We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great Experience!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga
Ranked #8 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Worth, United States
1 review
“Great Experience!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn is an ideal place to stay! Staff were very friendly and always available when needed. Room was cleaned and room service was great! Overall environment created a very relaxing atmosphere. I would definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Makisha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob C, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Makisha

Thank your for posting your thoughts and taking the time to write your comments.

Feedback is always important to continually improve our services.

See you when next in Mississauga.

Thank you again.

Bob Cullen
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    134
    48
    13
    8
See reviews for
79
57
31
187
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

There are so many hotels in Mississauga that are so much better than this one I occasionally have to stay in a hotel in Mississauga for business. Because I have a busy morning schedule, I rely on a hot cup of coffee and breakfast to keep me going. I have to be at work early, so I depend on the complimentary breakfast offered by the hotel. This hotel has set it's breakfast buffet up as if it is complimentary .Don't fall for it! Even though there is no menu, you are not greeted and seated and there are no posted prices or TOLD a price when you order food...you will pay $6.50 for a bowl of oatmeal! This is sneaky and dishonest, reason alone to never return. Also, the hotel pool was ice cold, small and had no washrooms or changerooms inside it. I am pretty sure thats illegal. If a kid has to go to the toilet instead of the pool... where do they go?!Where are you supposed to change? Even though the room was non-smoking, when I got in at 1am, it REEKED of cigarette smoke, I mean nauseatingly so.BUT, I had to be up in 3 hours, what was I going to do, cut another hour moving rooms?! This hotel has to smarten up.They have massive competition in the area and have to go the extra mile to please people. I , for one, will never go back and I will advise my co-workers to never go there.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Megan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob C, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear traveller.

My apologies for the late response and for your unpeasant stay with us. I would like to speak with you directly I can be reached by calling the hotel directly or via email at bob.cullen@hilton.com.

On a side note as a Hilton Garden Inn our brand standard is to have a buffet style breakfast at an additional charge per Hilton Worldwide. Some Hilton brands however do include such an ammenity.

Hoping to hear from you soon.

Bob Cullen
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

My partner and I needed a weekend away... We are new parents and wanted our experience to be adventurous yet safe... The staff were accommodating and very pleasant when we asked about transpiration and amenities available in the hotel. It truly offered what we needed and I highly recommend this location. Will will return again!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Tracey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob C, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Greetings from Mississauga

I am pleased you had such a great stay with us and look forward to a return visit from you to our hotel.

Bob Cullen
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

The staff at this hotel were excellent. I would come back just for the amazing service. The room was very spacious and comfortable. The breakfast was delicious (unfortunate that it isn't covered in the price).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Claire U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob C, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Good day

And thank you for your kind words regarding our hotel. I will pass your comments regarding our team at the hotel to all.

Thank you for taking the time to let us know your thoughts.

Bob Cullen
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait
Level Contributor
78 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn Mississauga is pretty much like every other Garden Inn we have stayed in. The buildings all seem to be identical on the outside with almost identical interiors and layout. The Mississauga hotel has its good and bad points.
Good: rooms were spotlessly clean, location is great for getting into downtown Toronto, great outlet shopping 5 minutes away in Heartland Town Centre, front desk employee who I think was called Melanie (?) forgive me if I am wrong, went out of her way to help me contact Hilton Garden Inn in Ridgefield Park.
Bad: we arrived 45 mins before official check-in time (3pm) and were told we would have to wait for rooms to be available. As we sat waiting, two other groups of guests arrived and were assigned rooms immediately. We finally got our room keys just before 4pm! The beds (small doubles and not queen beds) were extremely uncomfortable and we never located the switch that supposedly adjusts the firmness of the mattress - it just wasn't there. I also wonder why the Hilton Garden Inn never provides a sofa bed for children to sleep on? There was plenty of room to do so, in fact there was enough room for a third double bed! Our son had to share with us and it wasn't that comfortable to do so in such a small bed!
The laundry room costs double what is costs in the US Hilton Garden Inn's and the machine is smaller so three loads ended up costing $14 Canadian to wash and dry.
Breakfast is almost $13 per head and it is very hard to find a deal that includes breakfast at the Hilton!
On our third night we were literally knocked out of bed by the most horrendous noise. The fire alarm went off and at 2am we had to make an emergency evacuation out into the car park. The fire service arrived and at around 2.30 the hotel was given the all clear and we all filed back in but getting back to sleep was particularly hard with all the adrenalin going through us.
On our first night there my daughter accidentally ordered an in house movie ($16) and went straight down to the front desk to ask them to cancel the request. The front desk assured her the request hadn't gone through and no movie was shown. At check-out we were charged ($18) for an in-house movie!

All in all I don't want to mark the hotel down as really it is a pretty bog standard Hilton Garden Inn, it just wasn't our best stay at one this time!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Windmill64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

The staff at this hotel goes above and beyond to make guests feel welcome. From the front desk to the restaurant staff to the housekeeping team, everyone did their part to make my stays here comfortable. I stayed here more than 50 nights this year and I found the rooms to be consistently clean and well maintained. The restaurant food is quite good and room service is quick and well prepared. The lobby is usually quiet and relaxing. The immediate area surrounding the hotel is pleasant and safe and there are several small restaurants and a grocery store within a few blocks. The hotel is close enough to the freeway to be convenient but far enough away to avoid freeway noise.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rollingvacationer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob C, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Good day

I truly appeciate your overwhelming acolades about us. I especially appreciate the title "Best Customer Service" as it simply is what we strive for.

Thanks so much

Bob Cullen
Fromt Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Great family experience. A little pricey but its was worth it. The staff were friendly, they provide great breakfast for a reasonable price. The room design is simple but neat. Internet was taking long to load.

Room Tip: Book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laikipia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob C, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you for your kind words regarding our hotel. It's great to hear guests comments in order to improve our services.

Thank you again for taking the time to comment on our hotel.

Bob Cullen
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga
2.9 mi away
Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Toronto Airport
5.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport
1.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Mississauga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga
Address: 100 Traders Boulevard, Mississauga, Ontario L4Z 2H7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Mississauga
#7 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
#9 Family Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a refreshing night's sleep in a warm, inviting Guest Room or unwind in a spacious Suite with a separate living area featuring a pull-out sofa bed, an extra TV, and a whirlpool bathtub. Discover a range of amenities designed to support your every need, including free high speed internet access and a flat screen TV. Catch up with work at the large desk. Heat up snacks in the microwave and store drinks in the refrigerator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga Hotel Mississauga
Hilton Garden Inn Mississauga
Hilton Mississauga
Mississauga Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing