We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Nice Place on The Lake” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Waterside Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Waterside Inn
Ranked #36 of 61 Hotels in Mississauga
S.E. PA
Level Contributor
280 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Nice Place on The Lake”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

The hotel sits across from a very large warehouse/marina. The rooms and layout of the hotel appear such that this was a apartment or condo location which converted to a hotel. Each room is spacious with a full (but small) kitchen, bedroom, living room and bathroom. The kitchen is great if you're staying any length of time. My room had a small washer as well. Very handy. The views of the lake are fantastic. The view from the 12th floor was great. Small deck off the room. Port Credit is a neat little place with nice restaurants and pubs. Try the burrito place up the street. If you're visiting someone in Mississauga this is a nice easy place to stay.

Room Tip: High floor, lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LuvDaSun222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guy-Ratchford, General Manager at The Waterside Inn, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for your kind words and comments. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and that you got a chance to explore Port Credit a little. It's a great part of Mississauga.
Sincerely
Guy Ratchford
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    61
    25
    12
    8
See reviews for
32
38
12
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
190 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Good hotel but outdated. Rooms are very spacious offering separate sleeping room, kitchen with cooking appliance. The view is nice if you're on the right side of the hotel overlooking the lake. Restaurant is ok but food is ok but nothing special. I did not like the smell in the restaurant as if years of cooking were absorbed in the carpet.After 10 minutes you do not smell it anymore.

Service was ok and overall not bad.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LikeToExploreThings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, Canada
Level Contributor
119 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Waterside Inn for a week and found it to. Be an excellent choice for a long term stay. The suite we had faced west overlooking the Credit River. We had a wonderful view from our balcony west over Lake Ontario. The suite was well equipped with plates and cutlery. We even had a small washer/dryer and dishwasher. The furniture is a bit old fashioned, but comfortable. The bed was a queen and was very comfortable. The bedding is high-end and you get daily maid service even though you wouldn't necessarily expect it in an efficiency unit like this. The staff are very professional and friendly, although not perhaps up to the major high end hotels such as the Fairmont or Westin for example. Breakfast was included and was served in the very lovely dining room on the main floor. There is no pool and the underground parking is a bit in need of a good cleaning. We agree that we will stay there again when we are in the Mississauga area on business this coming winter.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing west over the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We recently stayed at the Waterside Inn as part of a family event. The location is perfect. You can walk to all kinds of restaurants, convenience stores and to the Port Credit river which has a beautiful part and walking path. There are no other hotels in this area that would compare.
The room was actually a small apartment and it was perfectly comfortable. Although some of the furniture was slightly dated it was clean and comfortable. Having coffee available in the kitchen along with all the other amenities was great.
The internet was important to us and worked perfectly.
The only disappointment for us was the lack of air conditioning. When we asked the front desk staff informed us that it is not turned on until a specific date that was required by law for apartment residences. I do understand that it is more like a condo than a hotel but if you advertise yourself as an "inn" with air conditioning it should be available or the advertising should specify the times the air conditioning is available. The only complaint I heard from our family staying was how hot the rooms were and uncomfortable for sleeping even though we opened the windows. We stayed during May and so it is not unusual for it to be warm then.
Ask for a view of the lake. Our room had a balcony and it was so pleasant to sit and watch the yacht club and the lake.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wwillowsgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

I was recomended this hotel my The Shore reastaurant. When I booked it they told me I could not cancel. Now I know why. Theirmwas music playing on a patio right outside my window. Very loud could not sleep. It did stop at 11 but I should have been told about it before I booked. When I asked the next morning if they played music every night the girl in reception said "no" and nothing else. I then asked if it was only on the weekends and she said "yes" and nothing else. I waited to see if she would apoligize for not informing me or some other remark but nothing. I told her I would not be staying again. And again I got nothing from reception. So if youmare staying on the weekend I suggest you join the party until 11 on the patio or stay elsewhere

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Barb T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guy-Ratchford, General Manager at The Waterside Inn, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
We do take your comments very seriously and it was unfortunate that your stay with us was not as enjoyable as it could have been. Port Credit is a great are that plays host to many restaurants and festivals. The patio was from a neighbouring establishment and they do follow the local by-laws.
Please contact me directly if you do have the opportunity ti visit us again and we will tailor your stay to meet your needs and find out all information possible about what may be happening in and around the Village.
Kindest Regards
Guy Ratchford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

I travel to Toronto every 2 weeks, and the Waterside Inn is my home away from home. Most of the rooms are mini apartments with a living room, kitchen and separate bedroom. Feels more like home than a sterile hotel room. The hotel is right on Lake Ontario, and there is a nice community feel to the area.
I need to speak out about something: the food. It it supposed to be high quality and a renown cuisine. I don't get it. Most of the meals are extremely fatty and heavy. And the prices are astronomical. I avoid eating there as much as possible, specially since I am health conscious. I live in Montreal, maybe I am spoiled with the best food in Canada, but sincerely, please improve the food!

Room Tip: Ask for lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pralinemino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guy-Ratchford, General Manager at The Waterside Inn, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for your comments. I would love for you to contact me via email at gratchford@watersideinn.ca so that I can better understand your experience with our food. Hopefully we can identify some changes that would appeal more to what your expectations are. A large majority of our restaurant reviews are favourable but it is important to hear about inconsistencies so that we can stay on top of what may become a problem.

Thank You

Guy Ratchford
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We have stayed here a few times for corporate events. The rooms are average but I am starting to see signs of wear and age. The bed and linens are comfortable, rooms are clean. Some stained carpets in the living room area and drywall damage in various areas of the room. The wallpaper is peeling from the wall in the bathroom. One thing at this location that is remarkable is the view. Right on the lake.

Room Tip: Request a room with a view of the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Smalldeluxe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guy-Ratchford, General Manager at The Waterside Inn, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to highlight the good and not so good aspects of your recent stay with us. We are addressing these issues though our maintenance program and your comments have helped us focus on some area that may have been overlooked.

Thank You

Guy Ratchford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mississauga
3.9 mi away
Admiral Inn & Suites
Admiral Inn & Suites
#5 of 61 in Mississauga
4.5 of 5 stars 314 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Toronto - Mississauga West
7.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto-Oakville
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga
5.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oakville, ON
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Waterside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Waterside Inn

Property: The Waterside Inn
Address: 15 Stavebank Rd S, Mississauga, Ontario L5G 2T2, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 61 Hotels in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Waterside Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your The Waterside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Waterside Hotel Mississauga
Waterside Hotel Mississauga
The Waterside Inn Mississauga, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing