We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mississauga

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mississauga
Ranked #18 of 61 Hotels in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
London, Canada
1 review
“Great hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

I ended up booking this hotel after the ones closer to my business trip were all booked out. When my business trip was extended I ended up booking the hotel again anyway, despite it not being the closest to my work place. It was wonderful and new (just redone to my knowledge), and I found the night staff at the desk to be especially friendly. The beds were very comfortable and everything was very clean. I ended up spending about a month there in a couple of different rooms, and the quality was consistent (although the kitchenette amenities varied a little).

Room Tip: Not all the rooms have the full kitchenette in them. Some people also complained about noise but I s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LeanBean2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnSuitesMiss, Guest Services at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mississauga, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Thank you for posting your comments about your recent visits to our hotel. We are glad to hear that once you had "stumbled upon us", you were pleasantly pleased and extended your stay with us. I have passed your comments along to our Night Staff, and Executive Housekeeper. We do hope that you will visit us once again when you are in the area on your next business trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    96
    25
    7
    5
See reviews for
47
49
10
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
Level Contributor
365 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for a night and enjoyed our stay. The check-in was quick and the lobby is nice. Upon entering the room we were impressed with the trendy leather like walls. The dark blue and white accent wall also adds to the nice room detail. The king room has more then enough space. The bathroom was clean and even has a mirror in the shower. I personally like to shave in the shower, so it's a nice amenity.
The pool and hot tub are not large, but we were the only ones there when we went down so it wasn't a concern. It could be crowded with a couple families. The gym has a couple dated cardio machines, but you also get access to a local gym which is great if you are staying for longer then a night.
Overall, I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Higher floor room didn't have a great internet connection.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tourguiderich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnSuitesMiss, Guest Services at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mississauga, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear Tourguiderich,
Thank you so much for writing a review on your stay with us! We are glad to hear that you and your wife found our newly renovated property to be to your likeing, and enjoyed your stay. We appreicate your feedback and look forward to your visiting with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

An excellent 3.5 star hotel in Meadowvale close to all local businesses.
Friendly and efficient staff from management, front desk to the restaurant!
Rooms - 3 types to choose ; all clean with 'very comfortable' beds!
The heating / AC may need some adjusting depending upon the weather pattern so ask and it will be remedied quickly!
Rooms backing onto the 401 will have more noise than the other side so request Argentia Road facing location.
Excellent breakfast menu also lunch and dinner if you decide to eat in!
Overall good value!

Room Tip: Rooms facing Argentia Rd are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnSuitesMiss, Guest Services at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mississauga, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you feel you received great service. It is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We will be sure to pass your kind words along to our staff. Thank you again for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Kentucky
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Very close to offices and customers I visit. Recent updates make the hotel very attractive. I did not use amenities other than the dining area for breakfast. I ordered from the menu (versus the continental layout) and thought it was very good and affordable. Rooms were excellent - carpets and bedding looked new and bathrooms were very clean - and very affordable compared to other options. I feel I've found a place to stay for most of my visits to this area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnSuitesMiss, Guest Services at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mississauga, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Tony C,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments in regards to your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our property to be exactly what you were looking for. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Canada
Level Contributor
168 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel to study for an exam the following morning; and, the hotel had everything that I could want. There was easy access to hwy 401 and Erin Mills road; free parking and internet; a small fridge, pretty good shower and tv. The room was pretty big and the bed was not bad either.

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank AtwoZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnSuitesMiss, Guest Services at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mississauga, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear AtwoZ,
Thank you very much for your recent stay at The Holiday Inn & Suites Mississauga. We appreciate all feedback from our guests and am glad to hear that you found our hotel to be very accommodating, and enjoyed your stay. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Mississauga.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

We came as a family of five for a night away to do some shopping and swimming. We arrived with 3 kids under five years old. Our kids saved up their chore money to come and swim unlimited for a day. We arrived in the lobby and the lobby was beautiful and updated. The front check in was quick and efficient. Our room was updated as well and a good size for family.
The issue began when we went to go start our swimming. We went downstairs and the pool was soo cold. The children's lips were turning purple and teeth chattering. We weren't the only family with little kids there with the same issue. They just didn't enjoy it because of water temperature. The hot tub stated it should be at 103 degrees and it was just like lukewarm child's bath water. Ick. As this is the reason we came-- To swim-, we were extremely disappointed. We slept well, after having to ask neighbours to be quiet and shut their doors as there was a tournament or something and the adults were drinking it up in the hallways. Also, breakfast was not what we thought it would be. The breakfast was advertised as a buffet.... it had a tray of scrambled eggs, a tray of frozen hashbrowns, a tray of sausage and bacon, some cereal, toast, kids juices and yogurt. I wouldn't have paid extra for breakfast had I known this is what I would receive. The food was lacking immensely and I would say it was a continental breakfast, not a buffet. The staff in the buffet, Judy, was amazing with our kids though and she works so very hard with a smile on her face. Thank you Judy! When we were checking out I spoke to the front desk about the pool issue and why were disappointed. She advised they have been having heater issues and they are working on it. We weren't informed of this on check in. No form of compensation was offered, even though I advised the pool was our main reason for visiting. If you get a GREAT deal at this hotel, then by all means book, but don't expect the amenities to be as advertised. Such as a working pool or hot tub, or a "buffet" breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OchoRiosBride2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnSuitesMiss, Guest Services at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mississauga, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear OchoRiosBride2007,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay. I am sorry to hear that you experienced issues in our pool area during your stay, and breakfast was not to your satisfaction. I understand completely that a warm pool is extremely important when travelling with small children, and do apologize for the inconveniences. We currently have an outside contractor that has been working on the heat in the pool, and we do hope to have it up to par soon. I have passed your comments along to our Executive Chef in regards to the Breakfast Buffet. I have also passed along your kind words to Judy in our Restaurant - Thank you! Again, I regret that this impacted your experience at our hotel and hope to offer you a more pleasant stay in the future should you return again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Stayed overnight during the week for business. Hotel was impressive when I walked in, looked like a hotel I might pay alot more money for. Not much for amenities, but staff was friendly and helpful and the room was nice and clean. Definitely a good spot for an overnight stay. It was hard to pick between average and above average. Nothing over the top, but was clean, most important aspect to me.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mississauga, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Doug J,

We want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay.

I am glad to read that you were pleased with the services we provide. One of the greatest rewards is receiving encouraging feedback such as yours. Our staff takes pride in creating a memorable, exceptional experience for our guests. Hearing that we have accomplished that goal means that we have delivered you the value and experience you expect.

Thank you again for your kind words and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you again.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale
4.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga
7.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale
7.7 mi away
Admiral Inn & Suites
Admiral Inn & Suites
#5 of 61 in Mississauga
4.5 of 5 stars 311 reviews
9.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mississauga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mississauga

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mississauga
Address: 2565 Argentia Rd, Mississauga, Ontario L5N 5V4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mississauga 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hotel's Location in Mississauga, Ontario is the BestLocated in the heart of the Mississauga Business District, and just off Hwy 401, the Holiday Inn Select Hotel Mississauga offers an ideal location and elegant hospitality. Leisure and corporate guests know we're the perfect choice for a stay in the Greater Toronto area.Our hotel's location in Mississauga, Ontario is convenient for business guests because we're close to Siemens, Dupont, Biovail, Microsoft and Loblaws. We have more than 4,000 sq. ft. of meeting space and four rooms that can seat 140 guests. Catering, Internet access and A/V equipment are available. We also offer a shuttle service, with advance reservations, to Toronto's Pearson Airport 12 km away.Leisure guests enjoy the warm elegance of our Mississauga, Ontario hotel. Our friendly staff can help with directions to local attractions like Square One, the Living Arts Centre, CN Tower and the attractions in downtown Toronto, just 25 minutes away from our Mississauga hotel.As one of the best hotels near Toronto, our accommodations offer deluxe amenities that include an excellent full-service restaurant & lounge, an indoor pool and whirlpool, and a well-equipped Fitness Centre. Naturally there is free high-speed Internet access and a 32-inch LCD TV in each room. Whether Mississauga or Toronto is your destination, discover how refreshing business travel can be when you choose the Holiday Inn Select Hotel Mississauga. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, IHG, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mississauga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Mississauga
Holiday Inn Mississauga
Mississauga Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mississauga Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing