We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The price is right”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Monte Carlo Inn Airport Suites
Ranked #29 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Owen Sound, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The price is right”
Reviewed May 2, 2012

Stayed with a group while in the GTA for a large hockey tournament. Check-in was smooth, rooms are a touch on the small side but very clean, breakfast was very basic but free. If you are looking for a clean affordable place to stay this would be a good spot. Don't let the name fool you it is not as close to the airport as the name would have you believe, probably about a 20 min. drive depending on traffic.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveC34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    59
    65
    23
    32
See reviews for
61
71
24
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo
1 review
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Clean smallish room, limited drawer space, inadequate parking, minuscule restaurant, noisy guests in hallway till 4:00 am, noisy wall mounted heat/air conditioning, you get what you pay for, at least it wasn't a Motel 6.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Joseph K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2012

Booked 1 night Queen non -smoking. Check-in was quick and seamless.

Rooms were bright and nicely decorated, clean, and comfortable. no complaints, $100 a night for decent size, with option to get more luxurious or spacious rooms for a little more if you want.

Close to clubs and restuarants in mississauga, 5 min north of Highway 401.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Archie_757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed December 31, 2011

My family and I travel to toronto for the holidays every year and we usually stay in a large chain of hotels but decided to give Monte Carlo a try. We were very happy with the quality of the room and the amenities that came with it. The breakfast was a nice touch and the staff really worked hard at making sure we were comfortable. No pool which my kids would have liked but we were too busy with visiting anyways.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank watermelon8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
170 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2011

I stayed here one night so that my son could catch an early flight out of Pearson International. I found the reception to be efficient, the room was clean and comfortable although bathroom was quite small. There was a fridge and microwave and I did order a large Greek salad when upon arrival from room service and it was very tasty.Gym is under equipped but you could do a decent cardio workout on one of three machines. The continental breakfast was just ok. I would stay again due to the price and shuttle to the airport.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2011

So we arrive at the hotel around 4 am and ask if there were any rooms available and we were looking to check out at 11 am. The response i get from the guest service agent, "You come at 4 am or 4 pm, You check out at 11 am no matter what." Okay, someone is having a bad day here. So he tells me its 89 plus tax and asks how Im paying. I hand over my prepaid mastercard to him (AND it CLEARLY says $100 prepaid card) and he swipes it and says its declined. I start worrying how that is possible if its 89 plus tax. When i asked the agent, how much are you charging..he goes $150. in which 50 is for security deposit. First of all, he failed to mention anything about the deposit and he can clearly see the card with $100 written on it and does not wish to use his common sense. However, I asked if i can split the payment now on the visa and my debit. The agent refuses and says you cant split the payment. Are you serious? I cant pay the rest on debit? This was ridiculous. On top of that, the agent then fotocopies my drivers license. I thought by law that was not allowed?? And why did he even need to do that if i had a profle with Monte Carlo In. I cannot believe all the trouble we had to go through when checking in..especially at that time. No professionalism whatsoever and the agent had no interest of being there but giving trouble. No it did not feel like home away from home. Very dissappointing..i would like a response from management on this.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neha_mirza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2011

hotel room was ok, but if you really traveling, don't stay here because every time we went to downtown or markham, took my too long to drive at least 1 hour.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jayc309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
0.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson, Toronto Airport West
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto-Mississauga
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Mississauga
Comfort Inn Mississauga
#37 of 60 in Mississauga
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Monte Carlo Inn Mississauga / Toronto West
9.2 mi away
Admiral Inn & Suites
Admiral Inn & Suites
#8 of 60 in Mississauga
347 reviews
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Toronto Mississauga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monte Carlo Inn Airport Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Carlo Inn Airport Suites

Property: Monte Carlo Inn Airport Suites
Address: 7035 Edwards Blvd | (5 Derry Road & Hurontario), Mississauga, Ontario L5S 1X2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Monte Carlo Inn Airport Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our strategic location close to Toronto International Airport and Square One Shopping Center and our unsurpassed luxury, comfort and value will exceed your expectations. Whether your needs are strictly business or mainly pleasure, you can rest assure that our 104 well-appointed rooms in our Toronto airport hotel were designed for both the leisure and business traveler in mind. Airport shuttles and parking are both available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Monte Carlo Inn Airport Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Carlo Inn Airport Hotel Mississauga
Monte Carlo Hotel Airport
Monte Carlo Inn Airport Suites Mississauga, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing