We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Service & Value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Mississauga

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Mississauga
Ranked #10 of 62 Hotels in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
toronto
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent Service & Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

Our group was attending a conference in the area at the Hershey Centre (5 minutes away), and even when we I started booking our group rooms, I knew this was going to be a great experience. Sales staff (Michelle) was extremely helpful. And when I wasn't sure about the amount of people in each room, I came in for a visit. Zamira (front desk staff) was EXTREMELY helpful, letting us see the rooms, and organize room numbers so that our group could be close together. The rooms are BEAUTIFUL, and LARGE. The beds are very comfortable, and the suites are excellent value with micro/fridge, seating area (with pull-out couch). Location near the McDonalds & other restaurants was EXCELLENT. The property is very new, and it shows very clean, tidy, and bright. I would give my full recommendation to this hotel!!!

Room Tip: The suites are excellent. If you're not sure about what room you'd like, staff will go the e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wattsgoingon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    51
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
51
36
7
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Muskoka District, Canada
Level Contributor
214 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

A new property in a convenient spot... certainly meet and exceeded what travelers expect from a mid-range Marriott hotel.

Front desk and breakfast buffet staff were welcoming and very helpful.

Walking distance to several chain-style restaurants which is hugely convenient. Ample FREE parking!

Room Tip: Zero road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DecoDoppler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Mississauga, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are so pleased to hear that you received the quality service we are known for from the moment you arrived at our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,
Jason Canuel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
102 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

Stayed at the Fairfield Inn & Suites for 5 nights. Hotel is new but rooms are showing signs of wear already...quality is just no there. My room could have been cleaner, it had splatter of some sort all over the walls looked like pop...it was not cleaned up the whole time we stayed. Also I don't think they vacuum everyday...the corners of the room and beside the bed by the window needed to be cleaned. Most of the staff were friendly and helpful, the guys who worked in the dining area were fantastic!!! The GM was also very friendly. There was one front desk agent I was not fond of, he wasn't overly friendly with me. I also overheard him talking badly about a potential guest who was calling the hotel to ask questions about pricing....after he hung up with the customer he was very annoyed and unhappy with them. Once he realized I was there he became quiet. After that he was pretty friendly with me. The continental breakfast was good, I didn't care for the hot options they were not very edible...coffee was really bad. I'm a Starbucks or Second Cup girl. Wish there would have been one across the road. Shopping is close by, Square one and Heartland Town Centre! About a $10 cab fair to Heartland. It is sorta in the middle of nowhere but certainly in reasonable driving distance to many attractions.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank olivebaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

What a great hotel to stay in, clean with friendly staff. Wonderful linens, beautiful rooms with a data ready desk and a beautiful flat screen tv. Recycling is highly encouraged with a recycling bin in the bathroom under the sink!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bvsfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Mississauga, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Thank you very much for the wonderful review of our hotel! We take great pride in our customer service and we are all very happy to hear that you enjoyed our rooms.

Once again thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Kindest regards
Jason Canuel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

This hotel exceeded our expectations. The front desk staff on check-in, the manager, housekeeping and the breakfast attendants were extremely pleasant. Being a new hotel the rooms are modern, spacious and the entire hotel was spotless. The hotel is in a very easy to get to location - so convenient right off the highway. Minor picks - hotel towels are like sandpaper, the A/C unit is extremely loud and the annoying situation of others on the hotel floor (large group of people) using the door latch as a stopper to avoid using their key causing the doors to bang, bang, bang. On check-out I brought the door latch issue to the attention of the front desk person and didn't receive much sympathy or concern.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marshsparrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Mississauga, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Thank you so much for your comments and your description of your stay. The feedback that our guests provide us is critical to our ongoing success. When returning to the area please let me know and I will personally look after your reservation to ensure that you have the best possible experience.

Kindest regards,

Jason Canuel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
199 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

stayed one night while on a road trip passing through Toronto.
Great staff. Especially want to commend the breakfast attendant. He was friendly and extremely attentive. Not the usual for a chain hotel in our experience. Much better service than the competitors. Very clean
extremely convenient. If you are heading to western parts of Ontario,you miss the morning rush hour traffic,saving time.
would highly recommend

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roadrunner0820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Mississauga, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
On behalf of the Hotels Staff and myself, thank you very much for the wonderful description and review of our property.

We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kindest regards,

Jason Canuel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westlake, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

We travel to Mississauga a few time a year for small short trips and normally stay at a hotel near to this one of a different chain. We decided to give this place a chance and we loved it. The room was a tad small for what we are use to, but the space made up for it. The design and layout made it seem like you were stayed at a much more costly hotel. The finishes in the room were great. The breastfast was a nice touch, fresh and a nice variety of items to choose from.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank annieboobie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Mississauga, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
On behalf of the Management & Staff at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto/Mississauga thank you for your wonderful comments and description of our property! We are thrilled to hear that the guestroom and the breakfast exceeded your expectations.

We look forward to having you back with us soon.

Kindest regards,
Jason Canuel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre
Admiral Inn & Suites
#7 of 62 in Mississauga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Mississauga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Mississauga

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Mississauga
Address: 35 Courtneypark Dr W, Mississauga, Ontario L5W 0E3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Mississauga
#9 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Mississauga 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Marriott so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Mississauga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Mississauga Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing