
81
40
20
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsport creditlake ontariobreakwater restaurantwasher dryerliving roomfull kitchenbedroom residencego trainquaint hotelhardwood floorsdouble bedbit datedlarge roomhome away from homenice stayone night staybalcony
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 215 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2017

We stayed here for our anniversary 2 weeks ago. Great location, and looks nice from the outside. However, the room was terribly outdated, the kitchenette wasn't stocked, the shower didn't drain properly, the couch was extremely uncomfortable, and the balcony was filthy. There is so much potential there due to their location, but they obviously have sub par standards.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank shal7425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni F, General Manager at The Waterside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2017

Thank you for your feedback and review. I have highlighted those areas where we can improve with each of those departments and it is with feedback like yours that we can continue to ameliorate. The areas that will not change are the style of the hotel-we are fashioned after European old world charm-certainly not modern and the stocking of the kitchenette. Our data shows that people staying for one or two nights do not cook in the room so we do not stock those rooms with more than a couple of glasses, some plates and cutlery. Should our guests be staying long term, housekeeping is notified and the room is stocked accordingly. Should you wish to stay at our hotel again, please contact me personally and I will be happy to make your reservation and prove we most certainly do not have sub par standards and based on the majority of our reviews, I think they speak for themselves.

Sincerely,

Toni F
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2017

We stayed one night here when we were in town for dinner and didn't want to drive an hour-and-a-half home. One could not ask for a better location, really close to the lake-front and an easy walk to all the coffee places, shops and restaurants on Lakeshore Road. The hotel was nice and clean, with decent-sized rooms. It's a bit dated and for some things (bathroom tap style), this doesn't really matter, but the sofa sunk rather too much for comfort (although the arm-chair was fine). The bed was very comfortable. Our room had a stove, oven, microwave, dishwasher and washer-dryer, but it didn't have any kitchen implements other than glasses, plates, cutlery, etc for two so if you're staying longer and planning to cook, bring your own pots. Basically, if you can put up with some dated style, this is a decent spot.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ColmEFabio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni F, General Manager at The Waterside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2017

Thank you for your response. We appreciate your feedback and if you could reach out and let us know what room you were in, I'd like to take a look at the sofa. You can reach us at 905-891-7770. In terms of décor, we are fashioned after the old world charm, European style Inn so that won't change but we do like our furniture to be comfortable! When our customers advise us that they are staying long term, more than a few nights, we supply kitchen utensils.

We look forward to your return!

Sincerely,

Toni F.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2017 via mobile

Put up here for work. Short walk from GO station. It's quaint. Expected more from website photos. Given a voucher for 10% off restaurant to find out its closed. It's clean but old and not very modern.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
Thank TanyaDion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni F, General Manager at The Waterside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2017

Thank you for your review. Sorry to hear the restaurant was closed when you tried to use your voucher-the restaurant is closed Sunday and Monday evenings so the good news is you would have been able to use the voucher the following morning for breakfast or lunch. Due to our location, it is easy to find something to eat with all the restaurants just a two minute walk, right around the corner of the hotel.

The Waterside Inn is designed with European old world charm in mind-we are definitely not a modern road warrior type of establishment but rather more like an English Inn.

We hope to see you again.

Sincerely,

Toni F.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2017 via mobile

Great location by port credit marina. Ample parking. Upscale food and service. My garlic scampi was so so delicious. Deserts are amazing. They have a kids menu and cater very well to the children. They serve breakfast as well and have a fantastic brunch on certain weekends.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank CrazyKphotography
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni F, General Manager at The Waterside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2017

Thank you for your review. I am so please d you enjoyed your lunch. We certainly look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,

Toni F.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2017 via mobile

Hotel is dated and rooms are former converted rental apartments. Great for business travellers who want full kitchen / and accessories. I would recommend a touch up visit to in room decor and finishes. Fittings need redoing. No TVs in bedroom.
Location is great. A tad pricey for what you are getting.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
1  Thank Gillian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews