We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Learn About Local Mississauga History”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bradley Museum

Bradley Museum
Ranked #26 of 123 things to do in Mississauga
Attraction details
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
721 reviews
337 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 304 helpful votes
“Learn About Local Mississauga History”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

My above stated title says it all. This pplace is small in scale but gets the point across concerning our local history. This pplaace haas been around for a number of years.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank b0b55russell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    12
    4
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lyon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Step back in time”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Sweet little attraction; learn about the early history of the area through the example of the Bradley family.
We went on a rainy day - not ideal - but the museum itself was great.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Denis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

If you are interested in the history of Mississauga, it is worth a trip to the Bradley Museum. It will give you a glimpse into the day-to-day life of the early European settlers to the area. My family really enjoyed it.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Boetheus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Heritage”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Took my nieces here for a outing, and it is well presented, friendly atmosphere and overall good experience for all

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank EAW2571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Maple Magic with pancakes at the Bradley Museum”
Reviewed April 4, 2012

Don't let the word "Museum" put you off.

When we were there they were holding an event called Maple Magic which involved an interesting practical demonstration of how Maple Syrup is produced, but more importantly lots of pancakes with the afore mentioned Maple Syrup!!

Great fun for the family. There are actually three buildings to this "museum" . There's a cottage called the Anchorage, a lovingly restored Log Cabin and Bradley House itself, which used to be an old farmhouse.from the early 1800s. When we were there there were "actors" portraying how people lived 200 years ago.

Genuinely all fascinating, its on a nice small scale and in March 2012 there were pancakes!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
8 Thank Angl0Canadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bradley Museum also viewed

 

Been to Bradley Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing