We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's OK...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Studio 6 Toronto - Mississauga
Ranked #46 of 61 Hotels in Mississauga
Reviewed October 19, 2006

I stayed at this Hotel with my wife and 2 teenaged kids, and its like I said in the title....it's OK. We had to change rooms because we were right above the utility room which seemed to run 24 hours a day, with what sounded like a washing machine or a boiler going off every 5 minutes or so. Also from the hotel group website it suggests that wireless internet was being rolled out across all their hotels throughout 2005-2006. Well it hasn't reached Mississauga yet. Their web page says there is a data port in each room, but there doesn't seem to be any way of connecting to it (its not a standard RJ45 socket!). In fact there is a common room where guests can share three 10m cables coming out of the wall! Thats the Internet provision! Apart from that this is a decent hotel rather like Travelodge, etc. It was clean, comfortable and relatively cheap (<$500 per week which translated to £238 UK on my credit card including service charge). No breakfast/dining facilities but there were enough establishments nearby (Wendys, Hortons, Holiday Inn, Quality Inn, etc). And I always like the idea of en-suite kitchen facilities including full size (English standard!) fridge-freezer and microwave, just in case.
Finally, it's a bit out of the way for Toronto so hire a car if you're that way inclined! It cost $6.90 one-way to Toronto via two buses.
I would maybe give 31/2 out of 5 for this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank GazW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year

69 - 72 of 72 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Montreal, Qc
Reviewed May 1, 2005

At checkin,

They ask you for personal IDs, fine with me, but they write them down in their computer..........for security and it's the policy, they said. So? as far as I know, they're not related to government..
That's personal information and they have no right to take note of that information!

Even worse, they took my credit card, and had to go in a back room to make a copy...... Where I can't see what they do, really hard to keep my eyes on the card.

You care about your personal ID, don't go there!!

Stayed: April 2005
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Abu Dhabi, UAE.
Reviewed March 18, 2004

We stayed in Studio 6 for 14 days in December and enjoyed every bit of
it. It is economically priced with least interference from other
guests. A good place for extended stay.

I wanted to add in my previous review that the location of Studio 6 at
Britannia E and Hurontaria is also a great help to go out venturing
either into Mississauga or anywhere East or West taking Highway
401.Besides, there is Wendy's and Tim Hortons down the corner. Square
1, a huge retail mall, is few kms South on Hurontario, while it takes
few minutes of driving on Britannia W to many other shopping centers.

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank choice1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Studio 6 Toronto - Mississauga, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2015
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
0 mi away
Quality Inn Airport West
Quality Inn Airport West
#37 of 61 in Mississauga
320 reviews
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport West
Comfort Inn Airport West
#5 of 61 in Mississauga
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Motel 6 Toronto Mississauga
Motel 6 Toronto Mississauga
#45 of 61 in Mississauga
129 reviews
2.4 mi away
Days Inn Toronto West Mississauga
5.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
#25 of 61 in Mississauga
1,365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Studio 6 Toronto - Mississauga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studio 6 Toronto - Mississauga

Address: 60 Britannia Rd E, Mississauga, Ontario L4Z 3W7, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 61 Hotels in Mississauga
Price Range: $81 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Studio 6 Toronto - Mississauga 2*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Studio 6 Toronto - Mississauga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studio 6 Toronto - Mississauga Hotel Mississauga
Studio 6 Toronto - Mississauga Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing