We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“clean, great atmosphere, would stay again” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Courtyard Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale
Ranked #21 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Level Contributor
154 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“clean, great atmosphere, would stay again”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

I was impressed with the clean modern appearance when first walking in. When I did check in, the guy was friendly, and accommodated my request for a room not facing the highway. The only issue I had was a lot of the staff did not wear name tags, and I think this is important, when working with the public. The lobby is nicely decorated and comfortable if you want a place to sit. They even have private areas with tvs if you want. The pool is small, but clean and well maintained. The food area is pricey and as this is in a business area, I guess this is how they get the guests. There is a breakfast place not too far (don't remember the name though). The room itself was clean and modern and while the beds were too hard for my liking, they weren't that bad. I would stay here again if in the area.

Room Tip: rooms facing parking lot are way quieter than the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mjhoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
mjhoc,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us at Courtyard Mississauga. I’m pleased to hear you were impressed with our clean hotel, modern décor and friendly staff. Your feedback regarding associate name tags is valuable to us. We enjoyed having you as our guest and we hope you’ll have an opportunity to visit us again soon. Thanks again.

Sincerely,
David Hopper, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    103
    46
    16
    7
See reviews for
61
37
10
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stayed at the Courtyard Marriott on a Saturday night. I have stayed at other Marriott hotels, which were great, but this one failed to deliver.
They put us in a room next to the elevator, and I mean "next to the elevator". You could hear the people waiting for the elevator and the noise when they got off the elevator.
The room was very average. There washroom towels felt like sandpaper. The soap did not smell nice at all. They didn't have additional pillows in the room. The air conditioner was very noisy.
I would not stay at this hotel location again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joeyyep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
joeyyep,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It’s unfortunate to hear that you did not have a satisfying stay with us. We are sorry for the areas that we fell short in meeting your expectations. Your feedback is important to us and provides many opportunities for improving our guest satisfaction. We hope you will give us the opportunity to make those improvements and extend our hospitality again to you in the future.

Sincerely,
David Hopper, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel twice, once with a group of 3 adults and 3 kids and the room we stayed in was gigantic, this time with just 2 adults and 2 kids. Always clean, always receive good service. Ill choose to stay here again and again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank touristmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
touristmama,
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your stay with us at Courtyard Mississauga. I’m pleased to hear that we’ve consistently delivered great service and you find our accommodations perfectly suited for your travel needs. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
David Hopper, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Otter Lake, Michigan
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

This is basically a standard hotel, no bells, no whistles...no real dining to speak of either. There IS a dining area in the lobby that serves limited hot breakfast foods & limited sandwich style dinner fare, but no lunch. The closest restaurants are, by far, not walkable distances. Parking is free, but also very limited. The rooms are decent sized and clean, but nothing to write home about. Closet/storage space is lacking, but beds are relatively comfortable. The pool is warm, but small, the fitness area has some premium treadmills and ellipticals, the hot tub was a bit dirty and VERY HOT.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank mcdana22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
mcdana22,
Thank you for writing a review. We always appreciate hearing from our guests, especially about areas where we can improve our guest experience. We sincerely apologize for the areas that we fell short in exceeding your expectations. We hope you’ll consider staying with us again the next time you travel to Mississauga. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
David Hopper, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
75 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

After traveling on a nine hour flight from Europe we were very tired and were hoping this hotel would provide us a nice, quiet evening to relax after our long trip.
The first problem was that even though this hotel is visible from the expressway, there isn't an exit where it is at despite the way it looked on our map. Instead of coming across an exit, we ended up on another expressway, which also did not have frequent exits. We eventually made it back to the airport and found our way taking side streets from there. What we had hoped would've been a couple minutes drive ended up taking us around an hour to find. Even the people working at the parking area we had used looked at the map and couldn't tell us how to get there and the hotel was only a short distance from their lot.
Then we had the extreme misfortune of being there when a soccer tournament was going on. The kids used the lobby space to practice their soccer and nobody from the front desk told them to stop. Of course there were no adults around supervising the children. I got hit by one of their balls while on the computer and of course no apologies. I guess I was in their way.
In the room, there were two bottles of water and a paper tag around it saying "enjoy with our compliments." My husband didn't think it was free at first, it usually isn't, but when he read the tag, he read it as being free (isn't that what compliments means?) and so we drank it. I was surprised to receive a bill for this when we got home. Had there been nothing at all on the bottle, or a fee sheet, as every other hotel that offered beverages on this trip did, we would've known that this wasn't free.
The refrigerator was unplugged, which we didn't realize until the next day. Why would the refrigerator be left unplugged? This was not the case in other hotels that offered refrigerators.
The positives of this hotel is that the room was large and quiet and it had an indoor pool.
Overall, I was very disappointed in this hotel. Maybe we just hit it at a bad time with the soccer tournament, but after being on a long flight, we really expected something much better from a Marriott hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelingtree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

We were here attending a soccer tournament and Courtyard Marriott was one of the host hotels....reservations were completed by the Group Sales Manager and our check in was quick and no problems.....staff exemplified excellent customer service....courteous, friendly and bent over backwards to make our stay an enjoyable one. Amenities were fantastic, great hot/buffet breakfast included....made it much easier for teams leaving at different times for their games.

Thank you Cher and staff for a wonderful stay!

Maja T
Manager
CNSC Croatia - Windsor

Room Tip: Executive Suite great for coach to hold team gatherings and other rooms spacious too....no issues wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maja T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Maja T,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us while attending the soccer tournament. We’re happy to have been a host hotel, and I’m pleased to hear our staff’s excellence in customer service and our fantastic amenities made for an enjoyable stay. We appreciate your business and hope you’ll visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
David Hopper, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

A big 'Thank You' to all the staff!!! A very enjoyable stay at this hotel....but it was the service of the staff that made it so good!!
We stayed here for a soccer tournament and the staff couldn't have done any more to ensure that everything was perfect and that everyone enjoyed their stay!
The rooms were very clean and the breakfast was excellent!
Hats off to Cherilyn (Sales Mgr.) for all her hard work and dedication, right from the booking of the rooms and through the weekend. Her attention to detail and professionalism certainly sets her apart (and the hotel) from others!!
Everyone we talked to had nothing but positive things to say about their stay.
We will most certainly stay at this hotel again.
Thanks again for making our stay comfortable and enjoyable!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mississauga
0.0 mi away
Residence Inn Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Meadowvale Mississauga
4.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale

Property: Courtyard Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale
Address: 7015 Century Ave, Mississauga, Ontario L5N 7K2, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Marriott and Priceline so you can book your Courtyard Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale Hotel Mississauga
Courtyard Mississauga
Mississauga Courtyard
Courtyard Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing