We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New Year's Eve stay at the Garden Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga
Ranked #14 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“New Year's Eve stay at the Garden Inn”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

Spent New Year's Eve at the Garden Inn with my wife. Beautiful large foyer with help yourself coffee and water (orange slices in the water are a good touch). King bed super comfortable, some challenges with the heating system. Clean breakfast area and breakfast was decent considering it was New Year's Day.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Les W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob C, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear traveller

I'm glad you choose us to usher in the New Year with. Many thanks for your review.

Regards
Bob Cullen
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    154
    58
    22
    11
See reviews for
96
67
34
228
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

I found this hotel to be excellent value for money. Staff were friendly and professional and resolved issues without complaint. Room was comfortable for four people, although queen beds would have been better than doubles. Ambiance was modern, not dated. Good central location close to 401. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Doug S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob C, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Thank you Doug S for reviewing our Hotel. Your thoughts are most appreciated.

Hope to see you on your next visit to Mississauga.

Regards
Bob Cullen
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

Approx. I stay there every three month overnight. We have friends in the area and we like to go out and not have to drive home. The staff are great and the beds are great too. The room is clean and spacious.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sofanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob C, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Hello Sofanna M

Thank you for your thoughtful and kind review. We always like to hear from our guests.
See you on your return visit to us.

Bob Cullen
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, Canada
Level Contributor
198 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

Was well located for our needs. Impressive lobby area was welcoming, staff were friendly and room was well maintained and comfortable. We checked in and left for a family function. When we returned to hotel, a hydro power outage has just started. Staff managed the situation very well. Gave customers glow sticks, extra blanket and accompanied us back to our room with a flashlight. We were on the 6th floor (top level). Hydro came back on hour later with no ill effects. Staff also accommodated our request to check out at 1.00 instead of 12.00.
We experienced good customer service!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scotgrl3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob C, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Good afternoon

I am so glad you took the time to review our hotel. I am thrilled we were able to minimize the impact of a difficult time with regards to the power outage. We do our utmost to ensure guest's safety and comfort.

Regards

Bob Cullen
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013

Very good hotel. Excellent breakfast! This was our second stay at this Hilton Garden Inn hotel and we came back because the initial experience was very positive. As a result, when I travel, I usually look for a Hilton Garden Inn hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Andrew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob C, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am so glad you are now a Hitlon Garden Inn believer.

Hope to see you when you travel to our area again.

Warm Regards

Bob Cullen
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
239 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

Somewhat of a standard Hilton Garden Inn. Was snowing during my visit and they worked hard to keep the walkways clear and floors in the lobby mopped and dry. Cook to order breakfast was plentiful and good.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ohtobeinsandiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob C, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Good afternoon

I would like to thank you for kind review of our hotel. We strive to exceed guest's expectaions at all times.

I hope when in the area you will choose us.

Bob Cullen
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013

We found this hotel to be very clean with fresh linens and clean room, the room was also very spacious and has comfortable beds. The staff was also very friendly with easy check in and check out. I also like it for its location and proximity to restaurants and other amenities in Mississauga.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jacob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob C, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Good day

Thank you, for taking the time to review our property. Many thanks for your kind words.

Bob Cullen
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga
2.8 mi away
Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Mississauga
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites  by Hilton Toronto Airport
5.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga
Address: 100 Traders Boulevard, Mississauga, Ontario L4Z 2H7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Mississauga
#7 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
#9 Family Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a refreshing night's sleep in a warm, inviting Guest Room or unwind in a spacious Suite with a separate living area featuring a pull-out sofa bed, an extra TV, and a whirlpool bathtub. Discover a range of amenities designed to support your every need, including free high speed internet access and a flat screen TV. Catch up with work at the large desk. Heat up snacks in the microwave and store drinks in the refrigerator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga Hotel Mississauga
Hilton Garden Inn Mississauga
Hilton Mississauga
Mississauga Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing