We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful. simply wonderful”
Review of Andiamo Pasta Plus

Andiamo Pasta Plus
Ranked #17 of 2,038 Restaurants in Mississauga
Price range: $12 - $19
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: A casual and cozy atmosphere with personalized and polished service. For the past 9 years, we've been serving over 30 kinds of pasta and traditional veal, chicken and fish dishes made with the finest Italian ingredients. You can also enjoy our wine selection. Come in and experience an authentic taste of Italy!
Reviewed May 4, 2019

Am amazing, but small little Italian restaurant. The family run place has multiple excellent selection, all will please! Wine is excellently priced.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (176)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 176 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2019

Came here on a fairly quiet Thursday evening celebrating a birthday. Had minestrone and carrot/ginger soup, and lobster ravioli and smoked chicken/mushroom farfalle. Food and service were excellent.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank langb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2019

Andiamo is in our neighbourhood so we dine here often. Be warned that it is a very small restaurant. You are very close to your fellow diners and it can be a little noisy. However, the food is consistently good. The service has been very friendly and attentive whenever we've gone. The bruschetta is a generously sized appetitizer. In the past, we've had the gluten free pasta with meat sauce, chicken fettucine alfredo; butternut squash agnolotti; lasagna and lemon veal scallopine. All have been very good.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Marianne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2019

We were group of 7 having dinner. The restaurant is too small to accommodate group bigger than 5. The restaurant seemed to have problem with their HVAC system , we were constantly cold in spite the server tried to turn the thermostat up. There was only 1 server for serving our group and 5 other tables. Food was Ok as it got cold quickly due to the heating problem.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Tenren2299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2019

This cozy little restaurant is quite a good find for anyone wanting friendly service and good Italian food. We sat close to the kitchen but that didn't bother us as we could still chat easily without a lot of noise. As much as we enjoyed the food and the service, and we did, when dining out at dinnertime I think it best that the lights aren't on full blast. A big part of creating the atmosphere and the relaxation is lower lighting. Not so low that you cannot read the menu, but low enough not to feel rushed. The bright lights made us feel a little rushed and therefore a bit anxious to eat and run. A little less lighting could do wonders for this great Italian restaurant.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JCamm2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Andiamo Pasta Plus also viewed

 
Mississauga, Ontario
Mississauga, Ontario
 

Been to Andiamo Pasta Plus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing