We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cozy home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga
Ranked #14 of 62 Hotels in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
“cozy home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2006

Excellent quality of food
Good, small pool
'Good, small gym
very clean
courteous staff

Stayed November 2006
Helpful?
Thank ochava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    152
    58
    21
    10
See reviews for
94
67
34
225
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Collingwood, Ontario
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2006

This hotel was recommended to us as a place to stay during my son's soccer tournament. I called to hotel and SPECIFICALLY asked for a room with 2 double beds to accommodate our family. I was told no problem. When we checked in after a 15 minute wait in line, we were told that all they had was a room with one king bed. They "graciously" (???) offered us a cot for no fee ($15 usually) which they proceeded to DUMP in our room - no offer to move furniture to accomodate it or to make it up. The next day the manager did offer the room at half price after I confronted him about the lack of dependability and service.

The next morning I took my daughter to swim in the pool only to find that it was filthy. The water was murky and there were wet towels everywhere as there is no place to put used towels. Also there were no fresh towels. The pool is very small.

The shining light with this hotel was its dining area. We had the breakfast buffet which was delicious and the service was good.

Overall, I will not stay at the Hilton hotel chain again as I can not depend on the reservations or the cleanliness or the service.

  • Liked — breakfast buffet
  • Disliked — no having the type of room available I had reserved specifically to accomodate my family
  • Tips/Secrets — don't use this hotel with your family
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank very_busy_family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2006

I spent a week at the Hilton Garden Inn in Mississauga and felt compelled to write a review.

The place is extra clean and the service impeccable. The only critique is the movie and music rentals.

In order to watch a movie one has to pay from $12.00 up to $13.00 to watch a movie and $14.00 for "listening" to a music CD. A bit too much for my taste. I can purchase an audio CD for that price and get to keep it whilst with the rental; you're only aloud 120 minutes for your rental. Go figure!

On a positive note, I had reported a defective entrance door whereas the door would not latch completely. An hour or so later, it was fixed so you can be certain that they take security issues seriously.

I would definitely return.

  • Stayed February 2006, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Algonkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2005

I just stayed last week, and the hotel is really better than I expected from the past reviews. It's a little more expensive than other area hotels, but it's worth it and you get a lot included in the price. Plus, the service at the Front Desk was great - I asked several questions of them i.e. local restaurants and what to do in the evenings after my business day was over. They were helpful and even printed maps from the Internet to show me how to get to a restaurant! I also liked the free highspeed Internet - it worked perfectly with my laptop. But it's not wireless, so you have to have an ethernet cable. They have a small indoor pool and whirlpool (I didn't use them) but I did use the fitness center - it's small too but has the basic equipment. Restaurant was good for breakfast, although food quality was so-so. I'll use them again on my next visit.

  • Stayed March 2005, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver CO
Level Contributor
79 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2004

This is a very typical Hilton Garden Inn. Obviously designed for business travellers. Indoor pool, exercise centre, okay restaurant/room service, convenience nook to buy snacks, sundries and drinks. Free cookies in the evening, free local calls, free weekday newspaper, good TV channel selection (Canadian cable plus US broadcast nets), moderately priced breakfast. Free plug-in high-speed internet access.

Service was good. Everyone was eager to help. Housekeeping had trouble keeping our in-room coffee maker stocked, but that was an easily-fixed trifle.

In the pool area, the hot tub's jets were set to swirl the water, as opposed to just pulsing in from the sides. Very relaxing!

Unless you have business close by, the location isn't that great. It's convenient to Highway 401, but it's not very close to anything in particular. There's a sports bar an easy walk away across the street, and I actually walked to a huge grocery store a block away.

I got an amazing Hilton Honors point-stretching deal, which is why I stayed here. I wouldn't mind returning, but there's not that much to recommend it over more convenient locations.

Helpful?
1 Thank FTAListCom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2004

Ho-hum.

This hotel lies in the middle of the endless sprawl called Mississauga. There is nothing useful within walking distance of this hotel (or most places in Mississauga).

Clientele are generally business people passing through.

The hotel food is ok. Dinners are nothing exceptional. The breakfast buffet is quick, efficient and can be healthy.

This hotel REALLY needs a pub. There are a few chairs at the bar in the restaurant, but offer no atmosphere. One whole side of the front lobby has a fireplace and some comfy chairs, and this should be integrated into the restaurant. A place to sit and relax in the evenings would be welcome.

The gym and pool are very basic and small.

Overall, this is more like a Holiday Inn than a Hilton. There is nothing wrong with this hotel, but nothing to recommend it either. It is functional and plain.

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga
2.9 mi away
Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Mississauga
7.1 mi away
Admiral Inn & Suites
Admiral Inn & Suites
#7 of 62 in Mississauga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mississauga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga
Address: 100 Traders Boulevard, Mississauga, Ontario L4Z 2H7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Mississauga
#7 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
#9 Family Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a refreshing night's sleep in a warm, inviting Guest Room or unwind in a spacious Suite with a separate living area featuring a pull-out sofa bed, an extra TV, and a whirlpool bathtub. Discover a range of amenities designed to support your every need, including free high speed internet access and a flat screen TV. Catch up with work at the large desk. Heat up snacks in the microwave and store drinks in the refrigerator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga Hotel Mississauga
Hilton Garden Inn Mississauga
Hilton Mississauga
Mississauga Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing