We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel in Mississauga area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga
Ranked #14 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
Park Ridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
180 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great hotel in Mississauga area”
Reviewed November 21, 2010

If you need to stay in the Mississauga area, this is a great business hotel. Clean room, good service, convenient location to area businesses.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kib57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    154
    58
    22
    11
See reviews for
96
67
34
228
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Varennes
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2010

I spent two nights with my mother at this hotel (a Thursday and Friday, October 28,29).
It was comfortable, quiet, pleasant staff. Parking is free.
We weren't looking for a place with very specific services, as we just needed a place to sleep after a show.
We did have the continental breakfast that had an interesting choice (you could even make your own waffles!).
So, all in all, besides a lamp that wasn't functioning, we are two satisfied customers!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank myshoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed November 8, 2009

Nothing new. Your typical Hilton Garden Inn from the moment you walk through those doors. Friendly and polite staff, as always. Price for food was decent, though I did not order from their menu even once this trip. Pool area appeared smaller than some other Garden Inn's. Room was clean, heating/air conditioner was not too loud and worked. Only negative experience was on the first morning. The water was cold. I ran the water on hot for a few minutes and still nothing. Nothing like a freezing cold shower first thing in the morning. Every other day was fine. But because of that one fault, on a Monday morning to say the least, I would have to not recommend this hotel. I have stayed at quite a lot of hotels in the last few years due to work, and have never had to take a freezing cold shower. I have had to pay over $30 for a burger and a glass of juice (Dallas, Beverly Hills), but atleast they were extremely satisfying burgers.

Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank JacobB3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
1 review
Reviewed August 19, 2009

A little overpriced for the average amenities however it makes up for it through it's excellent service team. Very clean, quiet and comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OntarioAfter_Dark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawaii
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2009

The 2 nights we had at the hotel was okay. No real thrills or frills. There were lots of other families for a sport tournament and did not seem to bother us. We were attending a wedding and used our Hilton points to stay at this hotel. It saved us a good $250 for two nights and had a good time partying at the wedding. My GPS indicated two Hilton hotels and they may be expanding up the hill. My only gripe with this hotel is I wish they had free breakfast. I guess when everything is far, they know how to market their restaurant. The plus is that they do have a nice over the counter food items by the front desk and a nice heated pool. The room we got was the handicapped room and was more than enough to accomodate 2 adults, 2 seniors, and a child. Overall, the experience was average enough for us to party and leave. I might consider a Hotel with breakfast next time but hey, with the points and paying nothing was just as good. Denny's at Hurontario was 10 miles away over the freeway so unless you got a car, driving to a food place may take a while. There are stores in the back of the hotel but are more tailored to services.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clandestiny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sudbury
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2009

I recently stayed in Mississauga during a dance competition with my daughter and husband. I was impressed with the sunny and airy lobby and restaurant. Check-in took only moments and staff was courteous and friendly. Restaurant was adequate, a little under-serviced given our large group attending the competition. Food was market-priced and satisfactory. Rooms were very clean and cleaned daily. Gym in hotel small, but equipment in excellent working order and clean. Pool clean, if not a little small. Free Internet that worked with no exception. I really haven't got much to say negative. I would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fullermel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlborough, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
114 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2008

There are not a lot of restaurants around. Ate at the hotel- food was above average in the single hotel restaurant. Decent work out room. Good sized room. Business Travellers hotel. Rooms were comfortable but not "homey".

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank qualtyk9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga
2.8 mi away
Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Mississauga
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Airport West
Quality Inn Airport West
#40 of 60 in Mississauga
290 reviews
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga
Address: 100 Traders Boulevard, Mississauga, Ontario L4Z 2H7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Mississauga
#7 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
#9 Family Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a refreshing night's sleep in a warm, inviting Guest Room or unwind in a spacious Suite with a separate living area featuring a pull-out sofa bed, an extra TV, and a whirlpool bathtub. Discover a range of amenities designed to support your every need, including free high speed internet access and a flat screen TV. Catch up with work at the large desk. Heat up snacks in the microwave and store drinks in the refrigerator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga Hotel Mississauga
Hilton Garden Inn Mississauga
Hilton Mississauga
Mississauga Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing