We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport(Mississauga)(Great Value!)
$109
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$142
$121
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
$101
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$216
$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$135
$127
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$113
$106
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Toronto Airport Hotel(Mississauga)(Great Value!)
$120
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport(Mississauga)(Great Value!)
$105
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$133
$109
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveler rating
91
112
32
8
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
112
32
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskking suitehot tubnice hotelbed was very comfortabledecent sizefree parkingsitting areaeasy accessonsite restaurantwe've stayednice roomup to dateconvenient locationstayed one nighthighwaylobby
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 250 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2015

So we planned a three night stay in Mississauga and came to this hotel for two nights after our first hotel was a disappointment. My husband loves this hotel ans stays here all the time for work. We booked a two queen room. It came with a sitting room and pull out sofa bed which was nice because we weren't expecting that. The beds were really comfy and everything was really nice and the pool was really warm. When my husband mentioned who he works for and how he's stayed in the past they offered us discount off the room. The only reason why they are not getting a great review is because the hot tub got shut down on the second day by health unit, which is disgusting. When we mentioned that we came to this hotel because our last hotel hot tub didn't work the woman at desk was very rude and told us that if we planning on leaving and going to another hotel we had to right then because it was checkout at that time. We stayed and the hot tub never got opened again. We understand that things happen but it's a shame that one woman's attitude changed our opinion of the hotel for good

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank sway2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnSuitesMiss, Guest Services at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mississauga, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2015

Dear sway2015,
Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that your husband frequents the hotel often due to work, and that he is pleased with the product and service he receives. I am sorry that our hot tub was closed during your stay, and that it put a damper on your impression of the hotel. Unfortunately it was closed by the health unit not for sanitary reasons, but for safety reasons. There was a glitch in the mechanism and until we can get it fixed, the hot tub must remain closed for the safety of our guests. I do apologize for the encounter at the front desk, and have passed your comments along to our Front Desk Manager who will look into the incident. We do hope you will consider staying with us as a family once again in the near future, so that we may offer you a more pleasant stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2015

Our family, 2 adults and 3 kids, stayed here for a 1 night stay. Everything about the hotel is great.

Location - easy to find and close to Toronto and nearby shopping.

Aesthetics - The outside looks nice but once you enter, you can see the renovations that have been completed in a very modern design. This held true for the room.

Room - We had a 2 queen suite that had 2 queen beds and separate living room with 2 flat screen TV's, mini-fridge, microwave, and a small bar area. Plenty of room for all 5 of us to eat (got gyros nearby) and sleep.

Amenities/Service - Check in/out went smoothly with no issues. We used the pool, which is small, but the kids loved it. We also used the hot tub, which was great after a long day of driving from Niagara (from Cleveland). We got to the pool around 10pm and there were no towels. One word to the desk and we had them within 2 minutes. Our price included free breakfast. Adults (wife and I) were able to choose from the menu or the breakfast buffet. All 3 kids were able to choose from the ample kids breakfast menu. What a way to start the day!

Overall, this hotel was better than we expected, and given its price point, you absolutely will not find a better value nearby.

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mapkyc74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnSuitesMiss, Guest Services at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mississauga, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2015

Dear mapkyc74,
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We truly appreciate all guest feedback - whether good or bad. It is always nice to hear however when our guests expectations were surpassed with what they expected and what they actually received. We thank you for choosing to stay with us and are happy to hear that your expectations were surpassed. We hope the next time you are travelling through, or on the way to Toronto, that you will stop in at The Holiday Inn & Suites Mississauga Meadowvale!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2015

We loved our stay at this hotel! The front desk staff was friendly. We traveled to Toronto/Niagara Falls with our three children and chose a suite at this hotel for our stay. The room was spacious and very clean. Our room was near the stairs and although we were aware of people opening the door to the stairway the room was quiet. The beds were the most comfortable of all the hotels we stayed in on this trip. The rate we received was fantastic and we would gladly stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnSuitesMiss, guest services at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mississauga, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2015

Dear Sarah P,
Thank you so much for the 5 star review! We are glad to hear that you found our hotel to be convenient and suited the needs of your family. Yes, our beds are extremely comfortable - we receive a lot of positive feedback and inquiries where they can be purchased! Thank you for choosing to stay at The Holiday Inn & Suites Mississauga Meadowvale. We hope to see you the next time you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2015

This hotel is nicer then I expected for the price. Its about 45 minutes away from downtown Toronto. We were glad to find this place at the last minute on our spur of the moment, 1 day trip to Toronto. Beds are comfy, rooms are spacious.

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnSuitesMiss, Guest Services at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mississauga, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2015

Dear Vicky C,
Thank you for your review of our Mississauga property. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your brief stay with us and were happy with the accommodations. We hope to see you again if you are ever in the area and in need of a hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2015

This is a basic Holiday Inn - not up to many other Holiday Inn hotel and suites standards. Service was very basic - front desk staff interacted minimally. The sign in the hotel lobby states they proudly serve Starbucks- but only in the hotel lobby at $4.00 per regular cup. Hotel rooms have basic hotel coffee. Rooms have been remodelled, and are very dark. Carpet looks dirty in the corners because all dust and dirt shows. King bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank panama40ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnSuitesMiss, Guest Services at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mississauga, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2015

Dear panama40ca,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay with us. We appreciate all feedback from our guests. I am sorry to hear that our service was not above standards. We strive in having excellent customer service here at The Holiday In & Suites Mississauga Meadowvale, and I apologize that you did not experience it. Yes, we do offer Starbucks coffee as part of our market but at a cost of only $2.85 a cup. We do offer combos in the $4 range, which is likely what you seen on the sign. I have passed your comments regarding the cleanliness of the carpets along to our Executive Housekeeper. Happy to hear that you found our beds to be comfortable! We do hope that you will re-consider us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews