We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness center
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (286)
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveler rating
86
121
48
21
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
121
48
21
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscourtyard marriottstandard courtyardroom faced the highwayhighway siderestaurants and shoppingquick bitebreakfast arealarge bathroomfree wifispent two nightsmississauga meadowvalestarbucks coffeepleasant stayking bedbusiness areabusiness tripexercise room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
183 - 188 of 286 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Rooms are adequate, although internet connectivity is OK.
What has inspired me to write this review though is the inadequacy of the hair dryers - seriously - do not stay here if you have any hair - and want to be looking well turned out professionally. The hairdryers are like toy hairdryers, completely inadequate in power, and impossible to style or even dry your hair with them. I am very unhappy about going to business meetings looking poorly groomed because of this. When I spoke to the front desk about it the response was that those were the only hairdryers that they had, and they couldn't do anything about it. Well - that is just not good enough, and I will vote with my feet. For goodness sake - how much does a reasonable hair-dryer cost?! I hope that they see this today and provide a solution for me - since there seems to be no way to email the hotel directly which seems very strange to me...

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandCW1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

SandCW1,
Thank you for writing. We appreciate your feedback and sincerely apologize for your disappointment in our hair dryers and any frustrations you experienced as a result. Please know that your comments are being addressed with our team so we can take any necessary steps to ensure we're doing all we can to serve our guests. Moving forward we will keep a few industrial strength dryers at the desk. Your feedback is valuable as it gives us an opportunity to improve our guest experience. We value you as our guest and do hope you'll consider staying with us again.

Sincerely,
David Hopper, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

This was my first stay at Courtyard Mississauga/Meadowvale, but I've stayed at a several others around the US during business travel. The hotel entrance and lobby seemed nice and clean, but the room was a big disappointment. The furniture looked old and tired. The carpet was stained and the bathroom wasn't well cleaned. The towels were cheap and worn, and so were the bed sheets. But the worst part was the sooo uncomfortable mattress..

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank socalgal910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Very nice lobby newer very clean hotel. Rooms were very nice and clean . Employees were always smiling and would help with anything that you needed. Lounge in the lobby served good food but not cheap. Pool small but ok to get wet and has an exercise room. I would go back.

Room Tip: From what I see all the rooms are good very quiet area.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Phil R,
Thank you for your complimentary feedback and review. We appreciate you choosing Courtyard Mississauga to serve your hotel needs, and we’re pleased to know our clean accommodations and wonderful staff made for an enjoyable stay. We hope to extend our warm hospitality to you again in the near future. Thank you once again for writing.

Sincerely,
David Hopper, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

The poor condition of our room detracted from an otherwise good stay. Numerous and rather obvious stains in the carpet and major scratches on the wall were disappointing -- especially from a Courtyard remodeled in the new style. This is not a housekeeping issue; the room itself was in a damaged state. Otherwise, no complaints. Exercise room was modern. Staff, especially in housekeeping and those serving breakfast at the Courtyard bistro, were friendly and efficient. Location is good, very close to Highway 401 in a safe business park area.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank sjy30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Sjy30,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us for your stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback on both positive comments and opportunity for improvement. I apologize for the condition of your room and will reiterate to our staff to report these issues in work orders so we can correct the problems. We hope that we are able to have you back as our guest again soon.

Sincerely,

David Hopper
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

This is our second time staying here and we most enjoy this hotel. The location off the Hwy 401 is convenient and a good location for between Guelph and Toronto. The staff is very friendly and helpful and the hotel as you enter presents cleanliness. The rooms are very clean and the beds and pillow are very comfortable. The breakfast area is large with a nice atmosphere and lots to choose from at the Bistro for breakfast. Great value hotel. Also this hotel is a great location for the new outlet mall that has opened on Trafalgar Road. Thank you and will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maryannes894
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

maryannes894,
We’re glad you returned for another visit, and we appreciate you taking the time to write a review. It’s great to know our convenient location, friendly staff, and comfortable accommodations consistently meet your satisfaction. We’re happy to hear you enjoyed another stay, and we hope to see you again soon at Courtyard Mississauga. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
David Hopper, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews