We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly people in Artisano”

Artisano Bakery & Cafe
Ranked #872 of 1,689 Restaurants in Mississauga
Restaurant details
Mississauga, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“friendly people in Artisano”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Fantastic bread! Very nice and friendly staff. Superb Canadian butter tarts!!! I am from Italy, spent almost every morning in this restaurant for breakfast. Almost same at home!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Antonio_Roefaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    21
    8
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
484 reviews
316 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Something for everyone”
Reviewed April 3, 2014

This was my first time here, dining with some colleagues at their recommendation. There are many options from soups to salads to sandwiches to combos. Excellent option for a quick and healthy lunch.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Love2Travel26x2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“could be better”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

the quality of the food is pretty good and the prices are fair but there are some things they could do better. On more than one occasion when I have arrived for lunch between 11:30 - 11:45 the soups were not ready yet. They used to bring your food to you at your table and they have stopped this service and on my last visit the washroom was not very clean. The food may be as good as their competitor's across the street ( Panera ) but they have room to improve in other areas

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank david l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great Selection”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

I visit Artisano, Dundas & Winston Churchill location, pretty often. I have had a variety of items off the menu which include the sandwiches, panini’s, soups, desserts, pizzas and pasta.

The location itself is very nice, the staff is very friendly and the service is fast. Artisano isn’t like most places where you already have what you are going to order before you enter the store. They often have very enticing specials. My favourite special that I have had there was the Thanksgiving Panini. It was packed with cheese, turkey, stuffing & cranberry sauce. Where is the gravy you may ask? Oh, it’s there for you to dip the sandwich into.

I really like the soups there as well and if I don’t get the special I typically get the ½ sandwich and cup of soup.

Sometimes I order fresh loaves of bread which taste delicious and are always fresh.

I like this location better than their competition Panera Bread. I like the selection more.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cglof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Artisano gives much better food than Panera Bread”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Great assortment of soups, salads and sandwiches and wonderful pizza! Sundays they have a great brunch and their Butternut Squash soup is to die for! Never had a lunch there I didn't like!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Janet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Artisano Bakery & Cafe also viewed

 
Mississauga, Ontario
 

Been to Artisano Bakery & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing