We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel and friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Toronto - Mississauga West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Toronto - Mississauga West
Ranked #17 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good hotel and friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We stayed here for one night on a weekend. The hotel is the typical Hampton Inn experience: clean rooms, friendly staff and decent breakfast. The staff were helpful in accomodating us with an early checkout. The room was a good size, the beds were okay. Although the bedding has been updated, the furniture has not. We had a fridge and microwave in the room - and microwave popcorn (nice touch). The kids enjoyed the pool which was very warm. Breakfast was adequate - it would have been nice to have some fresh fruit (not what I interpretted as 'canned'), but there was a good selection of other breakfast foods. The location off the highway was great.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Famtastictravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    107
    45
    19
    16
See reviews for
120
77
14
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

The hotel was clean and the staff friendly and was a great location close to all amenities. The experience was great from booking to check-out. The location ws easy to get to and very close to the QEW which made getting around easy.
We will definitely stay here again

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PatriciaB255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John, NB, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Stayed here for three weeks straight and was pleased overall. Sleep quality was very good and highway noise was not a problem, even in stays on the highway side. Exercise room has a very nice treadmill and a couple of other machines which met my needs. The breakfast is adequate and the only improvement I would really like to see is that the fruit salad/cocktail might be replaced by fresh cut fruit. There are always apples and oranges available to grab (and bananas some mornings) by the 24 hour coffee and tea which is nice. I will likely be back!

Room Tip: I stayed on floors 3, 4 & 5 and there was no discernable difference - all were fine. I preferre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank crtoole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentonville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
146 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

I can't remember when I have been disappointed when staying at a Hampton. This property allows the trend to continue. Just off the highway and convenient to shops and restaurants. Good breakfast and fast, free internet.

Room Tip: Stayed on the first floor and it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Arkybob75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kirkfield
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

I just wanted to share my experience at this hotel in Feb 2013..My son had to have surgery at a local hospital during our stay there. The staff at the hotel were amazing so helpful and understanding and very friendly..The room was excellent very clean, beds were very comfortable and lots of space in the room...the breakfast buffet was great and the staff there were very friendly. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We stayed overnight in a suite. Nice and clean.
We really liked the fact that they had white comforters instead of bedspreads...that can be washed and bleached after every use.
We also liked that the hotel has a coffee and tea station in the lobby.
Very nice. Most definitely would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BrankiC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
king city
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Booked into Hampton inn during snow storm. Glad I did. Excellent stay. No problems. Highly recommend Hampton Inns I stay at Hilton hotels everywhere I go. Clean and inviting. My son got married and we had a large party staying at hotel in Plymouth Mi. Everything went well.
Keep up the good work. I'll be back!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Waco4505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mississauga
0.2 mi away
Admiral Inn & Suites
Admiral Inn & Suites
#4 of 60 in Mississauga
4.5 of 5 stars 291 reviews
9.0 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto-Mississauga
11.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga
8.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Toronto - Mississauga West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Toronto - Mississauga West

Property: Hampton Inn Toronto - Mississauga West
Address: 2085 North Sheridan Way, Mississauga, Ontario L5K 2T2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
#18 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Toronto - Mississauga West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Toronto - Mississauga West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Toronto - Mississauga West Hotel Mississauga
Hampton Inn Mississauga
Mississauga Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Toronto - Mississauga West Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing