We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good business location, expected Courtyard experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale
Ranked #22 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good business location, expected Courtyard experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

My 2nd visit to this hotel since May 2012, not much has changed

Good location - not too far from most Mississauga places
Free wi-fi, parking
Good rate @ $71/night, qualified for Marriott promotion also

Minor issue
It was a very snowy night so the contractor truck was busy clearing snow, but there aren't enough parking spots so I kind of have to push my car into partial snowbank to park

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JerryHung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
JerryHung,
Thank you for your review and return visit with us at Courtyard Mississauga. We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the frustrations you encountered with parking your vehicle. We're happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay otherwise and we hope you'll visit us again soon. Thank you again for your review.

Sincerely,
David Hopper, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    92
    43
    16
    6
See reviews for
55
34
8
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

I stayed here recently while visiting a friend. It was a pleasant stay at a great price. Next time I am back in Mississauga, which is about every 4 months, I will probably stay there again. The staff were very professional and very helpful. I asked for a quiet room and that is what I got!

Room Tip: I stayed in room 404 and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank homesoonbut1st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
homesoonbut1st,
Thank you for sharing your Courtyard Mississauga experience. It's fantastic to know our friendly staff and quiet accommodations made for a pleasant stay. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
David Hopper, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel last week for a one night stay. The hotel staff is very accommodating as they made sure out request for feather free room was taken care of. Excellent location allows the guest to enjoy a little bit of the city. We had a great stay. Thank you.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mariam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Mariam H,
Thank you for writing a review from your visit to Courtyard Mississauga. We're Pleased to know you enjoyed your stay and found our staff accommodating to your requests. Please plan to visit us again soon and continue to acquaint yourself with all that our city has to offer. Thank you again.

Sincerely,
David Hopper, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

I stayed here for Caribana August 1st - August 5th 2013. It was a nice, clean and relaxing hotel room. I thought the pillows were a little too high and the food downstairs was overpriced. There aren't many eateries within a 10 minute drive so you're basically forced to eat the highly priced food, which wasn't all that great.The parking lot always had a space, even when I came home late at night. Be aware though, it is a half an hour drive into downtown Toronto which made for a rough commute after Caribana festivities. Great price though - I paid $305 for 4 nights. Near to the highway so it was easy to travel around Mississauga and Toronto. No issues with the staff. They did what they had to do. There is a nice pool but I didn't get a chance to go in. There's free WIFI but it was spotty upstairs in our room, i think i was on the 5th floor.

Room Tip: Chose a room that faces the parking lot (even numbered). Make sure there's a microwave and fridg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janice N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Janice N,
We appreciate you selecting Courtyard Mississauga during Caribana, and we thank you for writing a review. It's great to know you that our clean accommodations made for a comfortable stay. We're sorry for the areas we fell short of exceeding your expectations. We value you as our guest and hope you'll visit us again in the future. Thank you once again for writing.

Sincerely,
David Hopper, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linz, Austria
Level Contributor
37 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

I stayed on the 5th floor next to the highway which is not good for my sleep since I am a little sensitive about noise. I should have known that this is a sign because the first thing I noticed when I walked in the room was the ear plugs on the side table :-)
Pretty standard room with a fridge and a clean bathroom and bed. That's all I care about.
4 stars because of the noise. Next time I just have to ask for a different room.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank flindstroem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
flindstroem,
Thank you for writing a review and sharing feedback from your stay with us at Courtyard Mississauga. I'm sorry to hear about the noise disturbances you encountered during your stay and any resulting inconveniences. We're glad you found our clean accommodations to meet your satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you back as our guest again in the future. Thank you once again for writing.

Sincerely,
David Hopper, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
76 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

I was in a 2 day training session at a hotel a couple minutes away, but I am a Marriott Gold member (although again never acknowledged at check-in or out) The CbyM Meadowvale is situated in an industrial complex right off highway 401. The rooms are spacious, well appointed & modern amenities. The bed is very comfortable and affords a good nights sleep. Internet is very fast - not like most other Marriott's that I have stayed in, a pleasant surprise. Didn't use the facilities, but they appeared to be well maintained and modern. Parking is ample and shared with the Residence Inn. The only drawback was some of the cleanliness. I found not 1, not 2, not 3 but several long black hairs in the bathtub/shower. (I have short blonde spiked hair). Not a super big deal because the shower washed them away - it just makes you wonder what else is dirty that you don't see/notice. Would this cause me to stay away from this or any other CbyM location? Definitely not, a minor pester. A good quality hotel in the industrial area of Meadowvale Mississauga you will be happy if you stay here.

Room Tip: Try to get an even numbered room, so you are not facing the Highway 401 where you may hear the passi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
Alan N,
Thank you for sharing feedback from your experience with us at Courtyard Mississauga. We're happy to have had you as our guest during your 2 day training session, and we're pleased to know our spacious accommodations, fast internet service, and comfortable accommodations were well suited for your travels. I sincerely apologize that the cleanliness of your bathtub/shower was not met with our excellence in service. I have shared your comments with our housekeeping staff in order to make improvements. We value you as our guest and hope you'll have an opportunity to visit us again soon. Thanks again.

Sincerely,
David Hopper, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel, great staff. Close to lots of restaurants. Decent free wifi in the building and nice lobby area to work in the evening.
Wish Marriott had free coffee in the morning, but other than that a great place to stay.
I will stay again when on business travel in the area.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank G_Diel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
G_Diel,
We appreciate you selecting Courtyard Mississauga while traveling on business, and thank you for writing a review. It's great to hear our hotel, friendly staff, and close proximity to many restaurants made for an enjoyable stay. Your feedback is important to us as guest satisfaction is our highest priority. We look forward to your return visit the next time you travel to the area. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
David Hopper, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mississauga
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale
0.0 mi away
Residence Inn Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Meadowvale Mississauga
7.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale

Property: Courtyard Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale
Address: 7015 Century Avenue, Mississauga, Ontario L5N 7K2, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Courtyard Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale Hotel Mississauga
Courtyard Mississauga
Mississauga Courtyard
Courtyard Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing