We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and the definition of GREAT service”

Papa Giuseppe's Pizza & Pints
Order Online
Ranked #18 of 2,039 Restaurants in Mississauga
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Description: We have been a local favourite in the community since we opened in March 2011. We offer traditional Italian food in a cozy Italian-like setting either inside or on our beautiful patio. There’s no better place to enjoy fresh hot pizza from our Moretti Forni stone oven and sipping refreshing house-made sangrias. We offer a variety of classic pizzas and pastas as well as a wide selection of antipasto’s. Of course, no meal is complete without good friends, family and nice bottle of vino.
Restaurant details
Description: We have been a local favourite in the community since we opened in March 2011. We offer traditional Italian food in a cozy Italian-like setting either inside or on our beautiful patio. There’s no better place to enjoy fresh hot pizza from our Moretti Forni stone oven and sipping refreshing house-made sangrias. We offer a variety of classic pizzas and pastas as well as a wide selection of antipasto’s. Of course, no meal is complete without good friends, family and nice bottle of vino.
Reviewed June 14, 2018

Chose this more or less at random based on proximity and generally good TA recs. We were willing to sit at the bar rather than wait for a table in the tiny dining room. We enjoyed watching the chefs prepare pizza and other dishes across the bar counter. Felt like we were part of the funky vibe of the place.

I had smoked duck carbonara which was outstanding. Lots of duck, savory mushrooms, al dente pasta. A winner.

My wife had a gluten free pizza Genovese, which she thought was very tasty as well. In addition, we both agreed the gluten-free crust was one of the best we've ever had.

The best part was the service. The charming, friendly server goofed and submitted an order for regular crust rather than the gluten-free my wife ordered. When the regular pizza arrive and my wife pointed out the mistake, the server IMMEDIATELY apologized profusely and resubmitted the order. She took my dish and kept it warm, not wanting us to eat our meals 20 minutes apart. SHe also gave us the "mistake pizza" to take with us, no charge, and comped up a free dessert and cappuccino--all while apologizing many times for the innocent mistake (the place is cramped and noisy so it's easy to understand how anyone would mishear an order.

To me, the measure of great service is what happens when something goes WRONG. Anyone can get "great" service when the food is perfect and no mistakes are made. We were thoroughly impressed and pleased to be treated so well--not that we EXPECTED the server to do what she did, but it was the offer, then the follow through, that made the difference.

Admittedly this is one server on one occasion, but she seemed to have been trained well in customer service (or has good experience from years of service). That skill reflects on management too, that they bother to hire servers who know how to deliver great service effortlessly.

Our dinner was truly exceptional despite the mixup in the food order. Plus, the prices were reasonable and the value exceptional.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (253)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 253 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2018 via mobile

Midweek lunch with friends to share the wood fired margarita pizzas and vino! Always excellent and great ambiance. The gelato is always a nice treat and the molten cake a great finish.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Ross H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felicia S, Public Relations Manager at Papa Giuseppe's Pizza & Pints, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2018

Hi Ross, Thank you for taking the time to review our cozy little restaurant. We're happy to hear you liked the place and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2018

I've probably eaten there half a dozen times, and had take out twice. The food is great and the staff are friendly.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank dkingsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felicia S, Guest Relations Manager at Papa Giuseppe's Pizza & Pints, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2018

Hi there,
Thank you for the wonderful review. Please let us know what we can do to make your next visit a 5-star review at victoria@papagiuseppes.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2018

loved our night out at Papa's - food and atmosphere was excellent. The service was great - loved the pasta!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felicia S, Public Relations Manager at Papa Giuseppe's Pizza & Pints, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Hi, Dan. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are happy to hear that you have been enjoying the food and atmosphere while you visit. We appreciate your review and hope to see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2018

Always friendly service. Accomdating. Cold beer. Good pizza with lots of options. Good neighbourhood hang out

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank MLD4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felicia S, Public Relations Manager at Papa Giuseppe's Pizza & Pints, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are happy to hear that you have been enjoying our pizzas while you visit. We appreciate your review and hope to see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Papa Giuseppe's Pizza & Pints also viewed

 
Mississauga, Ontario
Mississauga, Ontario
 

Been to Papa Giuseppe's Pizza & Pints? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing