We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Well-appointed room, multi-cultural staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Monte Carlo Inn Mississauga / Toronto West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Monte Carlo Inn Mississauga / Toronto West
Ranked #44 of 61 Hotels in Mississauga
Macomb, MI
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Well-appointed room, multi-cultural staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

This is a very nice hotel with all the features you'd expect at this level: True, the suites are somewhat small...but the layout makes the most of the space and I find it more than large enough. Quiet HVAC under-window unit; with the constant overflys coming into nearby Pearson Airport, I almost wish the unit was noisier to mask it. The Mediterranean motif in the lobby carries over into the rooms, without overdoing it. Queen bed between matched nightstands with lamps, desk with lamp and dresser with LCD TV that swivels for viewing from bedroom and sitting room, sitting room has couch, end table with lamp, coffee table and floor lamp. Adequate number and placement of AC outlets for electronics. All lamps using incandescent bulbs rather than harsher CFLs - a nice touch. Bathroom up-to-date with super-hot water on demand and great water pressure on my (3rd) floor. Lobby and lounge/restaurant on ground floor, adequate parking and good location just outside Mississauga, with other food and entertainment options within walking distance. Staff are friendly and capable, and are (like the area itself) from all over the globe. I will be here multiple days and will enjoy it.

Room Tip: All rooms are about the same; though there's less jet noise on lower floors, there's more tr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GWTrike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    32
    19
    8
    18
See reviews for
10
30
13
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Good price, however very small rooms. Asked for non smoking room. Was given a room that was supposed to be non smoking but reeked of smoke. Was given another room. First night smelled drugs being smoked followed by the smell of febreeze. Really, who are you kidding!
Every night smelled smoke (cigarette) coming from outside. One night smelled the drugs at least for times in one night.
Would definitely NOT recommend this hotel. Cannot wait to leave!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Possessing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fricken, Manager at Monte Carlo Inn Mississauga / Toronto West, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your experience at the Monte Carlo Inn Toronto West.

Our Monte Carlo Inn Toronto West location has designated smoking and non smoking floors so that we are able to give our non smoking guests the quality and service they deserve as a paying client. As soon as any rooms are detected as being smoked in which is a non smoking area there is a $ 250.00 charge placed as well as the room is put out of order for up to 3 days in order to properly arragate the room and clean it properly. We do our best to control this and take it very seriously. We cannot control customers smoking outside as we do have exterior hallways and the smoke may travel. In the future we urge you to let our Front Desk Team know your concerns so that we are able change your room or investigate the issue at hand.

Thank you again for your feedback and I hope that you will afford us another opportunity to serve you in the future so that we are able to restore your trust back in our service and product.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

I picked it up as it was supposed to be a great place, found it overpriced for what it is. room i had was the same as something you would find in a 2 star or less hotel. If your not planning on staying in your room much its probably okay, but i would never spend the money again, may as well have gone to a HOJO's. plus, i know this is a petty complaint, but it was the only place i've ever been that screwed up TV, had a weird system to change channels, made it very awkward to use. not to mention it is an airport hotel, so you get to hear them all night.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sirus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

I stayed two weeks at the hotel and really found everything perfect. The staff were eager to please and I extended my stay 4 times and each time they went out of their way to accommodate me and my needs. I will for sure go back.

Room Tip: There is no real view so don't worry about where you go but the corridors are long so if you are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhilipBarnard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012 via mobile

Well I'm not sure about what we read but it 'just' OK dark tiny but clean rooms. Very basic breakfast staff were very in approachable on check in, immediately took a $40 deposit off Card saying its standard practice and will credit back on departure, strong smell of smoke in room. Swing a cat I don't think so. Ok for a quick stopover but certainly not feeling the love here.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Bryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

Complete Review listed under tips. Bet the Hotel is very nice and we would stay there again if we are ever in the area.

Room Tip: Hotel was on the way from the airport to our next stop in Niagara Falls. It was on the service road...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rustylwb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

It is an excellent hotel for a quick overnight stay, it served its purpose as an airport hotel. The hotel was decorated medieval style, very clean. The room was small but had a TV, fridge and microwave. It came with free continental breakfast but we didn't get a chance to eat. For the price it was worth it.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iczi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mississauga
Super 5 Inn
#43 of 61 in Mississauga
3.5 of 5 stars 14 reviews
Monte Carlo Inn Airport Suites
#34 of 61 in Mississauga
3.5 of 5 stars 193 reviews
Travelodge Mississauga Toronto
#53 of 61 in Mississauga
3.0 of 5 stars 4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
Canadas Best Value Inn Toronto
Etobicoke
Stay Inn
Stay Inn
#57 of 137 in Toronto
4.0 of 5 stars 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monte Carlo Inn Mississauga / Toronto West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Carlo Inn Mississauga / Toronto West

Property: Monte Carlo Inn Mississauga / Toronto West
Address: 1886 Dundas St E, Mississauga, Ontario L4X 1L9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 61 Hotels in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Monte Carlo Inn Mississauga / Toronto West 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Monte Carlo Inn Mississauga / Toronto West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Carlo Inn Mississauga / Toronto West Hotel Mississauga
Monte Carlo Hotel Mississauga
Monte Carlo Inn Mississauga / Toronto West Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing