We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good hotel, to avoid traffic noise take room at back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Mississauga
Ranked #10 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“good hotel, to avoid traffic noise take room at back”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

The hotel is located on the corner of a 8 lane road, and an 4-lane industrial road, that was a bit of shock on arrival (tells you to check google view). Requested a room at the back (view at hotel car park), away from both roads, that was fine. Lady at the desk was very friendly.
The fresh colours in the room are very appealing, I liked the extra plugs next to the bed and the ipod-player. It also has an aux socket, for non-apple mp3 players (bring the aux cable). Free wifi, was working well. The room was clean.
Fan was quite noisy though (2nd floor, one reviewer notes that ac units on higher floors are less noisy????), but luckily I did not need it. No safe in the room, which nowadays I find a basic necessity in regard of storing notebooks, tablets and other expensive gadgets.
Pool is too small to do laps, I would guess it is 6-8 metres in length. But kids may have fun in it.
Right across the road are many chain restaurants such as McDonalds, and Wendy’s. Bad for your weight, but very convenient. There is also a gigantic cinema. You can walk there from the hotel in 2-5 minutes, depending on the pedestrian lights. But be aware of cars (and huge trucks) turning right while your traffic light allows you to walk.
For breakfast in the Marriott you cannot sleep in: breakfast is served between 6-9 am. I would have preferred to have a choice of rates; with or without breakfast.
But in regard of price (paid approx. CAD for room with two queens), the hotel is good quality. If this location is convenient for you, I would recommend the hotel, despite the absence of a safe.

Room Tip: rooms overlooking hotel parking lot are away from the main road, less traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kamante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldInnSuitesTM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Mississauga, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
First I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We love to hear back from our customers and we appreciate the details you put into your review. Our hotel is recently constructed and features windows and wall that are sound insulated to help reduce noise to a minimum. We are looking into the ac units as this is not a typical of a brand new unit, and we will have the problem address immediately.

We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Warm regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    51
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
51
36
7
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brockville, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I very much enjoyed my two day stay. The rooms are spacious, bright and clean, very quiet suites with comfy beds and amazing pillows. Breakfast was very good in comparison to other hotels. If you like exceptionally strong coffee then you will enjoy the coffee here. I did not enjoy at all. The location is convenient to shopping, restaurants and the airport. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tayva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Mississauga, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Tavya,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor and your stay in of our spacious suites with microwave this is something our guest enjoy. We take pride in our breakfast selection as you have mentioned in addition our breakfast offers scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles and different bread / pastries items daily. Our Wireless fiber optic internet is closely monitored for any inconstancies and we work closely with our provider to keep this at optimum levels.

Thanks again for your review of the Fairfield Inn Toronto/Mississauga and we look forward to welcome you back again.


Regards,

André de Loos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Shields, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

This hotel has everything you need. A nice clean bedroom with a big bathroom, a working TV and good amount of storage. There is also a swimming pool and a gym. The complimentary breakfast was excellent with everything one can possibly want. The staff at reception were very pleasant, friendly and happy to help. If you want to be close to the airport and a lot of outlet shops this is the hotel to stay at, as its not too far but if you need to get to Tornoto be prepared for at least 30 minutes drive with a fair amount of traffic, which I guess is no big deal in the greatest scheme of things. I could not have asked for more from this hotel. We got good value for money with a good room, free breakfast, free parking and free wifi. Should I ever go to Toronoto again I will stay here. Thank you.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Mississauga, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Alex M.

Thank you for your wonderful review this is what we strive to achieve at our Mississauga Hotel. We were delighted that you where able to use many of our amenities at our hotel. Our hotel also offers a Toronto Premium Outlet package, which is only 15 kilometers driving. We stride to deliver great service especially traveling with families. Thank you for mentioning our salt water pool which is excellent for relaxing and spending family time.

Kind regards,

André de Loos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sidney, Canada
Level Contributor
79 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Yes this hotel was really nice, we satyed for 3 nights on the way to the states and coming back, it is close to the airport, the staff is friendly , there is a pool but we didnt use it, the restaurant is open at 5:oo if your hungry before that you have to go to tim hortons a few blocks up, its a drive through wi fi is free and there are few computers for use in the lobby, all in all a good stay.

Room Tip: it seemed that most rooms were quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carOlyn51_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Mississauga, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Caroline,

Thank you, it was a pleasure to read your review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto/Mississauga. May we also recommend one of our 18 restaurants across the street with Denny’s 24 hour breakfast for when you come back to the area. Perhaps you will be able to use our salt water pool on your next visit.

Regards,

André de Loos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 25, 2013

I was treated exceptionally well by all the staff members. Andre deLoos, General Manager, persoanlly drove me to my place of business and was very friendly and courteous.

Leslie went out of her way to get me a toothbrush in the evening.

I notice that Brittany is greeting every person as they walk in and out of the hotel.

I will always stay at this hotel when I'm at business at the Canon Office and I'll tell all my colleagues to come here.

Room Tip: I did not receive good serve at Montana's. Moxie's was good but expensive. The Thai restau...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vincent Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Mississauga, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Mr. Vincent,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a favorable review of our Mississauga hotel. It was my pleasure providing you with our complementary shuttle service. The entire team strives to provide exceptional customer service to all of our guests of our property.

Regards,

André de Loos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orleans, Ontario
Level Contributor
103 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel in early September for a night and was happy with the location, quiet sleep and new and clean layout of the hotel. WIFI was free and fast and my room with two double beds was functional. However the free breakfast was not up to par as the powdered eggs were especially runny and along with the tiny sausages, very cold. The gym is your usual discount business/pleasure hotel limited fare. Will likely not stay here again. At $156/night with taxes included most can do better in terms of accommodation and price in this general area. V

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank WJR-041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 4 days and had an excellent experience. Location is very close to major highways though it's 25 minutes from downtown but it was worth commuting back and forth. Hotel is very clean and tide, staff is very friendly. location is one of the main highways. tons of food options.

Room Tip: Breakfast is usual Fairfield inn but much better quality, rooms are quieter than usual
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Baba898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Mississauga, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear baba898,

Thank you for your review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto/Mississauga. We take pride in the cleanliness of our hotel, and we appreciate the excellent feedback. Our guests enjoy the convenience of having 18 restaurants such as Boston Pizza, Turtle jacks and Moxies all across the road. The close proximity to the major highway 401 and highway 410 is also a big draw. Our breakfast team strides to improve on the breakfast quality with daily rotating fresh pastries and breads and exceptional customer service.

Kindest regards,

André de Loos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Mississauga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Mississauga

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Mississauga
Address: 35 Courtneypark Dr W, Mississauga, Ontario L5W 0E3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Mississauga
#9 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Mississauga 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Mississauga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Mississauga Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing