We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spartan, but very good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Toronto Mississauga
Ranked #44 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Midland, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Spartan, but very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2012

I was looking for a good, clean place to sleep while visiting with relatives in Milton, ON and I found it. This motel is not fancy, to be sure. There's no rug on the floor, just new laminate flooring, and no shampoo or facial tissue in the bathroom. The furniture style is "bargain basement Ikea." Still, the room was spotless, the bed was adequate, the bathroom was pleasant, and there was a nice flat-screen TV. The desk clerks were unusually friendly and helpful. And....the room rental price was HALF that of the two motels in MIlton. I'll be going back for sure!!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravi P, General Manager at Motel 6 Toronto Mississauga, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Dear Guest
Thank you for your review! At Motel 6 Mississauga, we determine to provide clean, safe and comfortable environment for our valued guests to enjoy. Our courteous staffs are always eager to welcome and provide assistance. Once again thank you for your comments and we look forward to see you again in future.
Thank you
Ravi Ponnudurai
General manager
Motel 6 Mississauga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    42
    20
    13
    20
See reviews for
21
30
20
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Petawawa, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2011

One night for only 69 dollars taxes in. You can't get a better value in the GTA than that. Rooms were clean, washrooms were clean, flatscreen TVs and great staff. Make sure you use online coupon codes for better reservation rates! I would absolutely use this motel again and again.

Room Tip: Use online coupon codes for reservation at their site for best rates.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tommy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravi P, General Manager at Motel 6 Toronto Mississauga, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for your wonderful review, we are delighted with your experience staying at our property Motel 6 Mississauga. Certainly our main objective is to provide the best lowest rate for our guests to enjoy good quality contemporary rooms with friendly and courteous staff at your service. We look forward many opportunities to serve you again and again!!!

Thank you
Ravi Ponnudurai
General Manager
Motel 6 Mississauga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2011

I stayed here for 1 night due to a funeral and despite the cost being quite appealing and the room decor was renovated and modern, it did not appeal to me as a hidden gem. I found the craftsman ship of the reno was not great so some trim was falling off in the bathroom despite the recent work . Its biggest pit fall was that it did not provide any shampoo or conditioner. I called the front desk and was told it was in the vending machine but given that the hotel has about 80 rooms or so and only 30 spots in the vending machine I should not have been surprised that they were sold out. The front desk had none to offer so I had to go without. They told me it was to keep the prices low but I would rather pay a dollar or two more per night in order to have a nice cleansing shower. The beds were average. Everything was average but the shampoo was a disappointment. Great place for one night stay but i don't think I would stay longer than that. Also no amenities on site but in a good location to find some off site.

Room Tip: Bring your own shampoo
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 613frequent_flyer123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravi P, General Manager at Motel 6 Toronto Mississauga, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Dear Guest
We appreciate your comments. Our aim is to provide warm and welcoming enviroment to all our customers with the lowest price in any national chain. Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Thank you
Ravi Ponnudurai
General Manager
Motel 6 Mississauga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
144 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2011

Okay, this is bare-bones accommodation — but it is superior bare-bones accommodation. It has a pleasant, helpful staff anxious to make your stay a pleasant one. The building has two floors, served by an elevator, and the corridors are long. But if you prefer a ground-floor room close to the cheerful lobby, they will do their best to deliver, just as they are ready to offer suggestions on good places to eat.
The rooms are basic — but spotless — hardwood flooring rather than carpeting, a comfortable bed, an utilitarian hang-up rack for clothing, a place to put your suitcase — and, significantly, a decent work area. There's space to set up your lap-top, and there's free wireless. Washrooms are more than adequate: the towels may not be fluffy and the soap bars are tiny, but who cares?There's ample hot water and a toilet that flushes properly. For breakfast, I usually walk over to Starbucks three minutes away. In brief, up to the standards you expect from Ontario's Motel 6 locations.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelling1935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravi1910, General Manager at Motel 6 Toronto Mississauga, responded to this review, January 3, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review and hope that we get the chance of welcoming you back again at Motel 6. We value all of our customers and make sure to provide Clean,Comfortable,Exceptional service at lowest value in any national chain. Our friendly team is anxiously looking forward to serve you again.

Ravi Ponnudurai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2011

First time staying at a Motel 6 location and I was surprised at how great the hotel was given the price - I was expecting an older looking room that was less clean. The hotel staff were, for the most part, very nice. The location is great since it's less than a minute away from Hwy. 401 and there are several places to eat in walking distance. Note that this hotel becomes even more worth the stay when you're staying for over 7 days - the nightly rate reduces substantially. So, if you're planning a visit, you may want to extend it to 7 days. :)

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Malik_London_26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravi1910, General Manager at Motel 6 Toronto Mississauga, responded to this review, January 9, 2012
Dear Guest

We are Pleased that you have chosen us for your long stay lodging and also you had mentioned that we have the lowest weekly rate in the area. Thank you for the wonderful comments about the location and our staff. we alway try our best to provide clean,comfortable and friendly service at lowest price in any national chain in the market.we look forward to serve you again in near future.

Thank you
Ravi Ponnudurai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2011

We stayed in Motel 6 Argentia for little less than two weeks. We are a family with young kids. Hotel is great, rooms are good and clean. Staff are friendly and cooperative. I sincerely appreciate their efforts. They went extra miles to offer us help whenever is needed.

The hotel is close to Walmart, superstore, and Cheek E Chees for your kids to have wonderful fun time.

Parking is available and free of charge. The location is wonderful and you will like it at Winston Churchill Boulevard

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MCanada2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravi P, General Manager at Motel 6 Toronto Mississauga, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Dear Guest
Thank you for your wonderful review and we hope we can offer you the "Excellent" experience again.
Thank you
Ravi Ponnudurai
General Manager
Motel 6 Mississauga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2011

This was our first experience at a Motel 6 in Canada (we had stayed in several U.S. locations many years ago), and found it to be clean, well-located, modern, and staffed with friendly, helpful people. Free coffee was available in the lobby at all times, and there were several restaurants located within 5 minutes of the motel. Wifi was complimentary and dependable. The mattress and the flat-screen TV were both of good quality. In short, it was exactly what we wanted - no frills or extra services for which we had no use, just good, clean, quiet accommodation in the right location for a very affordable price. The manager indicated that more Motel 6's are planned for Canada - good news for the budget traveller.

Room Tip: If you have any special requests, make them at the time of booking - our requests were granted with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JNB64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravi P, General Manager at Motel 6 Toronto Mississauga, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Dear Guest
What a lovely review! Wow and thank you! We are very happy that you enjoyed at Motel 6 Mississauga and would love to have you stay back with us again.

Thank you
Ravi Ponnudurai
General Manager
Motel 6 Mississauga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Meadowvale Mississauga
11.0 mi away
Super 5 Inn
Super 5 Inn
#42 of 60 in Mississauga
3.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mississauga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Mississauga
Comfort Inn Mississauga
#35 of 60 in Mississauga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
6.0 mi away
Super 8 Mississauga
Super 8 Mississauga
#38 of 60 in Mississauga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
5.6 mi away
Quality Inn Airport West
Quality Inn Airport West
#40 of 60 in Mississauga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Toronto Mississauga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Toronto Mississauga

Property: Motel 6 Toronto Mississauga
Address: 2935 Argentia Road | Highway 401 at Winston Churchill Boulevard, Exit #333, Mississauga, Ontario L5N 8G6, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Toronto Mississauga 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and visit our newly renovated property with flat screen TVs, modern style bathrooms, environmental friendly floors and a very cool European chic style : our new Phoenix concept! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Motel-6, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Toronto Mississauga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Toronto - Mississauga #1910 Hotel Mississauga
Motel 6 Mississauga
Motel Six Mississauga
Mississauga Motel 6
Mississauga Motel Six
Motel 6 Toronto Mississauga Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing