We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay, but lacking on room maintenance”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Toronto - Mississauga West
Ranked #9 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
Riverview, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Okay, but lacking on room maintenance”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We stayed Friday to Sunday in September 2013. The hotel is not old, so that carries it, but the room maintenance is very obviously lacking. There were lots of small things that had not been attended to. There was damage to one wall, about 8 inches square, that was covered with a piece of wallpaper that was stapled to the wall with industrial staples. Lots of dust on the bed headboard. Grime on the drapes. Some bathroom fixtures loose. and more. A very nice property, a nice room, but not being properly maintained. A terrific breakfast is included in the price. We'd give it a 6 out of 10, but some regular routine maintenance could bring it to a 10.

Room Tip: The back of the building is probably quieter as the front faces the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WAYNE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie G, Manager at Hampton Inn Toronto - Mississauga West, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
On behalf of the Hampton Inn by Hilton-Toronto Mississauga, we would like to thank you for taking the time to fill out the Hilton Honor survey. It is our utmost priority to ensure we not only satisfy, but exceed your expectations. We are continually reviewing feedback from guests such as you in order to not only make the necessary improvements, but to build on the positive feedback as well!

We value your business, and are disappointed to hear you were not completely satisfied with your stay! We appreciate your incite, and will be using your comments and suggestions to improve upon future guests’ experiences. It is our goal to always make it great, and “Make it Hampton” one guest at a time. Thank you again for your feedback, we are constantly looking for ways to improve and make your experience that much more enjoyable.

We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Sincerely,

Debbie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    137
    54
    22
    19
See reviews for
167
104
21
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 8, 2013

This was my first stay in a Hampton Inn from what I remember. We were pleasantly surprised to find the rollaway we requested already in the room when we arrived and free of charge. We enjoyed the deluxe breakfast that included eggs and meat (also fruit) every day as well as the other standards. We enjoyed the free coffee and tea at all hours. Our room was clean, comfortable...especially the beds. The parking was free as well as the wireless internet so the hotel covered everything we asked for and exceeded out expectations.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie G, Manager at Hampton Inn Toronto - Mississauga West, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
On behalf of the Hampton Inn by Hilton-Toronto Mississauga, we would like to thank you for taking the time to fill out the Hilton Honor survey. It is our utmost priority to ensure we not only satisfy, but exceed your expectations. We are continually reviewing feedback from guests such as yourself in order to not only make the necessary improvements, but to build on the positive feedback as well!

We value your business, and are very pleased to hear you have enjoyed your stay! It is our goal to always make it great, and “Make it Hampton!” one guest at a time. Thank you again for your positive feedback, it’s always a pleasure to hear from our guests!

We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Sincerely,

Debbie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The staff was very helpful. I left my phone charger in the room after we checked out, and the cleaning staff saved it for me so that I could retrieve it later. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. A pleasant stay, easily accessed from QEW, and a good breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Katyanno6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie G, Manager at Hampton Inn Toronto - Mississauga West, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
On behalf of the Hampton Inn by Hilton-Toronto Mississauga, we would like to thank you for taking the time to fill out the Hilton Honor survey. It is our utmost priority to ensure we not only satisfy, but exceed your expectations. We are continually reviewing feedback from guests such as yourself in order to not only make the necessary improvements, but to build on the positive feedback as well!

We value your business, and are very pleased to hear you have enjoyed your stay! It is our goal to always make it great, and “Make it Hampton!” one guest at a time. Thank you again for your positive feedback, it’s always a pleasure to hear from our guests!

We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Sincerely,

Debbie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livonia, Michigan
Level Contributor
134 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Not bad for the money in this busy Toronto suburb. Convenient location just north of the QEW. All of the standard Hampton Inn features are present. However, due to high traffic and turnover this property is showing signs of wear and tear that should be addressed soon if it is to continue as a Hampton Inn. Only here for one night and would stay here again if travel plans so dictated. Curiously, and this is the only place we have seen this happen and we travel frequently: the cable TV selection was very limited and the channels available kept either cutting out completely or freezing up. Very annoying! This is inexcusable in a modern upscale hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GreatLakesMariner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie G, Manager at Hampton Inn Toronto - Mississauga West, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
On behalf of the Hampton Inn by Hilton-Toronto Mississauga, we would like to thank you for taking the time to fill out the Hilton Honor survey. It is our utmost priority to ensure we not only satisfy, but exceed your expectations. We are continually reviewing feedback from guests such as you in order to not only make the necessary improvements, but to build on the positive feedback as well!

We value your business, and are disappointed to hear you were not completely satisfied with your stay! We appreciate your incite, and will be using your comments and suggestions to improve upon future guests’ experiences. It is our goal to always make it great, and “Make it Hampton” one guest at a time. Thank you again for your feedback, we are constantly looking for ways to improve and make your experience that much more enjoyable.

We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Sincerely,

Debbie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
135 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I didn't not like this hotel and in reality it's a good property that offers good value for a Toronto area hotel.

The location was easy to get to as it's right off the QEW highway and is on a quiet road but allows you quick access to a major road (Erin Mills Pkwy/Southdown) with lots of restaurants and a mall just across the street. Not to mention you can take the quiet road (N Sheridan) to the next major road (Winston Churchhill Blvd) that has more shopping and restaurants. You are literally a two minute drive to the Clarkson GO station that allows you to get to downtown Toronto via the train. Despite being next to a highway and mall I found the area to be very quiet.

And the hotel itself is also very quiet. I'm not sure if they're normally not busy but for a holiday weekend it seemed unusually sparsely occupied. The hotel is only four floors so I think there are less than 60 rooms. The lobby was nicely decorated and doubles as a lounge and eating area for breakfast.

The hotel serves a nice hot breakfast buffet in the morning. On the first morning they served scrambled eggs and sausage links. The second morning they served bacon, cheese omelettes, and seasoned potato home fries.In addition there's oatmeal, breads, muffins, a waffle maker, yogurt, cereals, and fresh fruit. The breakfast is served from 6 am to 10 am daily. On neither morning was there a shortage of food or was the food stale or uneatable. This adds great value to the stay.

The lobby has coffees and tea available 24 hours a day as well as apples and oranges. I read that on weekdays they also serve cookies in the afternoons.

The pool area is small but the pool is nice and it's heated (although if you go for a swim when it first opens it apparently won't be warm). It would have been nice if there were a hot tub/spa as well.

There's a small closet of a room with a computer if you need to use a computer.

The fitness room was also small but had a few typical machines.

The room itself was nice and well kept. We had two queen beds. The bathroom was also clean and updated. The beds weren't the best but they weren't the worst either. You may want to bring your own pillow if you like firm pillows. Oddly, there was no bed sheet on the bed, just a duvait and fitted sheet. There was also a mini fridge and microwave which we weren't expecting as well as an arm chair.

The wifi in the hotel was good and free.

Ok, now for our experience. When I first checked in I was never told where my room was or that there was an elevator or back door closer to the parking lot. Perhaps the employee thought I was familiar with the place. Our room was right above the pool and you could smell the chlorine when you entered the room. It wasn't a big deal but that shouldn't be possible. The cable on the television did not show all of the channels that they advertised - basically TMN and any channel over channel 41 (which was a lot of advanced cable channels). We told the employee at the front desk and he had no idea what was going on but said the whole hotel was affected. I'm not sure how that happens and again it wasn't a big deal. Perhaps it was because of the long weekend but they did not have newspapers available on Sunday or the holiday Monday so don't expect there to be daily newspapers available, as they advertise. The bathroom had some stained wallpaper (as well as a burn mark?) and needed re-caulking between the tub and the floor tiles as it visibly covered in mold/mildew.It wasn't too noticeable though. I also found the bottom of one of the dresser drawers to be repaired with duct tape. And perhaps it was just our room but we had a spot light on the ground shining right on our window at night. Finally, we didn't see any pool towels available. There was a rack and laundry basket filled with used towels but clearly these are not replenished throughout the day. These are all small things that hardly ruin a vacation but they are indications that perhaps this hotel's management is not thoroughly considering everything - not that you should expect that at a value hotel.

Overall, I would recommend this hotel. If you're looking for a place to access downtown Toronto and plan to use the GO train then keep in mind the train is expensive for a day pass (ask for a family pass if you're travelling as a family) so the price may work out better to get a more expensive hotel. But if you're driving everywhere or using the train sporadically then it's definitely a good place as you can easily get to the QEW or 401 highways. The breakfast is better than most hotels and the place is quiet and you won't feel that the hotel is poorly kept or maintained. If you can get a nightly rate under $95 you will get your money's worth in my opinion.

Room Tip: Park by the back door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B-l-a-i-r_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie G, Manager at Hampton Inn Toronto - Mississauga West, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
On behalf of the Hampton Inn by Hilton-Toronto Mississauga, we would like to thank you for taking the time to fill out the Hilton Honor survey. It is our utmost priority to ensure we not only satisfy, but exceed your expectations. We are continually reviewing feedback from guests such as you in order to not only make the necessary improvements, but to build on the positive feedback as well!

We value your business, and are disappointed to hear you were not completely satisfied with your stay! We appreciate your incite, and will be using your comments and suggestions to improve upon future guests’ experiences. It is our goal to always make it great, and “Make it Hampton” one guest at a time. Thank you again for your feedback, we are constantly looking for ways to improve and make your experience that much more enjoyable.

We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Sincerely,

Debbie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyoto, Japan
1 review
Reviewed August 31, 2013

This hotel is located 2 km from Clarkson GO station. If you travel by car, this hotel is just beside QEW, and it is very convenient. But otherwise, there are no good shops or restaurants around walking distance. Public bus service is all right, but it reduced the number on weekend. Hotel itself is typical Hampton Inn, and the brand name did not disappoint my expectations. Thankfully, it also provide a breakfast bag if the customer has no time to have it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kazuhiko M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie G, Manager at Hampton Inn Toronto - Mississauga West, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
On behalf of the Hampton Inn by Hilton-Toronto Mississauga, we would like to thank you for taking the time to fill out the Hilton Honor survey. It is our utmost priority to ensure we not only satisfy, but exceed your expectations. We are continually reviewing feedback from guests such as you in order to not only make the necessary improvements, but to build on the positive feedback as well!

We value your business, and are disappointed to hear you were not completely satisfied with your stay! We appreciate your incite, and will be using your comments and suggestions to improve upon future guests’ experiences. It is our goal to always make it great, and “Make it Hampton” one guest at a time. Thank you again for your feedback, we are constantly looking for ways to improve and make your experience that much more enjoyable.

We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Sincerely,

Debbie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

the hotel was close to the ontario tennis centre where my grandson was playing and it was right next to the QEW. It was very practical for what I had to do.

Morning breakfast was good, food was continuously replace, standard choice as usual.

There was not much afternoon cookies

Room Tip: I had a first floor at the end so it was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank porto41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie G, Manager at Hampton Inn Toronto - Mississauga West, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
On behalf of the Hampton Inn by Hilton-Toronto Mississauga, we would like to thank you for taking the time to fill out the Hilton Honor survey. It is our utmost priority to ensure we not only satisfy, but exceed your expectations. We are continually reviewing feedback from guests such as you in order to not only make the necessary improvements, but to build on the positive feedback as well!

We value your business, and are disappointed to hear you were not completely satisfied with your stay! We appreciate your incite, and will be using your comments and suggestions to improve upon future guests’ experiences. It is our goal to always make it great, and “Make it Hampton” one guest at a time. Thank you again for your feedback, we are constantly looking for ways to improve and make your experience that much more enjoyable.

We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Sincerely,

Debbie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mississauga
0.2 mi away
Admiral Inn & Suites
Admiral Inn & Suites
#8 of 60 in Mississauga
347 reviews
11.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites  by Hilton Toronto Airport
7.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto-Mississauga
8.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto-Oakville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Toronto - Mississauga West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Toronto - Mississauga West

Property: Hampton Inn Toronto - Mississauga West
Address: 2085 North Sheridan Way, Mississauga, Ontario L5K 2T2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
#18 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Toronto - Mississauga West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Toronto - Mississauga West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Toronto - Mississauga West Hotel Mississauga
Hampton Inn Mississauga
Mississauga Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Toronto - Mississauga West Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing