We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Weekend Get-Away”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Residence Inn Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale
Ranked #24 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Hot coffee available in the lobby when we arrived @ 1130pm. Room very clean, comfortable bedding and sofa bed. stayed on the 3rd flr, no noise as one traveller pointed out coz we stayed in the middle part of the building altho Courtyard was blocking the high way noise. The bfast buffet was great ( stayed for 2 days) and had a variety but would've been nice if they had fruit cocktail everyday :) Front desk very friendly. over-all, we enjoyed our stay and will definitely be repeat guests at this hotel!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sdntravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

sdntravel,
We're delighted to hear from you, and we're pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at Residence Inn. I'm pleased to hear that you liked our clean, comfortable beds as well as our wonderful, friendly staff. It's great to know you enjoyed the delicious breakfast buffet too! Thank you for letting us know you will be a repeat guest of ours. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (152)
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

124 - 130 of 152 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed at this property with my partner for 3 nights. They were very accommodating with our request for a top floor room away from the highway. We have stayed here before and I recall our room having a full size oven--the room we stayed in during this trip did not--only burners. The breakfast was fine--usually potatoes, sausage and or beans and pancakes, assortment of cereals, breads etc. Only minor issue was that one of the elevators wasn't working the entire weekend. We wouldn't have cared so much if we were on the 2nd floor as we could use the stairs. But we were on the 5th floor so this made for a longer trip to our room--a minor annoyance. Room was cleaned daily--housekeeper did a good job. Forgot to leave her a tip for which I am very sorry.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the south away from highway noise
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ms325i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Ms325i,
It's great to hear from you. We appreciate having you as our guests, and we're pleased you enjoyed your visit. Please accept my apology for the elevator being temporarily out of commission during your stay. Our contractor had to order a part to get it working properly and that unfortunately took over the weekend to get repaired. I hope it wasn't too much of an inconvenience for you. I appreciate you highlighting our housekeeping staff and will make sure to let them know of your kind comments. We welcome you to come and stay with us again the next time you visit Toronto.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Like the other ratings, we had a great time last weekend!
We'd organized a two-family two-suite mini-vacation last weekend and really enjoyed a late September mini-vacation!! You can't beat the 2-BDR room size, ample space, we shared a family and friends dinner at the table, and then an in-house movie night together. Great to have a separate bedroom and bathroom for our kids later so that we could sit and visit together in the evening!

Kids enjoyed the pool a couple of times, parents enjoyed the jacuzzi, wonderful!
Hot coffee available in the lobby area when we arrived.

Rooms were very clean, quiet for sleeping, literally no traffic, comfortable bedding (front of the hotel, 4th floor) and breakfast had great variety to offer. Avoid rooms on side parking lot (hear the highway noise).

Quick 5 minute drive to/from major grocery store, directions available at the desk.

One frustration: We had 7 people in our party, paid for two suites, 3 young kids. We were attending a Sunday am meeting at a nearby Meadowvale hotel that ended at 12 noon. Front desk staff member was completely inflexible to my request for a late check-out (1 hour) to 1pm for one of the rooms so that we could feed our kids some lunch before the long drive home - very dissappointing end note on an otherwise delightful customer experience!

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on side parking lot (hear the highway noise) e.g Room #420, 422. Rooms on front side ar...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A2ZFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

A2ZFamily,
Thank you for your review. We're delighted to hear about the great time you and your family had while staying with us at Residence Inn. It sounds like both kids and adults enjoyed our facility which makes me very happy. I apologize for the check-out process offering a sour ending note. I will review this situation but can bet we had a tight housekeeping schedule to keep with expected guests. Please accept my apology. We would love to have you all back again for another great weekend.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

One of our daughters just moved to Mississauga right around the corner from this hotel. We booked a 2 bedroom suite for ourselves and another daughter and her family. It was PERFECT! We all got together, the kids were able to swim, the suite was big enough so that the adults had their space, the kids had theirs and the convenience of a full kitchen can't be beat The breakfast buffet was great (breakfast is my least favourite meal to prepare). We brought crock pots and Saturday night had roast beef, potatoes, carrots and gravy.....how perfect was that! It takes a bit for a hotel to impress me, Residence Inn impressed me. It was clean, the staff was really friendly and for us the location is just great. We plan to be repeat, repeat, repeat customers!!

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Susan S,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review and letting us know of your perfect stay. We’re glad you chose Residence Inn while visiting your daughter, and we were able to accommodate your family well. From your description, it sounds like everyone had a good time and you all enjoyed our hotel. We hope you have many more opportunities to gather at our Residence Inn for more great memories.

Respectfully,
Vali Glover, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

The hotel itself was nice, and they allowed dogs, which was great. Additionally, they have various sized rooms available, and the 2-bedroom with a pullout couch was great for the 5 of us (could have held more too). The location was good if you were working at one of the office buildings around there, but not so good if you were going to explore Toronto. It was about a 30 minute trip into the city. The rooms were clean and breakfast was pretty good. The staff was nice and helpful. There was also a nice little walking trail around the area too. Other than the distance to the city, I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: The 2 bedroom suite was fabulous for the 5 of us and included 2 bathrooms as well!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samantha F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Been staying at this hotel for almost a week now. Room is nice and clean..Housekeeping lady is friendly and does a really good job. WiFi is good during the day but gets real slow during the evenings...

Breakfast is good with a wide range... Lots of potato though.. potato with peppers, potato with ham.. eggs and bacon.. 50% potato dishes out of the 4 hot dishes was kinda disappointing today though.. oh well still waiting to see all the combinations... but it's good with lots of fruits, cereal, oatmeal, waffles etc. Lots of people stay here on business, so it's gets crowded at the breakfast area during that time in the morning. so avoid that time and go later.. go early on weekends. Yet to try one of their evening functions though... may be next time...

They have a pool, Jacuzzi and a small gym. They also seem to allow pets.. Pool was very dirty! the walls of the pool have not been cleaned for sometime... didn't feel like staying in after we saw that.. hope they clean it soon enough!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelingbabybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 27, 2012

Travelingbabybear,
Thanks so much for your review. We appreciate hearing from you and are glad to know you enjoyed your stay and the level of service we provide. My apologies for the issues you had, thanks for bringing it to our attention. We look forward to seeing you next time you’re in the area.
Yours truly,
Vali Glover, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Stayed here again. Great rate and in a location we needed. Thought we'd give them another chance. Still just not great. Suite is large and typical residence inn. Bed was exceptionally poor - extremely firm - like sleeping on plywood. Room faced the road so had idling trucks through the night. Breakfast continues to be the low light in this hotel. Far below the typical quality you'd expect in this class of hotel. WiFi is strong.

Room Tip: Choose back side of hotel maybe to avoid trucks
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank broncotraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2012

Thanks Broncotraveller for your review. We appreciate hearing from you and taking the time to share your comments. All feedback is valuable to us so that we can perfect our guests’ experiences. We usually receive high marks for our breakfast service, contact the hotel if you would like to share the details of your experience. Again, thank you for sharing your comments.

Sincerely,
Vali Glover, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mississauga
4.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale
7.4 mi away
Residence Inn Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre West
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Meadowvale Mississauga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale

Address: 7005 Century Ave, Mississauga, Ontario L5N 7K2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range: $116 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make yourself at home at Residence Inn Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale where we have perfected the extended-stay experience! This PET FRIENDLY hotel combines all the comforts of home with our passion for making every guest feel welcome. Our suites offer separate living and sleeping areas, plenty of space for relaxing and a fully equipped kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, pots & pans and utensils to prepare a home-cooked meal. All suites offer FREE WIRELESS Internet and big LCD HD TV. A fabulous way to start every day is with our complimentary hot buffet breakfast. Mon-Wed evening join us for light snacks. There is always something to do whether it's in our Indoor Pool, Whirlpool, Fitness Centre or outdoor Sport Court. Near many major companies, like Loblaws, GE, Microsoft, GSK & Wal-Mart Canada; the Toronto Premium Outlets, Hershey Centre and numerous dining options. Among the friendliest of Toronto area hotels, the Residence Inn Mississauga takes pride in anticipating and exceeding your expectations! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Reservation Counter, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale Hotel Mississauga
Residence Inn Mississauga
Mississauga Residence Inn
Residence Inn Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing