We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing.”
Review of Steamul Sauna

Steamul Sauna
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Check it out! Russian Banya with wood burning stove, Finnish Sauna, Turkish Steam Room, cold water swimming pool, hot tub, cold water buckets, cozy rest rooms, restaurant with home style traditional Eastern European food, etc. $31 (HST included) will get you a bath robe, towels, tee, drinking water, etc. We have big screen TVs, free pool table. There is no time limit during business hours.
Reviewed January 4, 2017

Personally, I really liked it. It was a really good time being there. If you want to spend time with your friends or family, the attendance is obligatory for everyone! Necessarily going to come back again!

Thank Vlad K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roman M, Owner at Steamul Sauna, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2017

Dear Vlad,
thanks for your great review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us. See you soon!
Happy New Year,
Roman
The owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (91)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Filter

6 - 10 of 91 reviews

Reviewed December 25, 2016

You could be surprised to find a place like Steamul in Mississauga that would take you away from your mundane life in Ontario into traditional Eastern European experience. If you are looking for a place that could help you to relieve stress and tension, give you release from aching muscles, or you just looking for a place to wind down with some friends or family you will be pleasantly surprised that it can happen not only in Russia but in Mississauga as well. This is a place where tasty Russian/Ukrainian home made food mixed with drinks from that region will redefine your palatable experiences. Spending money here for yourself could be one of the best investments to enhance your health.

Thank mxiuniversal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roman M, Owner at Steamul Sauna, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2016

Hi mxiuniversal! What a great review! You made our day! We work really hard to make our clients feel home, happy and satisfied. When we get a review like yours it's the highest mark for our efforts! We appreciate it so much! We would be honoured to serve you at our place again and again. Thank you a lot!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2016 via mobile

It felt like home being there - Russian tv channels, home menu and a hot steam! Looking forward to coming there again!

Thank Alimzhan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roman M, Owner at Steamul Sauna, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2016

Dear Alimzhan, we are glad to hear you liked your experience at our place! Thanks for coming to us and bringing your friends! We know you guys are international students, on limited budget and do not have much to spend on entertainment. But anyway you chose to relax at Steamul Sauna and let us serve you. Thank you guys! Hope we'll meet many times more in future. All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 29, 2016

My husband and I just LOVE this sauna! Been going for over 3 years and love bringing our friends and family!
It has really HOT sauna's & steam room and an extremely cold pool as well as ice cold bucket systems to cool you down fast for that hot/cold therapy. Great size steam room and fantastic food that is the perfect touch to finish off and relaxation session. Highly recommend this place! Great customer service and they keep it very clean.

1  Thank Masells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roman M, Owner at Steamul Sauna, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2016

Masells, thank you for the high mark you gave our establishment! We'll do the best to keep the standards our clients like us for. Please keep coming! Thanks a lot for your constant support!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed February 8, 2016

I have to say this has now become my most favorite banya that I've visited in the GTA so far! The fact that there are 2 banya's is great for one, plus the cold plunge pool actually stays cold - great! I ended up paying $35 for going on a Sunday and felt that the money I spent there was well worth the visit. Can't wait to head back soon!

5  Thank Polish_Legion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Steamul Sauna also viewed

 

Been to Steamul Sauna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing