We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious and Delightful”
Review of Bistro Narra

Bistro Narra
Ranked #42 of 1,664 Restaurants in Mississauga
Price range: $4 - $28
Cuisines: Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Bistro Narra is where true quality is not merely defined by delicious taste and superb service... You should also feel at home.
Mississauga, Canada
2 reviews
“Delicious and Delightful”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

This is excellent dining and value for money. The restaurant is tucked away in a wee plaza with a Rexall and First Choice Haircutters. You would drive by and not notice it! What a shame its such a hidden secret! Service is excellent and food delicious. They never skimp on fresh herbs or cheeses in dishes. The soups and crepes are to be recommended. We have been 4 times now and will definitely be back.

Great for special lunches or dinner celebrations.

Its never very busy and my only complaint is there's not much of an atmosphere but the urban/modern decor makes for a lovely bistro. If this was Downtown Toronto it would be absolutely bustling!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ali B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    48
    15
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great local bistro”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Have been several times and never been disappointed in the quality and service. This is a great restuarant and we will continue to recommend this place to our family and friends.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“The BEST restaurant in Mississauga”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Food is amazing, we read many good comments about this restaurant and finally we decided to visit it...woowww...excellent service, food, desert, even coffee...
We try the Summer Special, and.....just go and try any plate...you will go back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank algilro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Recommended!”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Very interesting menu. Well prepared and well plated food. Excellent service. We had the 4 course dinner special for $28. The chef's creation was an asparagus mousse thing which was light and refreshing! Desserts were also very good. Would definitely recommend Bistro Narra! A good choice if you are eating gluten-free.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank calgarycan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
“Mediocre food and service”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Portions small, food ok - but nothing special. Pricey for what you get. Slow service and not very attentive. I would not go back to this restaurant. Nice atmosphere and friendly waitress.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank D G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro Narra also viewed

 
Mississauga, Ontario
 

Been to Bistro Narra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing