We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Saucy

Saucy
Ranked #27 of 1,610 Restaurants in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Canadian, International, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Saucy has been serving our faithful customers for over 14 years since we first opened our doors November 10th, 2000. We are a family owned restaurant and like to treat our guests as such. Casual fine dining and an inviting culture will always welcome you as our knowledgeable and friendly staff encourage you to enjoy our great food and relaxing atmosphere. Saucy continues to be the place for first dates, wedding proposals and anniversary celebrations. We invite you to come and experience Saucy, from the dining room to the late night lounge or summertime patio, all year long. Here at saucy our philosophy on food is simple...Make it taste great. We like to take a straight forward approach to our menu creating bold yet clean flavour combinations leaving your pallet begging for more. Our menu is eclectic and imaginative and has something for everyone including daily features and an oyster bar. At saucy you can taste the love and honesty in every dish. Simple yet satisfying.
Toronto
Level Contributor
400 reviews
216 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

Six of us had dinner here...there's a good selection of starters and pasta. The menu leans towards seafood which some of our group don't eat. Overall the portions are generous and the food flavourful. The service was good. The atmosphere is nice - not fancy but nicer than a roadhouse/pub setting.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank travelfun001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    28
    9
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Consistantly great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

Just got back from another wonderful meal at Saucy Grill in Streetsville. A little hidden gem in the heart of Streetsville across from Center plaza food is always wonderful, service is top notch!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Oliverknows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
103 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Top-notch service ~ Delicious food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

Wasn’t too sure what to expect but was blown away!

To start, the service was impeccable – extremely friendly, had great recommendations and very timely.

As for our meal, from appetizer to desert everything was fresh and fabulous.

Look forward to returning next time I’m in Streetsville.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kari l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
166 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“I'd go again. For sure.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

Great service. Menu didn't inspire me that much but I have to say the food was really quite good.

I had the salmon with roasted garlic and proscuitto. Which was a bit of a chance choose for me as salmon isn't my favourite but I have it because I know it's good for me. I was very pleasantly surprised, and I'd definitely have it again

Service was great and I thought it was good value.

Worth a visit if you're in Streetsville and given how nice Streetsville is, worth a drive there.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Catherine I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
247 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
“Worth the Drive from Toronto”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

My husband, sister and brother-in-law and I dined on a Saturday night. We shared two bottles of wine, five appetizers, two salads, and one pizza. The wine was decent, the food excellent, and the cost of the meal exceptionally reasonable. None of us (three men, one woman) went home hungry; on the contrary, we took home two slices of pizza.
Our server was Sigourney, and she was the epitome of fine service. Had the food not been as excellent as it was, the meal still would have been pleasant because of her.
I usually prefer to dine within walking distance of my home in Toronto, but I would make the trek to Saucy again happily.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mr_Weston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saucy also viewed

 
 

Been to Saucy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing