We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good for everyone”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Steamul Sauna

Steamul Sauna
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Check it out! Russian Banya with wood burning stove, Finnish Sauna, Turkish Steam Room, cold water swimming pool, hot tub, cold water buckets, cozy rest rooms, restaurant with home style traditional Eastern European food, etc. $31 (HST included) will get you a bath robe, towels, tee, drinking water, etc. We have big screen TVs, free pool table. There is no time limit during business hours.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“good for everyone”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

I went to the steam sauna couple times. Liked this clean and well equipped facility.
There are Russian sauna, Finnish sauna, Turkish steam room, shower's cabins and cold water pool and an eatery. They have a lot of towels and bathrobes. Everyone can find what he likes.
Good place for relaxation, weight loss and quality time spent with family and friends or just by yourselves.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank gelah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    7
    2
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
“The number one sauna in GTA”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

I am the oldest client of "Steamul Sauna" and every time when I go there, i enjoy such a beautiful place with relaxing atmosphere and kind personal. There are two Russian saunas, plus Finland and Turkish saunas and pool with a cold water. Also, you can enjoy the huge restaurant with a great Russian and local cuisine.Moreover, you can play billiard there,watch TV, and get a massage therapy. In my opinion, its a great place to spent your money for relax and meet friends.

Aleksandr

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nataliya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
“Sweat, swim, eat, drink, relax...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

This is a very pleasant place to be. Always feels like home. This is the place where you want to come back.

Great wood burning sauna, well maintained. The service can be better but no major complaints since the food is always fresh, drinks are always cold and the owner often goes your way to win you.

There is a room for improvement in terms of quality and verity of service however owner is always trying to do his best to make it better. Hope to see more improvements soon.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vlad77777777777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Decent place to go.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

Warm environment, variety of sauna, spacey and comfortable place plus luxury room. Pleasant staff, and really amazing home made food for reasonable price. Moreover nice place to make new friends)))

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andrey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
1 review
“Real Russian sauna - nice place to relax”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

My wife and self were visiting this real Russian sauna literally from day one. We were missing this part of Russian culture/tradition during our life in Canada and very glad that Roman started his business in Mississauga where Russian community was lacking this way of socializing and relaxation. I am experienced "banya" goer and can confirm that sauna was made in full compliance with all traditions of Russian "banya" with a steam of exceptionally good quality to satisfy the taste of any demanding customer. The most I like is two Russian steam rooms with different temperature, thus people with different level of experience can enjoy the sauna to the fullest. Thank you, Roman, for the good sauna and for maintaining Russian traditions. Good to see that even young people and people of different cultural background visit your sauna. Wish you a good luck.
Oleg D.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Oleg_D25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Steamul Sauna also viewed

 

Been to Steamul Sauna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing