We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Another great Hampton Inn.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Toronto - Mississauga West

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Toronto - Mississauga West
Ranked #8 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
294 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Another great Hampton Inn.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

This hotel is just one more reason why Hampton Inn is my hotel of choice. The front desk staff was very friendly and the kids loved the pool. This location is a very good choice if you are visiting the Toronto area. Watch out for rush hour traffic but otherwise a good choice and about a 15 minute drive with no traffic.

For a good dinner buffet we went to Mandarin Buffet. The hotel can provide directions.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drrosenthal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    125
    51
    21
    19
See reviews for
153
97
19
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
94 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2012

i spend 100 nights a year in hotels for work and vacation. this is not the old ugly Hampton nor the newest ones which are really nice (Arches National Park). the breakfast is awful; so bad (powdered eggs) that we decided this trip to no go back, after staying almost 60 days in this hotel over the last 2 years. we found a HGI just a few miles away, listed in Oakville for the city. rooms are fine here, just can't take the food anymore. people are very nice, just can't eat here again. the maids know us, just can't eat here again. did i mention the food? oh yeah, the elevator machine noise is bad at least 3 rooms over.

Room Tip: you have to get at least 4 rooms away from the elevator to not hear the noise of it. seriously, do n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JerrodKowalski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2012

I recently stayed at the Hampton Inn Mississauga for my friends wedding. The hotel was a nice small hotel with very friendly staff. The service was very fast, quick, friendly and very professional. I had breakfast before leaving in the morning and the food was simple but very tasty. The only negative, there was no indoor pool.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa12345678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarnia, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2012

We stayed at this hotel last weekend as part of a hockey team. This was the most patient hotel we have come across to this point.

The rooms were very nice and clean. We had a basic two double room but some of the others in our group had the suites. Everything was decorated beautifully.

My only complaints are that there is not enough parking and that two elevators is just not enough for that many groups.

I will also say that as much as it was nice of them to try and put our team all together, sometimes it is nice to have some space after a long day.

The complimentary breakfast was great and fully stocked at all times. Coffee even offered flavoured creamers if that suited your taste.

The greatest thing, though was the breakfast to go bags that were at the front desk I grabbed one of these on the way out and it was perfect for after my daughter's hockey game. I may just steal their idea and pack these for myself next time.

I would stay here again. Thanks for being so patient with our group.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hckym0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

Our girl's hockey team was entered in a tournament in Oakville ON and choose this Hampton Inn for rooms. The rooms were a good size, nicely decorated, well lit and clean. Despite having sports teams on site the hotel was quite and peaceful. Great pool which the girls really enjoyed. Overall a highly recommend

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SugrCubes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2011

Clean, quiet room, kind man at the desk, and two showers made me feel so much better in the morning!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barb P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trumansburg, New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2011

After a hair-raising trip to Toronto Airport to drop off friends, this hotel was easy to find and was an easy-off, easy-on from the QEW. It has free parking, is in easy walking distance to several restaurants and a small mall. We were welcomed with free coffee and freshly made cookies in the lobby. The room was very nice, very clean and better looking and smelling than the room at the high-priced hotel near the airport where we dropped our friends off earlier. The heating/cooling unit worked well and we got a great nights sleep. The full, hot breakfast in the morning was wonderful! Very tasty western omelets, lean ham, fresh pastries, muffins, toast, bagels, juice, coffee....excellent! We don't plan on going back to Toronto in our lifetime, but would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a nice place to stay without having to go all the way into Toronto and without having to go too far off the QEW.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
0.2 mi away
Admiral Inn & Suites
Admiral Inn & Suites
#7 of 60 in Mississauga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
11.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites  by Hilton Toronto Airport
8.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga
9.0 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto-Mississauga
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Toronto - Mississauga West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Toronto - Mississauga West

Property: Hampton Inn Toronto - Mississauga West
Address: 2085 North Sheridan Way, Mississauga, Ontario L5K 2T2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Mississauga
#9 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
#18 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Toronto - Mississauga West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Toronto - Mississauga West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Toronto - Mississauga West Hotel Mississauga
Hampton Inn Mississauga
Mississauga Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Toronto - Mississauga West Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing