We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for a night or two” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga
Ranked #14 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great for a night or two”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

We stayed here for one night a really enjoyed it. The rooms were clean and spacious, and I really like the idea of a microwave and fridge. The cookies at the front desk we a very welcome surprise. The breakfast at the restaurant looked good but we at at the restaurant across the street, the breakfast was great and the price was very reasonable.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank dentrac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob C, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Thank you for your lovely comments about our hotel. I have shared your rermarks with the team. It is always welcome to hear when guests enjoyed themselves at our property. And the cookies are delicious. See you on your next visit to Mississauga.

Bob Cullen
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    152
    58
    21
    10
See reviews for
94
67
34
225
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brantford, Ontario, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

Great Weekend Getaway for 4 girlfriends celebrating a 40th birthday party!!! Front end staff were amazing, bringing us plates and cutlery for the big birthday cake as well as a MUCH needed corkscrew for our many bottles of wine!!! Was pleasantly surprised at the fantastic meal in the hotel restaurant as from a first impression it was small and lacking substance!!
Great Job by all staff to accomodate 4 sometimes rowdy and demanding ladies....beware you did such a great job we are bound to return!!!

Room Tip: Call ahead and use CAA for great rates...as well as small tips for upgrades.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob C, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Thank you for your fantastic review of our hotel specifically our staff. I am thrilled you had such a fantastic weekend and we look forward to a return visit.

Thanks again,
Bob Cullen
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

Can't be beat for the price! My friend and I stayed here to go to the Baby Times Show in Toronto (she's pregnant). When making the booking, we made sure that the room was non-smoking, had never been smoked in, and was far away from any smoking area. The staff were very happy to accommodate the request, and our room was fantastic. We had breakfast down in the lobby, $12 for a nice buffet, and the staff there were very attentive.
If you are doing an even in Toronto and can travel, it's a great alternative to the pricey downtown hotels. It's only about 20 minutes from Toronto, and just down the street from Square One mall

Room Tip: Make requests if you need them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dayna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob C, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Dayna P

I just wanted to take a moment to thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel. We really appreciate the time it takes to write reviews such as yours and I will be sharing this review with our team.

Thank you again
Bob Cullen
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level Contributor
257 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Check in was easy, and room was OK. I had thought I was getting a bed that was adjustable, but did not. Room was clean, and was quite. The resturant and bar were both lacking in substance. For the price I had expected more, but the property was good to stay in for a night or two.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob C, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am glad to hear that we were able to meet your needs and that you found your room clean and quiet! I’m sorry you were disappointed in the appointment of our restaurant and bar and will be sure to share your comments with our team as we continually work to improve our guest experience. I hope you will stay with us again should your travels bring you back this way.

With regards to the adjustable beds, they are in our king size rooms only and not our rooms with two doubles. My apologies regarding any miscommunication on that note.

Thank you,
Bob Cullen
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

I love this place. I have to stay here for business sometimes as it's close to my company head office. The staff is very friendly and the property is new, clean and has everything you need. Everyone from the front desk to room service and the room attendants are friendly. There is a nice pool and a small fitness area. It's very conveniently located with lots of shopping nearby.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YHZTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob C, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Good day

I just wnated to take a moment and thank you for your wonderful review. I will be sharing your thoughts with the team.

Hope to see you in the very near future.

Bob Cullen
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

Our group stayed at this hotel for business, and we found it quite nice. The rooms were spacious, tidy, and bright. And while it did seem that the hotel was very busy during our stay, it was very quiet. The decor was slightly outdated (however, not ugly...just lots of green vines on wallpaper), but the hotel staff informed me that renovations are likely to occur in the near future. What made this stay very good, was the level of excellent service provided by the staff. They were so helpful, when I asked...they always answered, "Yes, we can help you with that sir.".

Room Tip: Rooms may be up for renovation in the near future... no timeline was given....
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wattsgoingon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob C, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Good day

Thank you for your lovely words about our staff I really appreciate the effort and time it takes to write a reivew. We take pride in the work we do and I am glad our efforts are noted.

The hotel is getting ready to under go renovations to our lobby and restaurant areas by the end of 2012. We are al excited about the transformation due to take place.

Thank you again and hope to see you on your next trip to Mississauga.

Bob Cullen
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kincardine, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

We stayed here for a wedding. We had 6 adults in our party and although I booked the rooms weeks apart they put us all next to each other without me even asking. Much appreciated. The front desk staff were friendly and accommodating. The rooms were comfortable as were the beds and linens. There was a microwave and fridge in our room which was a bonus. Nice flat panel television, clean bathroom. All the amenities you'd expect when booking a Hilton. My only complaint, upon check in I requested late check-out (as a Hilton Honours member) I asked for 1pm and was told that was just fine. At 12:10pm a man from the front desk phoned our room to ask why we had yet to check out, we told him we requested late check out. Then 5 minutes later housekeeping began banging on our door (despite the do not disturb sign) she banged for about 3 minutes or so, we were in the shower so just ignored her. The staff really needs to better their communication on check out times etc. Had it not been for these two issues our stay would have been perfect.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CLMOM12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob C, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Thank you for your review of our hotel. Specifically your kind words about our front desk team.
My apologies for the mis communication regarding your late check out request. We do have steps in place to communicate between departments and each other however in your case we failed to do so.
I hope to have you back in the near future, when visiting Mississauga.

Warm regards
Bob Cullen
Front Office manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga
2.9 mi away
Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Mississauga
7.1 mi away
Admiral Inn & Suites
Admiral Inn & Suites
#7 of 60 in Mississauga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mississauga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga
Address: 100 Traders Boulevard, Mississauga, Ontario L4Z 2H7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Mississauga
#7 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
#9 Family Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a refreshing night's sleep in a warm, inviting Guest Room or unwind in a spacious Suite with a separate living area featuring a pull-out sofa bed, an extra TV, and a whirlpool bathtub. Discover a range of amenities designed to support your every need, including free high speed internet access and a flat screen TV. Catch up with work at the large desk. Heat up snacks in the microwave and store drinks in the refrigerator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga Hotel Mississauga
Hilton Garden Inn Mississauga
Hilton Mississauga
Mississauga Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing