We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A busy, spot”
Review of Bamboo Legend

Bamboo Legend
Ranked #232 of 1,691 Restaurants in Mississauga
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Brampton, Ontario, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“A busy, spot”
Reviewed March 22, 2014

We were lucky to get a seat (Friday) when we arrived at 12:30, but by 1:30 you had your choice of seating! Service was really slow, but perhaps they were short staffed. The server who took care of us was very apologetic and very friendly.
We ordered the fresh rolls (they were just o.k.), the chicken pad thai and the Creamy Coconut Curry. The curry was supposedly a #1 on the 'heat scale' but I found it to be much hotter than I anticipated. The salad which comes with the meal, again was o.k. I think next time I'd try the lemongrass soup.
Although the restaurant is tucked away in a corner, it is worth seeking out. there are lots of items I'm still looking forward to trying.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank supersatisfied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    16
    4
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Bamboo Legend”
Reviewed January 11, 2014

It seems this place is Hit-or-Miss. Since I had a lovely lunch there, we decided to visit on New Year's Eve. One waitress for the entire restaurant so service was not the greatest but we were immediately served a pot of cold tea! How does that even happen? The waitress seemed surprised. Most shocking was that the teapot had been repaired. Handle broken and glued on. Now, in some places this is a health violation seeing as chipped or broken crockery can harbour bacteria, not to mention what the glue can be leeching into your food or drink. We were brought more tea, hot this time but in the same pot!
I ordered the special and was completely happy with the most delicious mango salad - until I dug my fork into my white rice and came up with a very long black hair. That turned me off enough that I found it hard to enjoy my replacement meal. The entire experience was a downer as I could see how unimpressed my dining partner was. No effort was made here, not even for New Year's Eve.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicole G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississippi
Level 6 Contributor
486 reviews
272 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“Great Thai Food with Incredible Wings”
Reviewed December 16, 2013

This is a wonderful little restaurant with perfect Thai food. They offer all the usual dishes but the one you should never miss is their chicken wings with their wonderful dipping sauce.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank MaximumVelocity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Went to this restaurant on a recommendation by a friend. The food was great and so was the service. I have already been there twice in the past 2 months and the food was even better the second time around.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank luv_2_xlr8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not so good food at fair price”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

I went with friends to this restaurant that I had never been. I thought it would be safe to order their authentic Pad Thai with beef. To my surprise it was the worst Pad Thai I ever had. The noodle part was pale with no coloration. The pieces of beef were okay. But that was it, plain noodle without the usual spices and veg. I was totally disappointed. I got what I paid for and I will not go back to this location again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fywmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bamboo Legend also viewed

Mississauga, Ontario
 
Mississauga, Ontario
 
Mississauga, Ontario
Mississauga, Ontario
 

Been to Bamboo Legend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing