We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale
Nearby Hotels
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Mississauga(Mississauga)(Great Value!)
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Waterside Inn(Mississauga)
$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport(Mississauga)(Great Value!)
$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$96
Hampton.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$152
$133
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$83
$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (286)
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveler rating
86
121
48
21
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
121
48
21
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscourtyard marriottstandard courtyardroom faced the highwayhighway siderestaurants and shoppingquick bitebreakfast arealarge bathroomfree wifispent two nightsmississauga meadowvalestarbucks coffeepleasant stayking bedbusiness areabusiness tripexercise room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
181 - 186 of 286 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Very nice, calm and good atmosphere to stay, meet or work, dinner is excellent; Eddy provides friendly and professional service, we keep coming back every year, location is very convenient. Lobby is open concept, with computer connections all around, which makes it very easy to work anywhere

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Medo1919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Medo1919,
We appreciate your review and complimentary feedback on our excellent hotel and staff. It's great to hear Eddy delivered the friendly and professional service that you've come to expect from us at Courtyard Mississauga. I'll be certain to recognize Eddy with a special commendation for his outstanding service. We're happy to have had you as our guest, and we look forward to your next visit. Thank you again for your review and continued patronage.

Sincerely,
David Hopper, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

My sister and I found this hotel initially online not knowing what to expect when we got here. We had four children with us and had we booked two adjacent rooms for our stay while visiting the sites in Toronto that day and wanted a hotel with a pool at reasonable prices.

When we checked in we loved the lobby and dining area. It was all open concept and very modern and clean. Our check in at the front desk was fast, and the gentlemen was very helpful and courteous. When we went to our rooms we were pleasantly surprised by the lovely decor and the large comfortable beds. The rooms were immaculate and large. Having the pool was also the right ticket for families as we all went for a swim and jacuzzi after visiting the zoo walking all afternoon and had a great time! When we got settled in no one really wanted to go out for dinner as it would become a big ordeal so we tried the little bistro onsite and to our delight and that of the kids, the food was absolutely fabulous. A little mexican, a little asian fare cuisine and big chocolate chip cookies.

When we departed for Niagara falls the next day we decided unanimously we would stop here again on our way back two days later when we would go to Canada's Wonderland. The second stay was equally great with all of us eating at the Bistro \ and again the next morning for the weekend complimentary full breakfast for guests which was excellent! I cannot say enough about the service by the staff, the cleanliness of the hotel rooms and quality of the food we experienced . We had two amazing stays , where we all slept great and had an enjoyable time as family. I highly recommend this hotel for those on business or families on vacation looking for amazing value just outside the rat race of downtown Toronto with the all hustle and bustle of the city and the high price to go with it!

Room Tip: Try to get a front facing room in the hotel.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brent l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

brent,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your family’s experience at our hotel and for recommending us! We’re glad your children enjoyed the pool. I will be sure to pass along your comments to our entire team. We look forward to seeing you and your family again!

Truly yours,
David Hopper, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Rooms are adequate, although internet connectivity is OK.
What has inspired me to write this review though is the inadequacy of the hair dryers - seriously - do not stay here if you have any hair - and want to be looking well turned out professionally. The hairdryers are like toy hairdryers, completely inadequate in power, and impossible to style or even dry your hair with them. I am very unhappy about going to business meetings looking poorly groomed because of this. When I spoke to the front desk about it the response was that those were the only hairdryers that they had, and they couldn't do anything about it. Well - that is just not good enough, and I will vote with my feet. For goodness sake - how much does a reasonable hair-dryer cost?! I hope that they see this today and provide a solution for me - since there seems to be no way to email the hotel directly which seems very strange to me...

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandCW1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

SandCW1,
Thank you for writing. We appreciate your feedback and sincerely apologize for your disappointment in our hair dryers and any frustrations you experienced as a result. Please know that your comments are being addressed with our team so we can take any necessary steps to ensure we're doing all we can to serve our guests. Moving forward we will keep a few industrial strength dryers at the desk. Your feedback is valuable as it gives us an opportunity to improve our guest experience. We value you as our guest and do hope you'll consider staying with us again.

Sincerely,
David Hopper, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

This was my first stay at Courtyard Mississauga/Meadowvale, but I've stayed at a several others around the US during business travel. The hotel entrance and lobby seemed nice and clean, but the room was a big disappointment. The furniture looked old and tired. The carpet was stained and the bathroom wasn't well cleaned. The towels were cheap and worn, and so were the bed sheets. But the worst part was the sooo uncomfortable mattress..

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank socalgal910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Very nice lobby newer very clean hotel. Rooms were very nice and clean . Employees were always smiling and would help with anything that you needed. Lounge in the lobby served good food but not cheap. Pool small but ok to get wet and has an exercise room. I would go back.

Room Tip: From what I see all the rooms are good very quiet area.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Phil R,
Thank you for your complimentary feedback and review. We appreciate you choosing Courtyard Mississauga to serve your hotel needs, and we’re pleased to know our clean accommodations and wonderful staff made for an enjoyable stay. We hope to extend our warm hospitality to you again in the near future. Thank you once again for writing.

Sincerely,
David Hopper, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews