We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Very nice hotel for a great price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Courtyard Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale
Ranked #22 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice hotel for a great price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

I stayed here recently while visiting a friend. It was a pleasant stay at a great price. Next time I am back in Mississauga, which is about every 4 months, I will probably stay there again. The staff were very professional and very helpful. I asked for a quiet room and that is what I got!

Room Tip: I stayed in room 404 and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank homesoonbut1st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
homesoonbut1st,
Thank you for sharing your Courtyard Mississauga experience. It's fantastic to know our friendly staff and quiet accommodations made for a pleasant stay. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
David Hopper, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    107
    47
    17
    7
See reviews for
62
40
10
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel last week for a one night stay. The hotel staff is very accommodating as they made sure out request for feather free room was taken care of. Excellent location allows the guest to enjoy a little bit of the city. We had a great stay. Thank you.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mariam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Mariam H,
Thank you for writing a review from your visit to Courtyard Mississauga. We're Pleased to know you enjoyed your stay and found our staff accommodating to your requests. Please plan to visit us again soon and continue to acquaint yourself with all that our city has to offer. Thank you again.

Sincerely,
David Hopper, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

I stayed here for Caribana August 1st - August 5th 2013. It was a nice, clean and relaxing hotel room. I thought the pillows were a little too high and the food downstairs was overpriced. There aren't many eateries within a 10 minute drive so you're basically forced to eat the highly priced food, which wasn't all that great.The parking lot always had a space, even when I came home late at night. Be aware though, it is a half an hour drive into downtown Toronto which made for a rough commute after Caribana festivities. Great price though - I paid $305 for 4 nights. Near to the highway so it was easy to travel around Mississauga and Toronto. No issues with the staff. They did what they had to do. There is a nice pool but I didn't get a chance to go in. There's free WIFI but it was spotty upstairs in our room, i think i was on the 5th floor.

Room Tip: Chose a room that faces the parking lot (even numbered). Make sure there's a microwave and fridg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janice N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Janice N,
We appreciate you selecting Courtyard Mississauga during Caribana, and we thank you for writing a review. It's great to know you that our clean accommodations made for a comfortable stay. We're sorry for the areas we fell short of exceeding your expectations. We value you as our guest and hope you'll visit us again in the future. Thank you once again for writing.

Sincerely,
David Hopper, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linz, Austria
Level Contributor
37 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

I stayed on the 5th floor next to the highway which is not good for my sleep since I am a little sensitive about noise. I should have known that this is a sign because the first thing I noticed when I walked in the room was the ear plugs on the side table :-)
Pretty standard room with a fridge and a clean bathroom and bed. That's all I care about.
4 stars because of the noise. Next time I just have to ask for a different room.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank flindstroem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
flindstroem,
Thank you for writing a review and sharing feedback from your stay with us at Courtyard Mississauga. I'm sorry to hear about the noise disturbances you encountered during your stay and any resulting inconveniences. We're glad you found our clean accommodations to meet your satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you back as our guest again in the future. Thank you once again for writing.

Sincerely,
David Hopper, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

I was in a 2 day training session at a hotel a couple minutes away, but I am a Marriott Gold member (although again never acknowledged at check-in or out) The CbyM Meadowvale is situated in an industrial complex right off highway 401. The rooms are spacious, well appointed & modern amenities. The bed is very comfortable and affords a good nights sleep. Internet is very fast - not like most other Marriott's that I have stayed in, a pleasant surprise. Didn't use the facilities, but they appeared to be well maintained and modern. Parking is ample and shared with the Residence Inn. The only drawback was some of the cleanliness. I found not 1, not 2, not 3 but several long black hairs in the bathtub/shower. (I have short blonde spiked hair). Not a super big deal because the shower washed them away - it just makes you wonder what else is dirty that you don't see/notice. Would this cause me to stay away from this or any other CbyM location? Definitely not, a minor pester. A good quality hotel in the industrial area of Meadowvale Mississauga you will be happy if you stay here.

Room Tip: Try to get an even numbered room, so you are not facing the Highway 401 where you may hear the passi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
Alan N,
Thank you for sharing feedback from your experience with us at Courtyard Mississauga. We're happy to have had you as our guest during your 2 day training session, and we're pleased to know our spacious accommodations, fast internet service, and comfortable accommodations were well suited for your travels. I sincerely apologize that the cleanliness of your bathtub/shower was not met with our excellence in service. I have shared your comments with our housekeeping staff in order to make improvements. We value you as our guest and hope you'll have an opportunity to visit us again soon. Thanks again.

Sincerely,
David Hopper, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel, great staff. Close to lots of restaurants. Decent free wifi in the building and nice lobby area to work in the evening.
Wish Marriott had free coffee in the morning, but other than that a great place to stay.
I will stay again when on business travel in the area.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank G_Diel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
G_Diel,
We appreciate you selecting Courtyard Mississauga while traveling on business, and thank you for writing a review. It's great to hear our hotel, friendly staff, and close proximity to many restaurants made for an enjoyable stay. Your feedback is important to us as guest satisfaction is our highest priority. We look forward to your return visit the next time you travel to the area. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
David Hopper, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sombra, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

This hotel is located off the Toronto, Ontario Hwy 401. Great restaurants and shopping malls are located within 10 minute drive. The rooms are clean, staff friendly, fast internet, Starbucks coffee in the lobby.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, request a room away from the 401.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank boatnerd23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
boatnerd23,
Thank you for writing a review from your Courtyard Mississauga experience. It's great to know our clean accommodations, friendly staff, and variety of amenities made for a great stay. Please plan to visit us again soon. Thanks again.

Sincerely,
David Hopper, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mississauga
0.0 mi away
Residence Inn Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Admiral Inn & Suites
Admiral Inn & Suites
#7 of 60 in Mississauga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
4.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga
4.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson, Toronto Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale

Property: Courtyard Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale
Address: 7015 Century Ave, Mississauga, Ontario L5N 7K2, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard by Marriott Mississauga/Meadowvale offers the perfect choice for business or pleasure travelers. Our guest rooms and suites offer luxury bedding, FREE Wi-Fi and mini-fridge. Within 2 miles / 5 km of dozens of Canadian Headquarters of Fortune 500 companies like GE, Microsoft, Maple Leaf, Loblaws, Wal-Mart, DuPont, RBC, Baxter and GSK. Our state-of-the-art lobby provides inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news and weather via our GoBoard. The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. provides healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. We offer complimentary local corporate shuttle service, a fitness centre, indoor pool and whirlpool. A business center and boarding pass printing service is also available. The closest Marriott hotel to the new Toronto Premium Outlets. Your stay at Courtyard Toronto/Mississauga Meadowvale is more comfortable, more productive and more enjoyable than ever before! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Marriott and Priceline so you can book your Courtyard Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale Hotel Mississauga
Courtyard Mississauga
Mississauga Courtyard
Courtyard Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing