We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice surprise!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Mississauga
Ranked #12 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 17, 2012

We travel to Mississauga a few time a year for small short trips and normally stay at a hotel near to this one of a different chain. We decided to give this place a chance and we loved it. The room was a tad small for what we are use to, but the space made up for it. The design and layout made it seem like you were stayed at a much more costly hotel. The finishes in the room were great. The breastfast was a nice touch, fresh and a nice variety of items to choose from.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank annieboobie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Mississauga, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2012

On behalf of the Management & Staff at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto/Mississauga thank you for your wonderful comments and description of our property! We are thrilled to hear that the guestroom and the breakfast exceeded your expectations.

We look forward to having you back with us soon.

Kindest regards,
Jason Canuel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (184)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Mississauga
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

154 - 160 of 184 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2012

We stayed here from July 7-12 and loved it. We originally has booked a room with 2 beds but were upgraded to a 1 bedroom suite. Our daughter took the sofa bed! Room was great. Breakfast was great. Jose was aways replenishing the breakfast items. When breakfast time was over, he would still ask everyone if there was anything else they wanted. He was very friendly and offered great advice on how to get around Toronto. Internet was great. We were bummed out when it was time to check out. Will definitely return when we are visiting the Toronto area again.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank hypermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Mississauga, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2012

Hello, and thank you so much for this glowing review. It is always such a pleasure to know that our guests enjoyed their stay with us. I will be happy to pass on your wonderful comments to Jose.

We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Warm regards,
Jason Canuel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

We stayed here on July 5. No problems, room seemed clean....but coffee maker had too much dust in reservoir to use. Not the end of the world as there is was coffee in the kitchen area. We picked this hotel as it was mentioned that it was NEW. Maybe we were spolied by the other Fairfield Inns that we have stayed at, but there were no cookies in the lobby!! Arriving late in the evening (after normal dining hour), it would have been nice to have a snack. After hours decaf coffee was very weak.

These (of course) are very very minor complaints, more of a small annoynace, but they all add up to making an enjoyable experience somewhat less.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ernie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Mississauga, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2012

It is disappointing that we did not meet your expectations on your last stay with us, and we apologize for the inconveniences that this may have caused

We strive for excellence everyday and on this occasion we failed to meet those expectations

Your feedback is critical to our ongoing success, I would like to personally request that upon your next visit to Mississauga you contact me directly to assist with anything you may need.

Kind regards,
Jason Canuel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We decided to try this recently opened Fairfield Inn & Suites. The hotel is new, clean, bright, quiet and comfortable. My room was spacious, clean and comfortable as you would expect of a new facility, have comfortable beds and efficient with a closet, small refrigerator, coffeemaker,HD tv, desk area and comfortably sized bath which was clean and had plenty of hot water.
The hotel itself, parking is free, you are greeted by a modern look and bright open lobby. Slept great, breakfast was well attended. They do offer a pretty good complimentary breakfast with hot items, bagels, toast, muffins, juice, coffee and tea. This is served in the common area on the first floor beside the front desk. The hotel met my expectations for what I was looking for, a comfortable night's sleep.
The staff is outstanding. They go out the way to ensure that guests have everything they need.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank elenxhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 13, 2012

Thank you so much for your kind words and your wonderful description of our hotel. I will be delighted to pass on your comments to the hotel staff. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards,
Jason Canuel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

The hotel has everything I needed and expected. Complimentary breakfast, internet, free parking, pool

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank me_azzhole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 13, 2012

Thank you so much for your feedback! We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you'll have the opportunity to visit us again in the future.

Warm regards,
Jason Canuel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

The minute we walked in the door there was the smiling face of the front desk manager greeting us and quickly and efficiently checking us in. The hotel is new, clean, bright, quiet and comfortable. The rooms are a little on the smaller size, but are clean, have comfortable beds and efficient with a closet, small refrigerator, coffeemaker, tv, desk area and comfortably sized bath which was clean and had plenty of hot water. The staff is fantastic. You must experience meeting the breakfast host. Honestly, this guy should be in politics. Friendly, but not in an overbearing way, funny, as in the story about the trail of heartbreak left behind in NYC,and helpful, as in, "no sit down, I'll make your waffle and bring it to you". The breakfast fare is typical of the chain, decent enough and a convenience when you are on the go. There is an assortment of restaurants across the street to choose from for dining. I recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelingHockeyMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 4, 2012

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us during your recent travels. I will be happy to pass on your wonderful comments to Jose our Breakfast Attendant. We look forward to your return in the future!

Kindest regards,
Jason Canuel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

I have been staying here for a night or two for the past 5 months and this hotel is great! Its brand new so everything is very fresh and clean, I love watching my Wednesday tv night shows in HD. The restaurants across the road are great for dinner meetings, (Moxie's is highly recommended), it great because I do not have to drive, just a very quick walk over. One last point is they provide access to the huge LA Fitness next door so my work outs have not suffered because of my travel.

Room Tip: The suites are large and have two tv's!
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Mississauga, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of our hotel. We really appreciate the detail you put into the review.

We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kindest regards,

Jason Canuel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
Etobicoke
TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Mississauga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Mississauga

Address: 35 Courtneypark Dr W, Mississauga, Ontario L5W 0E3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Mississauga
#9 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range: $118 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Mississauga 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Mississauga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Mississauga Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing