We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean, comfortable.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Monte Carlo Inn Airport Suites
Ranked #30 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Nice, clean, comfortable.”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We booked this on one of the discount travel websites, and it turned out to be a nice surprise. The hotel was extremely comfortable and clean. The dining room staff were very nice and accommodating, as well. Parking was easy just outside the front door. This hotel is not really in Mississauga, though, as it is just down the street from Pearson International Airport. It's at least a 20 minute drive (with no traffic) from Mississauga's Square One. Also, there is an upcharge for a room with two beds, which they did not advertise. The rates quoted to me at the front desk, even with a "discount" were much higher than the rates on the discount websites.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alise V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    61
    68
    23
    32
See reviews for
61
72
25
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We attended a wedding on the weekend and the reception was at the Mississauga Convention Centre. We decided to stay at the Monte Carlo Inn only 2 minutes drive away. They had a great Internet rate of $89.90 (plus taxes) which includes a nice continental breakfast (coffee was very good).

This property has a lovely lobby with various comfortable sitting areas with fireplaces. The restaurant is located just off the lobby. There is also a handy computer area off the lobby near the front desk.

The rooms are decorated in more upscale decor from the usual run-of-the-mill type of motels/inns. Our room was quite nice and the king bed was awesome - one of the most comfortable I have slept in.

Note: There really is nothing of interest around this area. It's located in the middle of an industrial area. You have to have a car to go anywhere. It's ideal for functions at the Mississauga Convention Centre and going to Toronto Pearson Airport which is 15 minutes away.

Room Tip: We always request a room in a quiet location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fabulash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cobourg, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

the hotel offers clean and comfy rooms for a very reasonable cost - considering the location.
while the buffet breafast is included in the room rate, it has deteriorated over the last year and is adquate if you like toast and coffee.
this is a "no frills" place - even though the lobby decor might imply otherwise.

Room Tip: book your room in the new wing - much better there
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wilfrid L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

I frequently stay in the Mississauga area (I have a major client there) and have stayed at many of the local hotels. Decided to try the Monte Carlo (despite its somewhat ridiculous exterior - turret-like facade, bright yellow signage with stylized crown).

For a mid-level hotel price, you get a mid-level hotel. Unfortunately the lobby was under renovation (neatly screened off, but much diminished in size during the work). However the service is friendly and the rooms (I did not have a 'suite') are up-to-date and spotlessly clean.

Room size is more European (space is at a premium, including the washroom - to use the Canadian parlance), but fixtures and appliances are relatively new. And there's free wireless.
Comfortable bed, plenty of pillows in a variety of styles.
The HVAC is a wall unit, with controls in the unit - but once you figure it out, it works just fine (it was -16 outside, but I was comfy).

The only deficit is lack of electrical outlets. There is NONE at the desk; the desk lamp uses the only spare outlet behind the adjacent TV - so you can either use the light & laptop battery, or use your laptop charger in the dark.

Free breakfast is middle of the road (coffee, juice, yogurt, pastries, cereal), but you can order eggs & meat off the menu for an additional cost. Did not try the in-house restaurant for dinner.

The Monte Carlo uses a 3rd party airport shuttle. It's free - but pickup time from the airport is highly unreliable (I've stayed there twice. Both times I was told the shuttle would arrive in 20-30 minutes. First time it took 45, the second nearly 90!). Shuttle service from the hotel to the airport has been exactly on time, both times.
No pool. Other restaurants within walking distance (but not a pleasant walk - on a major thoroughfare).

Looking for a reasonable hotel at a reasonable price. This fits the bill

Room Tip: Single elevator - and it is very slow. Unless you book a suite in the 'tower', get a room o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed January 13, 2013

The service at check in and out and througout my stay was excellent. I found the business centre to be very interactive and very quick WIFI. The restaurant bar lounge was a great area to have a drinka nd bit to eat and catch the game. New menu and wine list is very good!! I would return and possibly try a suite on my next visit.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matteo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed January 12, 2013

My husband and I stayed for a romantic weekend and got the two night special in a jacuzzi suite we got a hot breakfast and great service.
The new chef is fantastic the salmon and steak we had was to die for and they have a great wine selection in the bar.
The front desk was helpful and have directions to a movie theater close by
I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a good price and great quality

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beanie1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2012

We stayed here for two, non-consecutive nights as we flew through Toronto. We needed a hotel close to the airport and wanted something with breakfast included. The room was satisfactory. It was an acceptable size and clean with a small fridge and a microwave that seemed to be from the last century but worked.

The bathroom, however, was very small. You had to close the door to sit on the toilet or get in the shower. The water pressure and temperature were good as were the bath amenities. The soundproofing, however, was very poor and we heard the sound of rushing water in the pipes and other humming throughout the night.

The included breakfast was below par. It's billed as "semi-hot" but unless you paid extra, the only "hot" was if you toasted some bread or a bagel. There was cold cereal and one flavour of single-serve, fat-free yogurt. The selection of pasties was not very good and most things seemed a bit stale. I had a bagel and cream cheese but there wasn't any jam except marmalade one morning and the second morning it was marmalade or strawberry spread. They organize the breakfast in a very strange way. You have to go to the front desk in the morning before you go to breakfast to pick up a voucher. I don't understand why they can't give the voucher when you check in.

We did eat at the "restaurant", which is really just half a dozen tables in the lobby. They have just finished reworking the menu and although it wasn't a very large menu, the food was fine and reasonably priced.

All in all, this was a very forgetable hotel. Although it wasn't terrible, it wasn't particularly good, either.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JnTTravelots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
0.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson, Toronto Airport West
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto-Mississauga
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Mississauga
Comfort Inn Mississauga
#32 of 60 in Mississauga
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga
6.9 mi away
Monte Carlo Inn Mississauga / Toronto West
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mississauga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monte Carlo Inn Airport Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Carlo Inn Airport Suites

Property: Monte Carlo Inn Airport Suites
Address: 7035 Edwards Blvd | (5 Derry Road & Hurontario), Mississauga, Ontario L5S 1X2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Monte Carlo Inn Airport Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our strategic location close to Toronto International Airport and Square One Shopping Center and our unsurpassed luxury, comfort and value will exceed your expectations. Whether your needs are strictly business or mainly pleasure, you can rest assure that our 104 well-appointed rooms in our Toronto airport hotel were designed for both the leisure and business traveler in mind. Airport shuttles and parking are both available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Monte Carlo Inn Airport Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Carlo Inn Airport Hotel Mississauga
Monte Carlo Hotel Airport
Monte Carlo Inn Airport Suites Mississauga, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing