We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“good for business reasons” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga
Ranked #9 of 61 Hotels in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
Katsdorf, Austria
Level Contributor
73 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“good for business reasons”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for business reasons and was happy about the high quality you get here. We arrived late, everything was prepared - breakfast was also good - the German cook is makeing perfect breakfast!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kranhr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob C, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Good day

We truly appreciate your comments and have shared them with the team specifically with the kitchen regarding your comments about the delicious breakfast we prepare daily.

I'm happy you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to hosting you in the future.

Bob Cullen
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    136
    49
    15
    8
See reviews for
81
59
32
189
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed here for a week October 1st - 5th 2012. The staff was always courteous and more than willing to go the extra mile should you have a request. The bar just off the lobby was convenient and had a great bar staff and was cozy with a big screen to watch the games. Even the drivers were very polite and anxious to accommodate.

Used the fitness room daily - always very clean with a great supply of towels, bottled water, and while somewhat limited in fitness equipment compared to some higher end hotels, every piece of equipment was working (included treadmaills, eliptical, and bikes). There were some free weights as well as a fitness ball, mats, etc. No complaints at all re the fitness room.

My room was immaculate with a newspaper every morning. Mattress very comfortable (and adjustable) good bathroom and shower. The hotel is less than 5 years old and seems to have just about everything you could want in terms of facilities.

Their morning breakfast ($10) is great value and delicious. Considering the room was well priced and was less than $100. I can't imagine a much better experience for the money.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob C, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear Rob J

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on trip advisor. Reading comments from guests who take the time to write reviews is very much appreciated.

Looking forward to your return visit should you be in the Mississauga area.

Bob Cullen
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
80 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn in Mississauga for two nights in February. For a three star hotel, I was pleasantly surprised at the level of comfort and cleanliness. My room came with a microwave and a mini fridge. Parking was free and plentiful. A paper was delivered to my room. Didn't have time to use the swimming pool nor the restaurant.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kmsultan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob C, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Hello kmsultan

Thank you for your review of our Hotel. Your comments are truly appreciated. I am glad you found us to be a "pleasant surprise". Hopefully on your next vist you can stay longer and enjoy all of our facilities.

Thank you again for taking time to write a review.

Bob Cullen
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HAMILTON
Level Contributor
125 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

I was very impressed with this hotel. The staff was wonderful, the restaurant was convenient and the room boasted great beds, wonderful bedding, a fridge and a microwave. We arrived around 11:30 AM and they were able to offer us a room right away. We ate lunch before leaving for the day. The service and food were both enjoyable. There is a Mandarin Chinese Buffet as well as a large grocery store, both in walking distance. For pretty well anything else you'll need a car. Although close to the 401 & 403 highways, there was no road noise whatsoever.

I should mention that the rates at this hotel seems to change with frequency. If getting a great rate is important to you checking back is a must.

Room Tip: I don't think there's a bad room in the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank haz7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob C, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Greetings

I just wanted to thank you for your comments about our Hotel. I will share your comments with the team and I appreciate the time it takes to write reviews.

Thank you again, and see you on your next visit to Mississauga

Bob Cullen
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaHave, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Having made an unexpected trip to Toronto recently it was necessary to stay west of the city and fairly close to the airport (but without airport prices). Our choice, as it has been in Halifax, Nova Scotia, was the Hilton Garden Inn.

Attentive staff, a small but well-served restaurant on site and comfortable rooms were the key ingredients of a recipe for a pleasant stay. Easily reached, just off the 401 highway, this hotel is highly recommended if you are not expecting a busy night life or entertainment. Since our ativities were located west of the city we avoided the hassle of transiting the busy core ot Toronto, especially at rush hours.

A car is a necessity at this venue;however, this is the case with most hotels outside of the downtown area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tacklow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob C, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Hello Tacklow

Thank you for taking the time to write such nice things about us in this forum. I will be sharing your comments with the team and I am glad Hilton is your first choice whilst travelling.

I hope to have you visit us again in the near future.

Bob Cullen
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Comfortable room and pleasant stay. They let us stay until 4pm due to the storm! Fantastic.
You are in the middle of no where so a car is a must! Close location to a grocery store and with in room fridge great for travellers staying a week.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aquarius651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob C, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Greetings

Thank you for your wonderful comments. I was here during the storm and I am happy to have accomodated all those caught up in it. You are right the fridges and microwave ovens in all our guest rooms are especiallly handy and convenient.

We hope to have you visit us again in the near future.

Warm regards
Bob Cullen
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Came for a family weekend to visit with our grown kids and had a fabulous stay. The staff was so wonderful and the breakfast was great. I thought the hotel was brand new but they had just refurbished their lobby area. Hard to believe the place has been there for over 10 years. The place was fresh and clean. Although a distance away from downtown Toronto, it was easy to get anywhere being so close to the 401. There were several really good restaurants close by and we had a super Chinese Buffet our first night there.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eleanor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob C, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear EleanorG

Thank you for your comments I really appreciate your kind remarks. We are all very excited about the new changes to our restaurant and lobby. I'm glad you like our new look.

We hope to see you in the future.

Thank you again for taking the time to write us your thoughts.

Bob Cullen
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center
5.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga
Address: 100 Traders Blvd E, Mississauga, Ontario L4Z 2H7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Mississauga
#7 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
#9 Family Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a refreshing night's sleep in a warm, inviting Guest Room or unwind in a spacious Suite with a separate living area featuring a pull-out sofa bed, an extra TV, and a whirlpool bathtub. Discover a range of amenities designed to support your every need, including free high speed internet access and a flat screen TV. Catch up with work at the large desk. Heat up snacks in the microwave and store drinks in the refrigerator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga Hotel Mississauga
Hilton Garden Inn Mississauga
Hilton Mississauga
Mississauga Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing