We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Pretty good!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Studio 6 Toronto - Mississauga

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Studio 6 Toronto - Mississauga
Ranked #42 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pretty good!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2012

I stayed in the motel for a week, and it wasn't bad! its a good place for the ones who need it and its cheep but its not for vacation! the cleaners only attend once a week so I guess that is poor but they have done some great renovations. And believe me the beds are really comfortable, there's always hot water in the bath which is pretty good by the way but the air-conditioner is bad because it had a really loud noise and if your neighbors turn it on u will hear it! After reading this you may think its bad but actually its really good for a needed stay and by the way they don't have that much residents so even though neighbors may destroy it but it is most likely u wont have any neighbors!! I must add that it is a really quite place with a laundry room in the grand-floor and a Tim Horton's Cafe really near which is a really good advantage!

Room Tip: My room was really quite try it or the rooms near but not on the other side! my room was 203
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kan3anio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    17
    11
    3
    13
See reviews for
17
7
14
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2012

I have been stayed at Studio 6 more than 10 times and each time I was very happy.

First of all this is not a Hotel, it's a basic roadside "Motel" with a very good location and cheap rates. If you compare other hotels in the same area, you'll see that Studio 6 is the cheapest.

You'll have free internet and free parking during your stay. They also have coin operated laundry facility. Most of the rooms come with a little kitchen counter, you'll have fridge, stowe and microvawe owen. This will be a good choice for long stay people and newcomers to Mississauga.

The management renovated many rooms and their new outlook is much better than the old one. They don't serve breakfast but there is Tim Hortons just at the corner.

Room tip: Top floor rooms are less noisier than the first and second floors.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Galip_Nur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2012

I been staying at this hotel since aug 2011 its a short and long stay hotel... it is very clean and quite every staff that work here are just amazing...the management here are always on top of everything...

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sexykim30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2012

Firstly, the pictures uploaded are totally different to what you actually see in reality, after the renovation the rooms look much better, further to say housecleaners attend to your room only once a week which is ridiculous this is the first time i am experiencing an hotel where there is no housekeeping daily, moreover the one day she attends to your room she only takes out the garbage and changes the towels, no vacuuming the floor nor setting up your bed and changing the sheets
No breakfast provided in this motel which is another drawback for the money paid, the juice & soda machines are way too expensively priced than compared to grocery stores.
You need to wait for at least 10 minutes before you get hot water come out from the taps which is very annoying.
Lots of noise during daytime not recommended for people working at night and resting at day.
Overall, just an OK budgeted motel in a good locality but not recommended for a stay longer that 2-3 days.

Room Tip: Try to get the First floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saviodcruise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2011

We stayed for a month in this hotel and had a good time. the services are average and the hotel rooms were clean. However, the location and accessibility stole the show for us.the hotel is on the bus route, so getting there and from is not much of a hassle. The restaurants around the hotel are good and affordable, right from fast food to gourmet, all are within walking distance, with Tim Horton's right next door. The small kitchenette and refrigerator are adequate for a family of four. A good find for short or long stay at reasonable rate. What more does one need for a good holiday?

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sarikakishore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2011

I had such a great stay and the new rooms they have are just beautiful i was there for about 3 months the staff is so friendly... dorothy the manager was there to help with every problem... the same day....

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sexykim30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2011

I have stayed here many times now and the service and management are always great! The renovated rooms are a nice upgrade too. The price can't be beat! The person at front desk, Elliot I think his name was, was very helpful in answering any questions I had.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jared r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Mississauga Toronto West
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Airport West
Quality Inn Airport West
#39 of 60 in Mississauga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Super 8 Mississauga
Super 8 Mississauga
#38 of 60 in Mississauga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
1.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Toronto Mississauga
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Studio 6 Toronto - Mississauga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studio 6 Toronto - Mississauga

Property: Studio 6 Toronto - Mississauga
Address: 60 Britannia Rd E, Mississauga, Ontario L4Z 3W7, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Hotel Class:2 star — Studio 6 Toronto - Mississauga 2*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Studio 6 Toronto - Mississauga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studio 6 Toronto - Mississauga Hotel Mississauga
Studio 6 Toronto - Mississauga Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing