We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Selection of Food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tucker's Marketplace Restaurant

Tucker's Marketplace Restaurant
Ranked #92 of 1,636 Restaurants in Mississauga
Cuisines: American, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Etobicoke
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good Selection of Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

This was out first visit to the restaurant and were very happy with the selection and quality of food. We will definitely return when we are in the area.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank vivdev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    43
    43
    14
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
sussex
Level Contributor
186 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Sets you up for the day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

We visited here on our final day before flying home, and knowing we had airline food to look forward to! So we made the most of it. I love that you get to eat free on your birthday, (it wasn't for any of us) and kids only pay their age, so our 2yr old grandson only paid 2$, or rather we did, like that very much. The staff are lovely and helpful, the food choices are brilliant, no way could we try everything, tho our family did pretty well as a whole. it's fresh, attractive and very reasonably priced, they don't overcharge for drinks either. Look forward to our next visit, we have also been to the one up near Lester Pearson airport, and that's good too.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank silvertraveller0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Good Buffet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

Buffet offers a lot of different choices and the desserts are great. Also the service is quick and friendly.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Traci1717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga
Level Contributor
74 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Average experience”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

I attended this restaurant for a Company Christmas party. Overall I would say the experience was average. The food was a good variety of western food with some Asian and Tex-Mex . The food was hot and fresh.

The servers at the hot counters were good and attentive but the server at our table was not very enthusiastic and he was forgetful. He did not keep our water filled and would constantly forget drink orders. Overall it was average/good but the service needs improvement. I would prefer to go to another restaurant next time.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jam1king
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yellowknife
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food, great service!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

The food was awesome, kids loved it!!! We really enjoyed this place, the food was all very fresh and organic. Actually felt like we had a good meal for once.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank northerntravellergir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tucker's Marketplace Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Tucker's Marketplace Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing