We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanksgiving with family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga
Ranked #16 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Thanksgiving with family”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Our family has stayed at the same hotel in the past. It is convenient to the homes of our relatives. It is also convenient to Toronto International Airport. The hotel is clean, the rooms are clean, the furniture is clean, functional and elegant and the staff are friendly. In conjunction with a competitive price, there isn't anything to dislike. We enjoyed our stay and will do so again in the future.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob C, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Good day

I am happy to hear we played a part in you enjoying the Thanksgiving holiday. I thank you for your most kind compliments of our hotel and looking forward to hosting you and your family in the near future.

Happy Holidays from us to your family.

Bob Cullen
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    162
    63
    26
    11
See reviews for
102
72
39
236
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moncton, New Brunswick, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This is a perfect hotel to stay while on business, as it has everything you would need, and then some. Its quiet at night, a little noisy in the mornings with everyone on the go. The beds are super comfortable, and the office chair is great. Excellent service.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob C, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear AmandaG

Thank you for your review of our Hotel and kind words. I like nothing better than reading commets such as yours.

Thanks again, see you on your next visit to Mississauga.

Bob Cullen
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

This is a very typical HGI, in a very good location close to a number of major highways. The room itself was a little tired but clean, probably a 3 star but the location and service provided gets another star. Internet was excellent and the breakfast was good also with friendly service from the kitchen. I would stay here again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank TheWinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob C, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear guest

Thank you for reviewing our hotel and for your feedback. We strive to exceed our guests expectations on all levels of service.
I appreciate your thoughts and hope to see you on your next return visit to Mississauga.

Regards
Bob Cullen
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarnia, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

This is an excellent hotel in a good location! The service is outstanding. Location near airport and not far from Toronto. Most excellent for Mississauga. This is a quiet and decent location. Also, plenty of parking.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank PatrickOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob C, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Reviewer

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your thoughts about our Hotel. I appreciate your enthusiastic comments and hope that on your next stay to Mississauga will be with us.

Warm regards
Bob Cullen
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CALGARY
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Friendly staff, helpful to make one's stay comfortable, enjoyable, no complaint, would go here again; outdoor fire pit needs to put out alot more heat; parking lot needs to be expanded; eating area near main lobby needs to expand; nice to have a coffee ready after a day at work; A/C in the business shack needs to be improved - stuffy in there; in room A/C really works good and it quiet throughout the night; arrived on a Sunday early afternoon and the restaurant was closed until the supper hour, and no where nearby could you find a restaurant open.

Room Tip: Bring earplugs as you'll be under the Air Canada flight path to YYZ.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 952PINGPONG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob C, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
thank you for your comments and will share your specific comment about the fire pit with our Maintenance Manager to address as well as the ventilation in the business centre.

Feedback from one such as your self is invaluable to the success of our business. I appreciate the time it takes to write reviews and you have my heartfelt thank you.

Should I be of service to you in the future, you may contact myself at bob.cullen@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

I can't really fault the service and rooms in the hotel. I liked the easy chair in the room, so much better than just sitting on a hard chair or the bed. The choice of menues was ok but I can't say the meals had a lot of flavour - disappointing. Unless you have a car and are touring I wouldn't recommend location for the tourist.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cary101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob C, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Good day

We appreciate your feedback and I will definately share your comments with our chef.

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts.

Bob Cullen
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bay, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 20, 2013

From quick check in with friendly staff to the room, pool, free internet...it was fantastic! I have stayed in more expensive hotels and received much less! I will book with Hilton Garden Inn if possible when travelling going forward.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob C, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Thank you so much for yor your review. I will definately share your comments with the team. We do our very best to ensure the quality and comfort for our guests is exceeded at every level.

I am glad we have made you a fan of the Hilton name and specifically the Garden Inn brand.

Should I be of service to you, you may contact myself directly at bob.cullen@hilton.com

Bob Cullen
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites  by Hilton Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Mississauga
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mississauga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga
Address: 100 Traders Blvd E, Mississauga, Ontario L4Z 2H7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Mississauga
#7 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
#9 Family Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a refreshing night's sleep in a warm, inviting Guest Room or unwind in a spacious Suite with a separate living area featuring a pull-out sofa bed, an extra TV, and a whirlpool bathtub. Discover a range of amenities designed to support your every need, including free high speed internet access and a flat screen TV. Catch up with work at the large desk. Heat up snacks in the microwave and store drinks in the refrigerator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga Hotel Mississauga
Hilton Garden Inn Mississauga
Hilton Mississauga
Mississauga Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing