We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great staff, well kept, comfortable, nice breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga
Ranked #14 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
Vienna, Virginia
Level Contributor
220 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great staff, well kept, comfortable, nice breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

I thoroughly enjoyed this property for a quick night after arriving late in Toronto and before driving onwards to other locations in Southwestern Ontario the next day. This hotel is a little further from the airport and a tiny bit out of the way off of the 401, but easy to get to and a very reasonably priced for the level of service and amenities. It is a great option for a one night stay or multi-day if you have business in the area.

Credit to the staff for their friendliness, efficiency, and the wonderful lady at the breakfast in the morning. I had no trouble and highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travel-here-there
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
Good Day

It is always refreshing to hear positive comments from our guests and I will be posting your thoughts for the staff to see. Once again, thank you, and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Regards

Bob Cullen
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    154
    58
    22
    11
See reviews for
96
67
34
228
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Erie, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2012

This facility is fantastic.
Stayed here for a few nights during a business trip and was blown away by the level of service and quality.
Rooms on the south end of the building can hear the airport, but it's barely an issue.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Duderotomy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Good afternoon,

Thank you for your posting. Postive comments are part of what make our team continue to strive for excellence. I will make sure our team knows how blown away you were by their efforts.

Thank you again and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Regards,
Jennifer R. Edwards
Assistant Food & Beverage Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
74 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2012

Check in was seamless. Nice cookies at the front desk.The rooms were bright and clean. Flat screen TV, refrigerator, coffee maker and microwave. Good size desk and Wifi in the room with strong and good reception. Showers were clean and functional. Iron and ironing board in the room. Free coffee and tea in the lobby every morning. Free parking.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R_Reyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Thank you for your review. I'm glad your stay with us exceeded your expectations and you were able to enjoy all our amenities to thier fullest extent. PS I enjoy the cookies too.

Warm regards
Bob Cullen
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2012

Nice, new, clean hotel. Not far from the airport safe area, free parking. Hotel personnel is polite, helpful, friendly. Rooms are well kept and clean. Bed and pillows are comfortable. There are: LCD TV, refrigerator, microwave and a coffee maker in the room. There is a restaurant, serving dinner/breakfast on the ground floor, plus several restaurants across the field (5 minutes walk, literally). We tried an Indian one ("Nirvana", suggested by the hotel receptionist)- very good food!
Definitely will stay in this hotel again!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onnekas99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Good afternoon,

We are thrilled that you will "definitely recommend" our hotel! Our team works hard to keep our hotel looking new and clean and our guests satisfied.

We look forward to your next visit with us.

Regards,
Jennifer R. Edwards
Assistant Food & Beverage Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heerlen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
68 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2012

We stayed 2 nights in this hotel. Breakfast and diner where very good (breakfast was a little expensive though). Staff was very helpful and the rooms where very clean and well equipped. Unfortunately the location is a bit in the middle of nowhere but n the other side it´s a very quiet place. A 30 minutes drive brings you to Downtown Toronto.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DimitriB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Good Afternoon

Thank you for taking the tiime to review our hotel. Positive feedback is always welcome and appreciated.

See you on your next visit.

Bob Cullen
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

Stayed at the hotel in January of this year, it was my 3rd visit. One of the reasons I stayed at this property was it is convenient for a course I was taking in the area. The rooms look like average hotel rooms, i.e. the furnishing and decor scream that this is hotel room. It was clean and comfortable and the bed was king sized a comfortable, you could change the firmness of the mattress, which was a good feature as I like a firm mattress. However during this stay the pillows were soft and uncomfortable.

The TV was a new LCD, I am glad that hotels are finally upgrading their tvs. However they did not subscribe to any HD or movie channels.

Room Tip: Rooms at the end of the hallways of each floor are quiet as they are far away from the elevators. Al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZSRH2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Good afternoon,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us again in January, it is always great to see familiar faces! We are also happy to hear you enjoyed our Garden Sleep System Bed and our new LCD TV.

During your next stay, if you find the pillows to be uncomfortable please contact us and we would be happy to change them for you.

We look forward to seeing you soon.

Regards,
Jennifer R. Edwards
Assistant Food & Beverage Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
112 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2012

I had a weekend course based at this hotel. The rooms are reasonably sized, comfortable and the bed had an adjustable firmness mattress which was kind of neat. The TV is a good size flat screen and the bathroom has all the usual little amenities, shampoo, conditioner etc. The check in was fast and pleasant, there are cookies on the front desk in case you need a little pick-me-up which is a nice touch. Parking is free, but breakfast is not. $12.95 for a custom made breakfast, eggs, pancakes, waffles, bacon sausage etc. Unfortunately we were also charged that amount for a yogurt, toast and banana which didn't seem quite right but perhaps that is their policy. Free coffee is available after about 5:30 am if required. The housekeeper was very pleasant and made certain to let us know that she'd be happy to help us with anything we needed. The hotel is well located, just a quick drive off the 401 at Hurontario Street There are a number of different restaurants locally, mainly just roadhouse style but sufficient to fill you up. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: High floor away from elevators and pop and ice machines
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Temptationgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga
2.8 mi away
Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Mississauga
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites  by Hilton Toronto Airport
5.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga
Address: 100 Traders Boulevard, Mississauga, Ontario L4Z 2H7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Mississauga
#7 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
#9 Family Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a refreshing night's sleep in a warm, inviting Guest Room or unwind in a spacious Suite with a separate living area featuring a pull-out sofa bed, an extra TV, and a whirlpool bathtub. Discover a range of amenities designed to support your every need, including free high speed internet access and a flat screen TV. Catch up with work at the large desk. Heat up snacks in the microwave and store drinks in the refrigerator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga Hotel Mississauga
Hilton Garden Inn Mississauga
Hilton Mississauga
Mississauga Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing